Cell & Molecular Biology Graduate Group

CAMB Home »Handbook » Graduate Group Administration

Graduate Group Administration

The CAMB Program Chairs will have primary responsibility for students, including all advising and oversight of prelim exams. Students and faculty should be aware that while they are encouraged to work with the Program Chairs, any issues that cannot be resolved at the program level can be presented to the full CAMB Executive Committee. Such issues should be submitted in writing to one of the CAMB coordinators who will put them on the agenda for consideration at the next Executive Committee meeting. The Executive Committee will meet monthly to review ongoing activities, curriculum, policies, and any student issues that require decisions.

Graduate Group Chair
Dr. Daniel Kessler
9-104 Smilow Center
3400 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Office: 215-898-1478
Lab: 215-898-8492
kesslerd@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Program Chairs
Cancer Biology (CB)
Dr. Sandra Ryeom
752 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)
Phone: 215-573-5857
sryeom@upenn.edu

Vice Graduate Group Chair
Dr. Craig Bassing
4054 Colket Translational Research Bldg
3501 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Office: 267-426-0311
bassing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Cell Biology, Physiology, and Metabolism (CPM)
Dr. Erika Holzbaur
630 Clinical Research Building (CRB)
Phone: 215-573-3257
holzbaur@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Graduate Group Office
404 Anatomy/Chemistry Bldg
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-898-4360
Fax: 215-898-8778
Developmental, Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology (DSRB)
Dr. Mary Mullins
1152 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)
Phone: 215-898-2644
mullins@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Staff
Meagan Schofer, Program Coordinator
Developmental, Stem Cell, and Regenerative Biology (DSRB)
& Genetics and Epigenetics (G&E)
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-9536
mschofer@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Gene Therapy and Vaccines (GTV)
Dr. Valder Arruda
5056 Colket Translational Research Bldg
Phone: 215-590-4907
arruda@email.chop.edu
Kathy O'Connor-Cooley, Program Coordinator
Cell Biology, Physiology, and Metabolism (CPM)
& Cancer Biology (CB)
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-8935
kathyo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Genetics and Epigenetics (G&E)
Dr. Thomas Jongens
10-134 Smilow Center
Phone: 215-573-9332
jongens@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Anna Kline, Program Coordinator
Gene Therapy and Vaccines (GTV)
& Microbiology, Virology and Parasitology (MVP)
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-3918
akline@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Microbiology, Virology and Parasitology (MVP)
Dr. Mike Betts
402C Johnson Pavilion
Phone: 215-573-2773
betts@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Christina Strathearn, Administrative Assistant
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-573-8349
cstrat@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 

CAMB EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Dr. Valder Arruda
Dr. Mike Betts
Dr. Erika Holzbaur
Dr. Thomas Jongens


Dr. Mark Kahn
Dr. Daniel Kessler
Dr. Mary Mullins
Dr. Sandra Ryeom


Sara Borst
Claudia Lanauze

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE
Dr. Jonathan Raper- PhD Admissions Chair
Dr. Una O'Doherty- MD/PhD Admissions Chair

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Groups Represented
Faculty Representative Student Representative

Cancer Biology

Dr. Andy Minn
andyminn@exchange.upenn.edu

David Walter
walterda@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Cell Biology, Physiology,
& Metabolism
Dr. Sandra Maday
smaday@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Allison Cote
allcote@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Developmental Stem Cell &
Regenerative Biology

Dr. Christopher Lengner
lengner@vet.upenn.edu
Ryan Cheung
rycheng@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Gene Therapy & Vaccines

Dr. Daniel Powell (Chair)
poda@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Erin Reagan
ereagan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Genetics & Epigenetics

Dr.Benjamin Voight
bvoight@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Caleb Radens
cradens@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Microbiology, Virology,
& Parasitology

Dr. Matthew Weitzman
weitzmanm@email.chop.edu
Vanessa Munoz
vamunoz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
First Year At-Large   TBD
   

 

[Return to Handbook, Table of Contents]