Department of Psychiatry
Penn Behavioral Health

Center for the Treatment and Study of Anxiety

subpage feature

Faculty and Staff




Faculty and Clinical Staff

Edna B. Foa, Ph.D., Professor and Director
Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 1970, University of Missouri
foa@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Anu Asnaani, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Ph.D., 2013,  Boston University

aasnaani@mail.med.upenn.edu

 


Sandy Capaldi, Psy.D., Clinical Faculty

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2009, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
sandraca@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Daniel Chazin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, Rutgers University

dchazin@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Thea Gallagher, Psy.D., Postdoctoral Fellow

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

theaga@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

Antonia Kaczkurkin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, 2014, University of Minnesota

antoniak@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

Carmen McLean, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2008, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
mcleanca@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

Josephine Shih, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

shihj@uphs.upenn.edu

 

 

Steven Tsao, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Fordham University

stsao@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

Elizabeth Turk-Karan, Ph.D., Clinical Faculty

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, Rutgers University

eturk@mail.med.upenn.edu

 


Elna Yadin, Ph.D., OCD Clinic Director
Ph.D., 1979, Bryn Mawr College
yadin@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

David Yusko, Psy.D., Associate Director
Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2006, Rutgers University
yusko@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Laurie Zandberg, Psy.D., Instructor

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology, 2013, Rutgers University

zandberg@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Yinyin Zang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Applied Psychology, 2013, The University of Nottingham (U.K.)

yinyinz@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

Patricia Imms, R.N.,  Clinical Research Nurse

pimms@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Practicum Students

 

Carey Schwartz, Psy. M.

 

Peter Hitchcock, B. A.

 

Ben Barnes, M. A.

 

Zachary Cohen, M. A.

 

Rebecca Holczer, M. A.

 


Research Assistants

 

Hallie Avizad: havizad@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Hayley Fitzgerald: fhayley@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Natalie Gay:  gnat@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Jody Zhong:  zhongj@mail.med.upenn.edu

 



Support Staff

 

Desiree Davis, Patient Services Representative:  desiree.davis2@uphs.upenn.edu 

 

Robert Frederick, Business Administrator: sterober@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Ellen Kubis: ekubis@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Cheryl Samuels: csamuel@mail.med.upenn.edu