The 2010 ASEF Fall Emeritus Reception honored new emeritus faculty from the School of Medicine. About 50 people attended the event in the Translational Research Building. Dr. Arthur H. Rubenstein, Dean of the School of Medicine, was the featured speaker. The 16 faculty members who assumed emeritus status in the academic year 2009/2010 were introduced by Dr. Nicholas A. Kefalides, President of ASEF.