Neuroscience Graduate Group Committees

2015-2016 Academic Year

Academic Review Committee 2015-2016

Group 1
Joe Kable ................................................ kable@psych.upenn.edu
Akiva Cohen.............................................cohena@email.chop.edu
Tom Jongens........................................... jongens@mail.med.upenn.edu
Isaac Perron (NGG student)....................iperron@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 2
Joe Zhou................................................... zhaolan@mail.med.upenn.edu
Josh Gold.................................................. jigold@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jessica Morgan.........................................jwmorgan@mail.med.upenn.edu
Eva Klinman (NGG student) ................... eklinman@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 3
Nicole Rust................................................nrust@sas.upenn.edu
Greg Bashaw........................................... gbashaw@mail.med.upenn.edu
Minghong Ma (Chair)............................... minghong@mail.med.upenn.edu
Shachee Doshi (NGG student)................doshis@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 4
Marc Schmidt ........................................... marcschm@sas.upenn.edu     
C. Neill Epperson..................................... cepp@mail.med.upenn.edu
Wenqin Luo .............................................. luow@mail.med.upenn.edu
Morgan Taylor (NGG student)................. taym@mail.med.upenn.edu

Awards Committee 2015-2016

Chair
Greg Bashaw............................................gbashaw@mail.med.upenn.edu

Members

Maria Geffen..............................................mgeffen@mail.med.upenn.edu
Mariella De Biasi......................................marielde@mail.med.upenn.edu
Dennis Kolson...........................................kolsond@mail.med.upenn.edu
Marc Fuccillo.............................................fuccillo@mail.med.upenn.edu


Membership Committee
2015-2016

Chair
Kelly Jordan-Scuitto..................................jordank@upenn.edu

Members
Mike Robinson..........................................robinson@mail.med.upenn.edu
Tracy Bale..................................................tbale@vet.upenn.edu

Ph.D. Admissions Committee 2015-2016

Chair
Chris Pierce............................................. rcpierce@mail.med.upenn.edu

Members

Stewart Anderson....................................andersons3@email.chop.edu
Mariella De Biasi.....................................marielade@mail.med.upenn.edu
Long Ding................................................lding@mail.med.upenn.edu
Judy Grinspan.........................................grinspan@email.chop.edu
Matt Hayes...............................................hayesmr@mail.med.upenn.edu
Kelly Jordan-Sciutto.................................jordank@upenn.edu
Sangwon Kim...........................................sangwonk@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jon Lindstrom............................................jslkk@mail.med.upenn.edu
Mike Robinson..........................................robinson@mail.med.upenn.edu
Ted Satterthwaite.......................................sattert@upenn.edu
Heath Schmidt............................................hschmidt@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ad Hoc


M.D./Ph.D. Admissions Committee 2015-2016

Chair
Max Kelz .................................................. kelzma@uphs.upenn.edu

Members

Alice Chen-Plotkin......................................chenplot@mail.med.upenn.edu
Kate Davis....................................... ...........Kathryn.Davis@uphs.upenn.edu
Marc Dichter................................................dichter@mail.med.upenn.edu
Bob Hueckeroth.........................................hueckerothr@email.chop.edu
Bob Kalb.....................................................kalb@email.chop.edu
Tim Lucas....................................................timothy.lucas@uphs.upenn.edu
Eric Marsh...................................................marshe@email.chop.edu
Sigrid Veasey.............................................veasey@mail.med.upenn.edu
Dan Wolf.....................................................danwolf@mail.med.upenn.edu


Curriculum Committee 2015-2016

Chair
Akiva Cohen ............................................cohena@email.chop.edu

Members



Lab Rotation Talks Committee 2015-2016

Chair
Stewart Anderson.....................................sande@mail.med.upenn.edu

Members
Jorge Alvarez............................................alvaj@vet.upenn.edu
Tim Roberts ............................................ robertstime@email.chop.edu