Important Dates

For 2012-2013 Fellows:

July 30 through August 10, 2012 (for Fellows starting in the summer) (251 BRB)
Fundamentals of Biostatistics course begins
Daily, 8:00 to 10:00 am
Course Director: Seema Sonnad, PhD

Tuesday, July 10, 2012 (12 – 1 pm, 01-102 TRC)
Welcome lunch

Tuesday, September 4, 2012 (12 – 1:30 pm, 252 BRB)
Orientation, lunch provided
DDCRF administrators and mentors to attend (12 - 1 pm)

Wednesday, September 5, 2012 (3 – 5 pm, JMB Class of '62)
Fundamentals of Medical Research I: Epidemiologic Study Designs course begins
Wednesdays, 3:00 to 5:00 pm
Course Director: Dr. Greg Bisson

Friday, September 28, 2012 (9:30 – 11 am, 251 BRB)
Journal Club – Mentorship

Sunday, September 30, 2012 (4 – 8 pm, Angie's house)
Fall Gathering (DDCRF administrators, fellows, alumni and families)

Friday, October 19, 2012 (9:30 – 11:30 am, 01-103 TRC)
Journal Club – Project Descriptions (All Fellows present)

Friday, November 2, 2012 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-103 TRC)
Journal Club – Abstracts

Friday, November 9, 2012 (9:30 - 11 am, 01-103 TRC)
Journal Club – Program Leaders presentations

Friday, November 16, 2012 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-103 TRC)
Journal Club – Fellows presentations (Rebecca Davis, Kathryn Zagrabbe)

Friday, December 14, 2012 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-103 TRC)
Journal Club – Scientific Presentations

January
Mid Year evaluations due from Fellows and Mentors

Thursday, January ???, 2013 (4 – 7 pm, 252 BRB)
Fundamentals of Medical Research II: Biostatistics in Practice course begins
Thursdays, 4:00 to 7:00 pm
Course Director: Dr. Moore

Tuesday, January 22, 2013 (2 – 4:30 pm, 14th Floor Lounge BRB)
Mid-year Meeting, DDCRF administrators and mentors to attend

Friday, January 25, 2013 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-102 TRC)
Journal Club – Fellows presentations (Charlotte Lawson, Catherine Auriemma)

Friday, February 1, 2013 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-102 TRC)
Journal Club – Grants & Manuscripts

Friday, February 22, 2013 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-102 TRC)
Journal Club – Fellows presentations (Sunny Tang, J. Thomas Paliga)

Friday, March 15, 2013 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-102 TRC)
Journal Club – Fellows presentations (Anandita Agarwala, Mathew Thomas)

Friday, April 12, 2013 (9:30 – 11 am, 01-102 TRC)
Journal Club – Career Panel

Friday, May 10, 2013 (9:30 – 11 am, 08-146AB TRC)
Journal Club – Fellow presentations (Katherine Riva, Martha Tesfalul)

Friday, May 17, 2012 (9:30 – 12 pm, 01-102 TRC)
End of Year Meeting - prep mtg for Annual DDCRF Meeting (Fellows will present, no mentors)

Tuesday, May 28 - Thursday, May 30, 2013
CRF Annual Meeting: Hyatt Dulles in VA
Fellows are required to prepare an abstract and poster/oral presentation
Registration deadline: TBD
Abstract deadline: TBD

Thursday, June 13, 2013 (5:30 – 7 pm, Penne Restaurant)
Closing Dinner

June – September (within two weeks of the Fellow's end date)
Exit Interviews
End of Year evaluations due from Fellows and Mentors

 

Updated April 5, 2013