Department of Psychiatry

Penn Behavioral Health

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Clinical Staff

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Professor and Director
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Associate Director
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Keith Bredemeier, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical/Community Psychology, 2012, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
kbred@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Lily Brown, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of California, Los Angeles
lilybr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Thea Gallagher, Psy.D., Clinic Director
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
theaga@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Staci Berkowtz, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Drexel University
stacibe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jessica Bodie, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Temple University
jbodie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Alissa Jerud, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of Washington
ajerud@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Rutgers University
eturk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jeremy Tyler, Psy.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
jeremyty@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Holly Valerio, M.D., Clinical Faculty
M.D., 2007, University of Florida College of Medicine
valerioh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Yinyin Zang, Ph.D., Research Associate
Ph.D., Applied Psychology, 2013, The University of Nottingham (U.K.)
yinyinz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Patricia Imms, R.N.,  Clinical Research Nurse
pimms@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Prolonged Exposure Therapy for PTSD Initiative

Roz Brumfield, MCAT, Community Coordinator

Practicum Students

Liza Alpert
Allison Borges
Nora Brier
Shannon Murphy
Rachel Schwartz

Research Assistants

Gina Belli: gbelli@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kevin Narine: knarine@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jesse McCann: jesse.mccann@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Shari Leiblich: shari.lieblich@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Administrative Staff

Lavinia Pritchett: lbraxton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ellen Kubis: ekubis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Cheryl Samuels: csamuel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Back to Top