Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Clinical Neuroscience Training Program

Clinical Shadowing

 

Clinical Shadowing Opportunities:

The CNST is pleased to offer shadowing opportunities in a variety of clinical neuroscience specialties. Below is a link to a Google doc where you can view the Attendings who have volunteered as well as the times they are available. If you are interested, please sign up on the spreadsheet with your name, and whichever Attendings and times you would like to request. Please contact the Attending to confirm your attendance.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/14paQDPVntsH3Q32F2wGat2ZZj9yoaJUCQiTaPI8457Y/edit?usp=sharin

 

If the opportunities on the list above do not fit your interests, please reach out to a member of the Faculty Advisory Board (listed below) for more assistance in identifying a clinical shadowing opportunity.

Roy Hamilton, MD
Director of CNST
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology
Director, Laboratory for Cognition and Neural Stimulation (LCNS)Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
roy.hamilton@uphs.upenn.edu

Daniel Wolf, MD, PhD
Associate Director of CNST

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
danwolf@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Richard L. Doty, PhD
Professor, Department of Otorhinolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery
Director, Smell and Taste Center, University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
Richard.Doty@uphs.upenn.edu

Joseph Kable, PhD
Baird Term Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
kable@psych.upenn.edu

Matthew Kayser, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Director of Neuroscience and Research Training for the Psychiatry Residency Program
mattkayser@gmail.com

Max B. Kelz, MD, PhD
David E. Longnecker Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
Chair of Admissions, Department of Neuroscience MD/PhD Program
MSTP Program Advisor, University of Pennsylvania
Director for Research Education, Department of Anesthesiology
kelzma@uphs.upenn.edu

Edward B. Lee, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
edwardl@upenn.edu

Laurie A. Loevner, MD
Professor, Department of Radiology
laurie.loevner@uphs.upenn.edu

Timothy H. Lucas, Jr., MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurosurgery
Director, Translational Neuromodulation Laboratory, Department of Neurosurgery
Associate Director, Center for Neuroengineering & Therapeutics
tlucas@upenn.edu

Kenneth S. Shindler, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology
kenneth.shindler@uphs.upenn.edu