Cell & Molecular Biology Graduate Group

CAMB Home »Handbook » Graduate Group Administration

Graduate Group Administration

The CAMB Program Chairs will have primary responsibility for students, including all advising and oversight of prelim exams. Students and faculty should be aware that while they are encouraged to work with the Program Chairs, any issues that cannot be resolved at the program level can be presented to the full CAMB Executive Committee. Such issues should be submitted in writing to one of the CAMB coordinators who will put them on the agenda for consideration at the next Executive Committee meeting. The Executive Committee will meet monthly to review ongoing activities, curriculum, policies, and any student issues that require decisions.

Graduate Group Office
404 Anatomy/Chemistry Bldg
3620 Hamilton Walk
Phila., PA 19104-6058
Phone: 215-898-4360
Fax: 215-898-8778

Graduate Group
Chair/Director

Dr. Daniel Kessler
Smilow Center, Room 9-104
3400 Civic Center Boulevard
Phila., PA 19104
Office tel.: 215-898-1478
Lab tel.: 215-898-8492
Fax: 215-573-7601
kesslerd@mail.med.upenn.edu

Staff
Meagan Schofer, Program Coordinator
Developmental, Stem Cell, and Regenerative Biology (DSRB) & Genetics and Gene Regulation (GGR)
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-9536
mschofer@mail.med.upenn.edu

Kathy O'Connor-Cooley, Program Coordinator
Cell Biology, Physiology, and Metabolism (CPM)
& Cancer Biology (CB)
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-8935
kathyo@mail.med.upenn.edu

Anna Kline, Program Coordinator
Gene Therapy and Vaccines (GTV)
& Microbiology, Virology
and Parasitology (MVP)
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-3918
akline@mail.med.upenn.edu

PROGRAM CHAIRS
Cell Biology, Physiology, and Metabolism (CPM)
Dr. Erika Holzbaur
630 Clinical Research Bldg
Phone: 215 573-3257
holzbaur@mail.med.upenn.edu

Cancer Biology (CB)
Dr. Andrei Thomas-Tikhonenko
4056 Colket Translational Research Bldg
Phone: 267-426-9699
andreit@mail.med.upenn.edu

Developmental, Stem Cell and
Regenerative Biology (DSRB)

Dr. Steven DiNardo
1215 BRB
Phone: 215-898-1367
sdinardo@zimbra.upenn.edu


Gene Therapy and Vaccines (GTV)
Dr. David Weiner
505 Stellar-Chance Labs
Phone: 215-349-8591
dbweiner@mail.med.upenn.edu

Genetics and Gene Regulation (GGR)
Dr. Thomas Jongens
Genetics Room 10-134
Translational Research Center, 10th Fl
Phone: 215-573-9332
JONGENS@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU

Microbiology, Virology and Parasitology (MVP)
Dr. Paul Bates
303A Johnson Pavilion
Phone: (215) 573-3509
pbates@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

CAMB EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Dr. Erika Holzbaur
Dr. Andrei Thomas-Tikhonenko
Dr. Daniel Kessler
Dr. David Weiner


Dr. Thomas Jongens
Dr. Paul Bates
Dr. Steven DiNardo
Dr. Mitchell Weiss


Elizabeth Kennedy
Stephen Santoro

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE
Dr. James Lok- PhD Admissions chair
Dr. Ronald Rubenstein- MD/PhD Admissions Chair

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Groups Represented
Faculty Representative Student Representative

Cell Biology, Physiology, & Metabolism

Dr. Rebecca Wells (Chair)
rgwells@mail.med.upenn.edu

Meredith Wilson
wilsonme@mail.med.upenn.edu

Cancer Biology Dr. Andy Minn
andyminn@exchange.upenn.edu
Lauren Pferdehirt
lsmit@mail.med.upenn.edu

Developmental Stem Cell &
Regenerative Biology

Dr. Amin Ghabrial
ghabrial@mail.med.upenn.edu
Celine Santiago
celines@mail.med.upenn.edu

Gene Therapy & Vaccines

Dr. Daniel Powell
poda@mail.med.upenn.edu
Stephen Santoro
ssantoro@mail.med.upenn.edu

Genetics & Gene Regulation

Dr.Russ Carstens
russcars@mail.med.upenn.edu

Rachel Monyak
rmonyak@mail.med.upenn.edu

Microbiology, Virology,
& Parasitology

Dr. Drew Weissman
dreww@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jason Diaz
jdia@mail.med.upenn.edu

CAMB Students

 

Allison Cote
allcote@mail.med.upenn.edu

First Year At-Large   David Walter
walterda@mail.med.upenn.edu
    [Return to Handbook, Table of Contents]