Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics Graduate Group

BMB Home » Academics » Administration


The Graduate Group in Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics is governed by the Executive Committee, which is composed of the Chair of the Graduate Group and Chairs of the Academic Review, Advising, Admissions, Curriculum, Recruitment and Student Affairs committees, the Director of Lab Rotation, the Director of the Candidacy Exam, and the Principal Investigator of the Structural Biology Training Grant, which is a source of funding for many students in the BMB Graduate Group.

Graduate Group Chair
Kate Ferguson

Interim Chair (2014-2015)
Kim Sharp


Academic Review Committee
Kim Sharp, Chair

Admissions Committee (Ph.D.)
Kristen Lynch, Chair

Admissions Committee (M.D./Ph.D.)
Rahul Kohli, Chair

Advising Committee
James Shorter, Chair

Candidacy Exam Committee
Ronen Marmorstein, Chair

Curriculum Committee
Ben Black, Chair

Lab Rotation
Rahul Kohli, Director

Recruitment Committee
Ben Garcia, Chair

Structural Biology and Molecular Biophysics Training Grant
A. Joshua Wand, Director

Student Affairs Committee
to be named


245 Anatomy-Chemistry Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6059
Phone: 215-898-4639, 215-898-4829
Fax: 215-573-2085

Ruth Keris, Administrator
244A Anatomy-Chemistry Building
Phone: 215-898-4829
Fax: 215-573-2085

Angie Young, Administrative Assistant
245 Anatomy-Chemistry Building
Phone: 215-898-4639
Fax: 215-573-2085