Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Case Studies in Translational Research

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Preceptors

Fall, 2013

Faculty Preceptors and Contact Information

Don Bergstrom, MD-PhD, Associate Vice President and Global Head, Translational and Experimental Medicine, Oncology Division, Sanofi, email: donald.bergstrom@sanofi.com , Tel: 617-665-4235, Fax: 617-665-4202
Assistant: Deborah Ackerley, email: Deborah.Ackerley@sanofi.com , Tel: 617-665-4262

Monica Bessler, MD-PhD, Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, CHOP, Philadelphia, PA 19104, email: besslerm@email.chop.edu , Tel: 267-426-8782
Assistant: Millicent Murray, email: murraym3@email.chop.edu , Tel: 267-426-9889

Gary Gilliland, MD-PhD, Sr. Vice President Franchise Head Oncology

Assistant: Kris Sauers, email: kris_sauers@merck.com , Tel: 267-305-1912

Carl June, MD, Professor, Pathology Lab Medicine, Director, Translational Research Programs, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, Work: University of Pennsylvania, 554 BRB II/III/6160, Philadelphia, PA 19104, email: cjune@mail.med.upenn.edu, Tel: 215-746-5133
Assistant: Jennifer Leight, email: leightj@exchange.upenn.edu , Tel: 215-573-3269

http://www.med.upenn.edu/junelab/

Jennifer Langenberger, Director, Intellectual Property, Center for Technology Transfer, The University of Pennsylvania, 3160 Chestnut Street, Suite 200, Philadelphia, PA 19104, email: Langenbe@ctt.upenn.edu , Tel: 215- 573-4508.

John Matthew Maris, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, CHOP, Philadelphia, PA 19104, email: maris@chop.edu , Tel: 215-590-5244
Assistant: Gail Gospodarek, email: gospodarek@chop.edu
http://stokes.chop.edu/programs/maris
http://www.uphs.upenn.edu/abramson/maris.html

Ali Naji, MD-PhD, Professor, Surgery, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, 4 Silver, 3400 Spruce Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104, email: ali.naji@uphs.upenn.edu , Tel: 215-615-4900
Assistant: Diane McLaughlin, email: diane.mclaughlin@uphs.upenn.edu , Tel: 215-662-2037

Perry Nisen, MD-PhD, Senior Vice President of Science and Innovation at GlaxoSmithKline, email: perry.d.nisen@gsk.com

Assistant: Rebecca K. McGlynn, email: rebecca.k.mcglynn@gsk.com

Paul A. Offit, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, CHOP, Philadelphia, PA 19104, email: OFFIT@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU , Tel: 215-590-2020.
Assistant: Patrice George, email: george@email.chop.edu , Tel: 215-590-2017

Daniel J. Rader, MD, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, 654 BRBII/III Labs, 421 Curie Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19104-6160, email: rader@mail.med.upenn.edu , Tel (office): 215-573-4176, Fax (office): 215-573-8606.
Assistant: Linda Watts, email: lindaw@mail.med.upenn.edu , Tel: 215-573-4176

Steven J. Siegel, MD-PhD, Translational Research Laboratories, Rm. 2202, 125 S. 31st Street, Philadelphia PA 19104, email: siegels@upenn.edu , Tel (office): 215 573-0278, Tel (lab): 215 573-4749, fax: 215 573-2041,
Assistant: Linda Ramos, email: lindara@mail.med.upenn.edu , Tel: 215-349-5554
Director, The Stanley Center for Experimental Therapeutics, http://www.Stanley.med.upenn.edu
Director, Clinical Neurosciences Track http://www.med.upenn.edu/ins/cnst.html
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, http://www.med.upenn.edu/psych/

Daniel M. Skovronsky, MD-PhD, Avid Radiopharmaceuticals, Inc., 3711 Market Street, 7th floor, Philadelphia, PA 19104, website: www.avidrp.com
Executive Assistant: Nan Kruzik, email: kruzik@avidrp.com , Tel: 215-298-0704, Fax: 413-826-0416

Louis J. Soslowsky, PhD, Fairhill Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Professor of Bioengineering, Vice Chair, Orthopaedic Surgery, 424 Stemmler Hall, 3450 Hamilton Walk, Philadelphia PA 19104, email: soslowsk@upenn.edu , Tel:215-898-8653
Assistant: Gina DeRitis, email: gderitis@exchange.upenn.edu , Tel: 215-898-8655

Tal Zaks, MD-PhD, Vice President, Head of Development, Oncology Division, Sanofi, Adjunct Associate Professor of Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, email: tal.zaks@sanofi.com , Tel: 617-665-4515
Assistant: Carol Nicosia, email: carol.nicosia@sanofi.com , Tel: 617-665-4516

 




• Last updated: 07/19/2013