Department of Psychiatry

Penn Behavioral Health

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Clinical Staff

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Professor and Director
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@mail.med.upenn.edu

Anu Asnaani, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2013,  Boston University
aasnaani@mail.med.upenn.edu

Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Clinical Faculty
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@mail.med.upenn.edu

Daniel Chazin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, Rutgers University
dchazin@mail.med.upenn.edu

Thea Gallagher, Psy.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
theaga@mail.med.upenn.edu

Antonia Kaczkurkin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, University of Minnesota
antoniak@mail.med.upenn.edu

Carmen McLean, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2008, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
mcleanca@mail.med.upenn.edu

Josephine Shih, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
shihj@uphs.upenn.edu

Steven Tsao, Ph.D., Clinic Director
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Fordham University
stsao@mail.med.upenn.edu

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Rutgers University
eturk@mail.med.upenn.edu

Holly Valerio, M.D., Clinical Faculty
M.D., 2007, University of Florida College of Medicine
valerioh@mail.med.upenn.edu

Elna Yadin, Ph.D., OCD Clinic Director
Ph.D., 1979, Bryn Mawr College
yadin@mail.med.upenn.edu

David Yusko, Psy.D., Associate Director
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2006, Rutgers University
yusko@mail.med.upenn.edu

Laurie Zandberg, Psy.D., Instructor
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2013, Rutgers University
zandberg@mail.med.upenn.edu

Yinyin Zang, Ph.D., Research Associate
Ph.D., Applied Psychology, 2013, The University of Nottingham (U.K.)
yinyinz@mail.med.upenn.edu

Patricia Imms, R.N.,  Clinical Research Nurse
pimms@mail.med.upenn.edu

Back to Top

Community Project

Roz Brumfield, MCAT, Community Coordinator

Practicum Students

Carey Schwartz, Psy. M.
Peter Hitchcock, B. A.
Ben Barnes, M. A.
Zachary Cohen, M. A.
Rebecca Holczer, M. A.

Research Assistants

Kathy Benhamou: kathybe@mail.med.upenn.edu
Hayley Fitzgeraldfhayley@mail.med.upenn.edu
Julie Petersen: pjuliana@mail.med.upenn.edu
Hallie Tannahill: havizad@mail.med.upenn.edu

Support Staff

Desiree Davis, Patient Services Representative:  desiree.davis2@uphs.upenn.edu
Ellen Kubis: ekubis@mail.med.upenn.edu
Cheryl Samuels: csamuel@mail.med.upenn.edu


Back to Top