Graduate Training in Medical Science (GTMS)

Current Students

Name Graduate Group Start Year Email Thesis topic or Interest
Miriam Doepner CAMB CB 2017 mdoepner@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Rebecca Glynn CAMB CB 2017 raglynn@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Rina Kim IGG 2017 rinakim@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Suying Liu CAMB GTV 2017 suyingl@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Gloria Marino CAMB CB 2017 gmarino@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Neha Nataraj IGG 2017 natarajn@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Karen Acosta BMB 2016 kacosta@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Bonnie Douglas IGG 2016 bonniebd@mail.med.upenn.edu immune regulation at barrier sites
Emily Fabyanic PGG 2016 eblythe@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Olivia Farrelly CAMB CPM 2016 ofarr@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Grant Grothusen CAMB CB 2016 ggroth@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Austin Huffman IGG 2016 ahuffman@mail.med.upenn.edu cancer immunotherapy
Nathan Kendsersky PGG 2016 namich@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Yekaterina Kori BMB 2016 ykori@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Nathan Krump CAMB MVP 2016 nkrump@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Jennifer Luppino CAMB G&E 2016 jennifm@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Dania Malik PGG 2016 daniam@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Tomaz Manzoni CAMB MVP 2016 manzoni@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Danielle Minichino CAMB CPM 2016 edani@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Mailyn Nishiguchi CAMB DSRB 2016 mailyn@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Joshua Parris CAMB CB 2016 parrisj@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Erin Reagan CAMB GTV 2016 ereagan@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Clarissa Rous CAMB CB 2016 rousc@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Alexander Salomon CAMB DSRB 2016 akoizumi@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Tiffany Tsang CAMB CB 2016 ttsang@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Rebekah Brooks CAMB CB 2015 rebrooks@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Keith Campagno PGG 2015 campagno@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Marco Carpenter PGG 2015 cmarco@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Monika Eiva CAMB CB 2015 monsta@mail.med.upenn.edu Determining the coordinated inhibitory molecule expression profile of tumor-reactive TIL and their relationship to CD137+ TIL relative dysfunction and anti-tumor potency
Ernest Monahan Vargas CAMB DSRB 2015 moner@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Katherine Quiroz-Figueroa CAMB GTV 2015 katq@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Jennifer Shah CAMB CB 2015 jennshah@mail.med.upenn.edu  
Dirk Auman BMB 2014 auman@mail.med.upenn.edu Protein engineering and targeted therapeutics
Analise Grunewald NGG 2014 agruen@mail.med.upenn.edu Heme oxygenase-1 regulation of blood brain barrier function in the pathogenesis of HIV-associated neurocognitive disorders
Claudia Lanauze CAMB CB 2014 clana@mail.med.upenn.edu SMAD4 in colorectal cancer
Dylan Marchione PGG 2014 dyma@mail.med.upenn.edu Pharmacogenetics and psychiatry
Robert Norgard CAMB CB 2014 rnorgard@mail.med.upenn.edu Epithelial to Mesenchymal Transition in Pancreatic Cancer
Izmarie Poventud-Fuentes PGG 2014 ipov@mail.med.upenn.edu Targeted drug delivery
Zeyu Chen CAMB CB 2014 zeyuchen@mail.med.upenn.edu T cell response during viral infection and cancer progression.
Christopher Greer CAMB DSRB 2014 greerc@mail.med.upenn.edu Stem cell engineering
Sanika Khare CAMB CB 2014 sanika@mail.med.upenn.edu Tumor Metabolism
Kalyani Nambiar CAMB MVP 2014 knambiar@mail.med.upenn.edu Host-pathogen interactions
Lisa Cucolo CAMB CPM 2013 lcucolo@mail.med.upenn.edu tumor immunotherapy
Colleen Harrington CAMB CB 2013 coharr@mail.med.upenn.edu therapeutic apoptosis
Lillian Lim CAMB DSRB 2013 lillianl@mail.med.upenn.edu human disease
Lumena Louis PGG 2013 louis.lumena408@gmail.com effects of IL36 isoforms administered as plasmid in conjunction with DNA vaccines
Julianne Rieders CAMB GTV 2013 riedersj@mail.med.upenn.edu Gene therapy for neurodegenerative disease
Alexandra Stanley CAMB DSRB 2013 astanle@mail.med.upenn.edu Muscle Regeneration and Mechanobiology
Frances Taschuk CAMB MVP 2013 ftaschuk@mail.med.upenn.edu contributions of the nucleolar helicase proteins DDX24 and DDX56 to cellular innate antiviral defenses
Sarah Welsh BMB 2013 welshsa@mail.med.upenn.edu epigenetics and disease
Elizabeth Dempsey BMB 2012 edempsey@mail.med.upenn.edu Imaging and targeted therapy
Jennifer Myers CAMB G&E 2012 jenmyers@mail.med.upenn.edu Gene Expression
Kristy Ou PGG 2012 kristyou@mail.med.upenn.edu cardiovascular disease
Sharanya Sivanand CAMB CB 2012 ssivan@mail.med.upenn.edu tumor metabolism
Srihari Sritharan NGG 2012 srisri@mail.med.upenn.edu Neuroengineering and Neuroeconomics
Mark Yarmarkovich CAMB CB 2012 yarm@mail.med.upenn.edu cancer stem cells
Melissa Ducommun CAMB DSRB 2011 ducommun@mail.med.upenn.edu regenerative medicine
James Knox CAMB MVP 2011 knoxjam@mail.med.upenn.edu viral pathogenesis
Bihui Xu CAMB CB 2011 bihuix@mail.med.upenn.edu cancer biology

 


© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania | Site best viewed in a supported browser. | Site Design: PMACS Web Team.