Department of Psychiatry

Penn Behavioral Health

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Clinical Staff

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Professor and Director
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Anu Asnaani, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2013, Boston University
aasnaani@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Staci Berkowtz, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Drexel University
stacibe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jessica Bodie, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2017, Temple University
jbodie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Lily Brown, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of California, Los Angeles
lilybrjbodie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Clinical Faculty
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Thea Gallagher, Psy.D., Clinic Director
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
theaga@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Alissa Jerud, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, University of Washington
ajerud@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Antonia Kaczkurkin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, University of Minnesota
antoniak@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Carmen McLean, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2008, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
mcleanca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Rutgers University
eturk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jeremy Tyler, Psy.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2016, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
jeremyty@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Holly Valerio, M.D., Clinical Faculty
M.D., 2007, University of Florida College of Medicine
valerioh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Elna Yadin, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty
Ph.D., 1979, Bryn Mawr College
yadin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

David Yusko, Psy.D., Associate Director
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2006, Rutgers University
yusko@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Laurie Zandberg, Psy.D., Assistant Professor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2013, Rutgers University
zandberg@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Yinyin Zang, Ph.D., Research Associate
Ph.D., Applied Psychology, 2013, The University of Nottingham (U.K.)
yinyinz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Patricia Imms, R.N.,  Clinical Research Nurse
pimms@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Back to Top

Community Project

Roz Brumfield, MCAT, Community Coordinator

Practicum Students

Alexandra Hittman, Psy.M.
Joanna Kaye, M.S.
Collin Mullins, M.A.
Leah Schumacher, M.S.
Olga Tkachenko, M.A.

Research Assistants

Gina Belli: gbelli@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kathy Benhamou: kathybe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Julie Petersen: pjuliana@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Noah Suzukinksuzuki@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Support Staff


Ellen Kubis: ekubis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Cheryl Samuels: csamuel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Back to Top