Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics Graduate Group

BMB Home » Academics » Administration

Administration

The Graduate Group in Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics is governed by the Executive Committee, which is composed of the Chair of the Graduate Group and Chairs of the Academic Review, Advising, Admissions, Curriculum, Recruitment and Student Affairs committees, the Director of Lab Rotation, the Director of the Candidacy Exam, and the Principal Investigator of the Structural Biology Training Grant, which is a source of funding for many students in the BMB Graduate Group.

Graduate Group Chair
Kate Ferguson
ferguso2@mail.med.upenn.edu

Interim Chair (2014-2015)
Kim Sharp
sharpk@mail.med.upenn.edu

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Academic Review Committee
Kim Sharp, Chair
sharpk@mail.med.upenn.edu

Admissions Committee (Ph.D.)
Kristen Lynch, Chair
klync@mail.med.upenn.edu

Admissions Committee (M.D./Ph.D.)
Rahul Kohli, Chair
rkohli@mail.med.upenn.edu

Advising Committee
James Shorter, Chair
jshorter@mail.med.upenn.edu

Candidacy Exam Committee
Ronen Marmorstein, Chair
marmor@mail.med.upenn.edu

Curriculum Committee
Ben Black, Chair
blackbe@mail.med.upenn.edu

Lab Rotation
Rahul Kohli, Director
rkohli@mail.med.upenn.edu

Recruitment Committee
Ben Garcia, Chair
bgarci@mail.med.upenn.edu

Structural Biology and Molecular Biophysics Training Grant
A. Joshua Wand, Director
wand@mail.med.upenn.edu

Student Affairs Committee
to be named


GRADUATE GROUP ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

245 Anatomy-Chemistry Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6059
Phone: 215-898-4639, 215-898-4829
Fax: 215-573-2085

Staff
Ruth Keris, Administrator
244A Anatomy-Chemistry Building
Phone: 215-898-4829
Fax: 215-573-2085
keris@mail.med.upenn.edu

Angie Young, Administrative Assistant
245 Anatomy-Chemistry Building
Phone: 215-898-4639
Fax: 215-573-2085
younga@mail.med.upenn.edu