Ignore This Picture

2010 Awards

Russell Carstens, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Renal Division, Department of Medicine
Universitity of Pennsylvania

“Development of Esrp 1 conditional knockout (CKO) mice and determination of the role of an epithelial splicing program in development and differentiation of gastrointestinal epithelia”

Christopher Hunter, PhD
Department of Pathobiology
Chairman, Department of Pathobiology
School of Veterinary Medicine

“IL-27o28 as an antagonist of gastric cancer”

Terri M. Laufer, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania

“Regulation of intestinal homeostasis by innate immunity”

Sunil Singhal, MD
Assistant Professor
Division of Thoracic Surgery
Department of Surgery
University of Pennsylvania

“Neoadjuvant Gene-mediated Cytotoxic Immunotherapy for Esophageal Carcinoma”

Mei-Lun Wang, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

“The role of TLR3-mediated induction of ICAM-1 in eosinophil adhesion to human esophageal epithelial cells”

University of Pennsylvania | Perelman School of Medicine