Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Case Studies in Translational Research

Header Image

Schedule | Fall 2016

UPENN SOM | Case Studies in Translational Research  BIOM 510
 

Class Date Room Class Time Faculty Preceptor Topic
Mon., Aug. 22 BRB 1101 3:00 — 5:00 pm Skip Brass Intro/guidance session

Wed., Aug. 24

BRB lobby 2:40 — 5:00 pm Class filed trip to SPARK We will meet in the BRB lobby at 2:40PM and walk to 3737 Market Street together.

Mon., Aug. 29

BRB 1101 3:00 — 5:00 pm Greg Podsakoff Didactic Session
Session 1

Wed., Aug. 31 & Wed., Sept. 7 

BRB 1101 3:00 — 5:00 pm Ali Naji Immunomodulation and cell therapy for diabetes mellitus

Wed., Sept. 14

BRB 1101 3:00 — 5:00 pm Emma Meagher Didactic Session
Session 2

Wed., Sept. 21 & Wed., Sept. 28

BRB 1101

3:00 — 5:00 pm

Tal Zaks

Don Bergstrom
Pivotal Single-arm Clinical Trials for Novel Targeted Cancer Therapeutics: the Intersection of Therapeutics, Diagnostics, and Regulatory Requirements for Drug Approval
Session 3

Wed., Oct. 5 & Wed., Oct. 12

BRB 1101

 
3:00 — 5:00 pm John Maris Rational drug development for cancer: It is even harder when the patients are kids.
Session 4

Wed., Oct. 19 & Wed., Nov. 9

BRB 1101 3:00 — 5:00 pm Brian Litt  
Session 5

Mon., Nov. 14 & Wed., Nov. 30

BRB 1101 3:00 — 5:00 pm Don Siegel  


Presentation Schedule
 

Class Date Room Preceptor Student 1 Student 2 Student 3 Student 4 Student 5

Wed., Aug. 31 &
Sept. 7 

BRB 1101 Ali Naji

Eric Sanford

Tong Wang Divyansh Agarwal Daniel Zhang Joseph Aicher

Wed., Sept. 21 &
Sept. 28

BRB 1101

Tal Zaks

Don Bergstrom

Bridget Gosis Natalie Gong Nicolette Johnson Connie Jiang  

Wed., Oct. 5 &
Oct. 12

BRB 1101 John Maris Sai Phyo Aileen Ren Maria Diaz-Ortiz Ian Penkala Jonathan Peterson

Wed., Oct. 19 &
Nov. 9

BRB 1101

Brian Litt

Eli Cornblath Aaron Williams David Lee Kevin Goff Joe Park

Mon., Nov. 14 &
Nov. 30

BRB 1101

Don Siegel Ziyang Xu Jenny Wei David Kersen Eric Sherman