Contacts

Office of the Executive Vice Dean and Chief Scientific Officer

University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine, 6th Floor, South Pavilion Expansion
3400 Civic Center Boulevard, Building 421
Philadelphia, PA 19104-5162
Fax: (215) 573-2030
Email: evdcso@mail.med.upenn.edu

Jonathan A. Epstein, MD
Executive Vice Dean and Chief Scientific Officer 
William Wikoff Smith Professor of Medicine
Phone: (215) 573-9306

Carolyn Henry
Executive Assistant 
Phone: (215) 573-9306 
Email: carolynp@mail.med.upenn.edu

Dorothy Leung
Senior Executive Director for the EVD/CSO 
Phone: (215) 746-8496
Email: dorothyl@mail.med.upenn.edu

Leigh Rosen Gantz, MUEP
Director of Research Integration and Special Initiatives
Phone: (215) 746-8497
Email: rosenlk@mail.med.upenn.edu

Jenna Roberg
Research Planning and Management Coordinator
Phone: (215) 746-5678
Email: robergj@mail.med.upenn.edu

Susan R. Passante
Senior Executive Director, Research and Research Training
Phone: (215) 898-0131 
Email: passante@mail.med.upenn.edu

Kayvon Nikoo
Associate Director
Phone: (215) 898-2875
Email: kayvon@upenn.edu

Connie Weinstein
Program Coordinator
Phone: (215) 898-0132
Email: clw@mail.med.upenn.edu

Kelly S. Curran, Esquire
Associate General Counsel/Compliance Attorney/FCOI Officer PSOM
Phone: (215) 573-6102
Email: curranks@exchange.upenn.edu

Meredith R. Krain, Esquire
Legal Compliance Coordinator
Phone: (215) 573-1913
Email: krainm@upenn.edu

Research & Research Training Office of Financial Operations

Namrata Narain, PhD
Director, Financial Operations

414 Anatomy-Chemistry Bldg.
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6110

Phone: (215) 573-2234
Fax: (215) 573-9687 
Email: narain@mail.med.upenn.edu

Biomedical Graduate Studies

Kelly Jordan-Sciutto, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
Director of Biomedical Graduate Studies
Chair and Professor of Pathology at the School of Dental Medicine

160 BRB II/III
421 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6164

Phone: (215) 746-0962
Email: jordank@upenn.edu

David R. Manning, PhD
Director of Biomedical Graduate Studies, Training Support and Career Development
Professor, Department of Pharmacology

160 BRB II/III
421 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6164

Phone: (215) 898-1775
Email: manning@mail.med.upenn.edu

Judy Jackson
Administrative Director of Biomedical Graduate Studies

160 BRB II/III
421 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6164

Phone: (215) 898-2793
Email: jajackso@mail.med.upenn.edu

Arnaldo J. Diaz Vazquez, PhD
Assistant Dean for Research Training Programs
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology

160 BRB II/III
421 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6164

Phone: (215) 898-2794
Email: diaza@mail.med.upenn.edu

Biomedical Postdoctoral Programs

Susan Weiss, PhD
Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Research Training
Director of Biomedical Postdoctoral Programs
Professor, Department of Microbiology

M158 John Morgan Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6142

Phone: (215) 898-8013
Email: weisssr@mail.med.upenn.edu

Mary Anne Timmins
Director of Administration, Biomedical Postdoctoral Programs

M156 John Morgan Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6142

Phone: (215)-573-4332 
Email: timmins@mail.med.upenn.edu 

Office of Clinical Research

Emma A. Meagher, MD
Vice Dean for Clinical Research and Chief Clinical Research Officer
Associate Professor of Medicine at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
and the Presbyterian Medical Center of Philadelphia

8041 Maloney Building
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia,PA 19104

Phone: (215) 746-8334
Email: emma@exchange.upenn.edu

Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs

Lawrence (Skip) Brass, MD, PhD
Associate Dean of the Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs
Director of the Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs
Professor, Department of Medicine

Room 666 6th Floor PCAM South Pavilion Extension
3400 Civic Center Blvd., Bldg 421
Philadelphia , PA 19104-5162

Phone: (215) 573-3540 
Email: brass@mail.med.upenn.edu

Maggie Krall
Director of Administration, Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs

Room 666 6th Floor PCAM South Pavilion Extension
3400 Civic Center Blvd., Bldg 421
Philadelphia , PA 19104-5162

Phone: (215) 898-8025 
Email: krall@mail.med.upenn.edu  

Office of Masters Programs

Donna L. George, PhD
Associate Dean for Masters Programs in the Perelman School of Medicine
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics

Email: georged@mail.med.upenn.edu

Nam Narain, PhD
Director

Email: narain@mail.med.upenn.edu

Lynett Hite
Coordinator

Email: lynettk@mail.med.upenn.edu

414 Anatomy-Chemistry Bldg.
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6110

Phone: (215) 746-8231
Fax: (215) 573-9687

Additional Reporting Positions

Kyong-Mi Chang, MD 
Associate Dean for Research at the Philadelphia VA Medical Center
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

A424, Medical Research Building, Philadelphia VA Medical Center, University and Woodland Avenues
Philadelphia, PA 19104 Office: (215) 823-5893
Lab: (215) 823-5800, Ext. 6730
Email: kmchang@mail.med.upenn.edu

Stuart N. Isaacs, MD 
Associate Dean for Animal Research
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

319 Johnson Pavilion
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6073 Office: (215) 573-7515
Lab: (215) 746-8428
Email: isaacs@mail.med.upenn.edu

Louis J. Soslowsky, PhD
Associate Dean for Research Integration
Fairhill Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

424 Stemmler Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6081 Office: (215) 898-8653
Email: soslowsk@upenn.edu