TB/HIV Coinfection Working Group
TB/HIV Coinfection Home / Working Groups / Harvard University

Harvard University CFAR

Primary contacts

Sarah Fortune:            sfortune@hsph.harvard.edu
http://cfar.globalhealth.harvard.edu/icb/icb.do

1. HIV/TB Co-infection Projects:

       PI: Melissa Amy Bender, M.D.

       PI: Ashwin Sudhir Dharmadhikari, M.D.

       PI: Krista Dong, M.D.

       PI: Edward Nardell, M.D.

        PI: Edward Nardell, M.D.

       PI: Shahin Ranjbar, Ph.D.

        PI: Holly Elizabeth Rawizza, M.D.

       PI: David Yassa, M.D.

 

2. HIV/TB Researchers:

Samuel Behar
Div. of Rheumatology, Immunology and Allergy
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA
sbehar@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Igor Kramnik
Dept. of Immunology and Infectious Diseases
Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA
ikramnik@hsph.harvard.edu

Barry Bloom
Dept. of Immunology and Infectious Diseases
Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA
bbloom@hsph.harvard.edu

Ed Nardell
Dept. of Immunology & Infectious Diseases,
Harvard School of Public Health
enardell@pih.org

Michael Brenner
Div. of Rheumatology, Immunology and Allergy
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA
mbrenner@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Branch Moody
Div. of Rheumatology, Immunology and Allergy
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA
bmoody@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

David Edwards
Div. of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University, Boston, MA
dedwards@deas.harvard.edu

Megan Murray
Dept. of Epidemiology
Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA
mmurray@hsph.harvard.edu

Sarah Fortune
Dept. of Immunology and Infectious Diseases
Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA
sfortune@hsph.harvard.edu

Heinz Remold
Div. of Rheumatology, Immunology and Allergy
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA
hremold@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

James Galagan
Microbial Genome Analysis
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, Cambridge, MA
jgalag@bu.edu

Naimish Patel
Div. of Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
npatel@bidmc.harvard.edu

Anne Goldfeld
Center for Blood Research
Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
goldfeld@cbr.med.harvard.edu

Eric Rubin
Dept. of Immunology and Infectious Diseases
Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA
erubin@hsph.harvard.edu

Nir Hacohen
Div. of Rheumatology, Allergy and Immunology
Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
nhacohen@partners.org

Deb Hung
Infectious Disease Initiative
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, Cambridge, MA
hung@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

Jose Trevejo
Bioengineering Division
Draper Laboratory, Cambridge, MA
jtrevejo@draper.com

Robert Husson
Dept. of Infectious Diseases
Children’s Hospital, Boston
robert.husson@childrens.harvard.edu

Henry Koziel
Div. of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
hkoziel@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

3. Inter-CFAR Shared Resources:  

 

Formalized BSL3 training and training of BSL3 trainers/managers.