Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Gelfand Clinical Research Lab

Team


Principal Investigator

Joel M. Gelfand, MD, MSCE

Joel M. Gelfand, MD, MSCE
Professor of Dermatology, Vice Chair of Clinical Research (Dermatology)
 joel.gelfand@uphs.upenn.edu

About Dr. Gelfand  |  Biosketch  |  Publications



Instructors

Megan H. Noe, MD, MPH

Megan H. Noe, MD, MPH
Clinical Instructor, Post-doctoral Research Fellow
 megan.noe@uphs.upenn.edu

About Dr. Noe | CV



Staff

Suzette Baez Vanderbeek, MPH

Suzette Baez Vanderbeek, MPH
Project Manager
 suzette.baezvanderbeek@uphs.upenn.edu
 215-662-3514


Maryte Papadopoulos, MBE

Maryte Papadopoulos, MBE
Clinical Research Coordinator
 maryte.papadopoulos@uphs.upenn.edu
 215-662-2408

About Maryte


Judith Alvarez, BA

Judith Alvarez, BA
Clinical Research Coordinator
 judith.alvarez@uphs.upenn.edu
 215-615-2090

About Judith


Marilyn T. Wan, MBChB, MPH

Marilyn T. Wan, MBChB, MPH
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
 Marilyn.Wan@uphs.upenn.edu

About Marilyn


Daniel B. Shin, PhD

Daniel B. Shin, PhD
Research Associate
 DBShin@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-662-7912


Morgan Kelly

Morgan Kelly
Clinical Research Coordinator
 morgan.kelly@uphs.upenn.edu

About Morgan


Teresa Tran

Teresa Tran
Clinical Research Coordinator
 mariateresa.tran@uphs.upenn.edu

About Teresa


Saloni Shah

Saloni Shah
Clinical Research Assistant
 saloni.shah@uphs.upenn.edu

About Saloni



Collaborators

Abass Alavi, MD, MD (Hon), PhD (Hon), DSc (Hon)

Abass Alavi, MD, MD (Hon), PhD (Hon), DSc (Hon)

About Dr. Alavi


Andrea Troxel, ScD

Andrea Troxel, ScD
 atroxel@mail.med.upenn.edu


Nehal Mehta, MD, MSCE, FAHA

Nehal Mehta, MD, MSCE, FAHA

About Dr. Mehta | CV


Alexis R. Ogdie-Beatty, MD, MSCE

Alexis R. Ogdie-Beatty, MD, MSCE

About Dr. Ogdie-Beatty | PublicationsCV


Junko Takeshita, MD, PhD

Junko Takeshita, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
 junko.takeshita@uphs.upenn.edu


Zelma Chiesa Fuxench, MD

Zelma Chiesa Fuxench, MD
Assistant Professor
 zelma.chiesafuxench@uphs.upenn.edu

About Dr. Chiesa Fuxench  | CV


Sungat Grewal, MD

Sungat Grewal, MD
Post-Doctoral Collaborator
 sungat.grewal@uphs.upenn.edu

About Sungat  |  CV


Rebecca A. Hubbard, Ph.D

Rebecca A. Hubbard, Ph.D

About Dr. Hubbard



Alumni


Katrina Abuabara, MD, MA

Rahat Azfar, MD FAAD MSCE

Jina Chung, MD

Erica Dommasch, MD

Yuan Hong

Anokhi Jambusaria, MD MSCE

Anita Kumar, MD, MS

Shanu Kohli Kurd, MD MHS MSCE

Sinead Langan, MB BCh BAO (Honours), MRCP, MSc in Epidemiology, PhD

Nehal Mehta, MD, MSCE, FAHA

Andrea Neimann, MD, MSCE

Alexis Ogdie, MD, MSCE

Misha Rosenbach, MD

Nicole Seminara, MD

Nana Smith, MD MSCE 

Joy Wan, MD

Shuwei Wang, MD

Howa Yeung, MD

Yiding Yu, MD