banner link to Perelman School of Medicine Biochemistry and Biophysics
biochemistry and biophysics
HOME » FACULTY » ADJUNCT FACULTY

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Bryan W. Berger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering, Lehigh University
Surfactant science, membrane biology, protein crystallization, hybrid material design
web: lehigh.edu/berger
berger@lehigh.edu

William F. DeGrado, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Investigator, Cardiovascular Research Institute, University of California, San Francisco
small molecule and protein design as an approach to understanding macromolecule structure and function
william.degrado@ucsf.edu
www.degradolab.org

Roland L. Dunbrack, Ph.D.

Member, Fox Chase Cancer Center
development of methods for protein structure prediction by homology using Bayesian statistics; application of these methods to proteins of biological and clinical interest
RL_Dunbrack@fccc.edu
Fox Chase Cancer Center webpage

Robert Fairman, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biology, Haverford College
protein folding and protein design
rfairman@haverford.edu
Haverford College webpage

Yoshitomo Hamuro, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Technology Development, ExSAR Corporation
characterization of protein dynamics, protein-ligand interactions, protein-protein interactions, using hydrogen/deuterium exchange mass spectrometry
yhamuro@exsar.com

Ronald H. Hoess, Ph.D.

retired from DuPont Pharmaceuticals Company
hoessr@earthlink.net

Kathleen Howard, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Swarthmore College
studying the structure and dynamics of membrane-bound biomolecules using primarily NMR and EPR spectroscopies
khoward1@swarthmore.edu
Swarthmore webpage

Heinrich Roder, Ph.D.

Senior Member, Fox Chase Cancer Center
protein folding, structure and dynamics, NMR and optical spectroscopy
roder@fccc.edu
Fox Chase Cancer Center webpage

Emmanuel Skordalakes, Ph.D

Wistar Institute Associate Professor, The Wistar Institute
X-ray crystallography; telomere biology; cancer and aging
skorda@wistar.org 
Wistar webpage

David W. Speicher, Ph.D.

Wistar Institute Professor, The Wistar Institute
development of novel technologies to study proteome changes associated with metastases of human cancers; structure-function of membrane proteins
speicher@wistar.org
Wistar webpage
 

2014 The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania