Neuroscience Graduate Group Committees

2013–2014 Academic Year

Academic Review Committee 2013–2014

Group 1
Joe Kable ................................................ kable@psych.upenn.edu
Brian Crenshaw....................................... crenshaw@email.chop.edu
Tom Jongens........................................... jongens@mail.med.upenn.edu
Ceren Ozek (NGG student).................... cozek@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 2
Todd Lamitina.......................................... lamitina@mail.med.upenn.edu
Josh Gold.................................................. jigold@mail.med.upenn.edu
Akiva S. Cohen........................................ cohena@email.chop.edu
Yin Li (NGG student) ............................... yinli1@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 3
Isabel Muzzio............................................ imuzzio@sas.upenn.edu
Greg Bashaw........................................... gbashaw@mail.med.upenn.edu
Minghong Ma (Chair)............................... minghong@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jesse Isaacman-Beck (NGG student)... jisaacma@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 4
Marc Schmidt ........................................... marcschm@sas.upenn.edu     
C. Neill Epperson..................................... cepp@mail.med.upenn.edu
Wenqin Luo .............................................. luow@mail.med.upenn.edu
Lindsay Morgan (NGG student)...............lmo@mail.med.upenn.edu

Awards Committee 2013–2014

Chair
Amita Sehgal .............................amita@mail.med.upenn.edu

Members
Jim Eberwine ............................eberwine@upenn.edu
Charles Vite ..............................vite@vet.upenn.edu
John Hogenesch........................hogenesc@mail.med.upenn.edu
Chris Fang-Yen..........................fangyen@seas.upenn.edu


Membership Committee
2012–2013

Chair
Kelly Jordan-Scuitto . . . . . . . . . jordank@upenn.edu

Members
Mike Robinson . . . . . . . . . . . . .robinson@mail.med.upenn.edu
Larry Palmer . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .palmerl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Tracey Bale . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .tbale@vet.upenn.edu

Ph.D. Admissions Committee 2012–2013

Chair: Chris Pierce................... rcpierce@mail.med.upenn.edu

Steward Anderson .................... andersons3@email.chop.edu
Jon Lindstrom ............................jslkk@mail.med.upenn.edu
Judy Grinspan ........................... grinspan@email.chop.edu
Kelly Jordan-Sciutto ..................jordank@upenn.edu
Lori Flanagan-Cato................... flanagan@cattell.psych.upenn.edu
Maria Geffen .............................. mgeffen@med.upenn.edu
Mike Robinson .......................... robinson@mail.med.upenn.edu
Murray Grossman ......................mgrossma@mail.med.upenn.edu
Olivier Berton .............................bertonol@mail.med.upenn.edu
Sangwon Kim .............................sangwonk@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ad Hoc
Virginia Lee .................................vmylee@mail.med.upenn.edu
Greg Carlson ...............................gregc@mail.med.upenn.edu
Rita Valentino...............................valentino@email.chop.edu
Wenqin Luo.................................. luow@mail.med.upenn.edu
Alice Chen-Plotkin .......................chenplot@mail.med.upenn.edu
Mikey Nusbaum........................... nusbaum@mail.med.upenn.edu


M.D./Ph.D. Admissions Committee 2013–2014

Chair: Max Kelz ........................... kelzma@uphs.upenn.edu

Dan Wolf .......................................danwolf@mail.med.upenn.edu
David Raizen ................................ raizen@mail.med.upenn.edu
Dennis Kolson
Eddie Lee .....................................eddiejblee@gmail.com
Marc Dichter .................................dichter@mail.med.upenn.edu
Eric Marsh .....................................marshe@email.chop.edu
Sigrid Veasey ...............................veasey@mail.med.upenn.edu
Geofffey Aguirre
Alice Chen-Plotkin .......................chenplot@mail.med.upenn.edu


Curriculum Committee 2011–2012

Chair: Yale Cohen ........................yaleecohen@gmail.com

Diego Contreras ...........................diegoc@mail.med.upenn.edu
Marcos Frank ................................mgf@mail.med.upenn.edu
Robert Kalb ...................................kalb@email.chop.edu
Steve Scherer ...............................sscherer@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jeffrey Golden ...............................golden@mail.med.upenn.edu
Minghong Ma .................................minghong@mail.med.upenn.edu


Lab Rotation Talks Committee 2012–2013

Kenneth Shindler ...........................kenneth.shindler@uphs.upenn.edu
Sangwon Kim ................................sangwonk@mail.med.upenn.edu
Beth Winkelstein ...........................winkelst@seas.upenn.edu
Matt Hayes .................................... hayesmr@mail.med.upenn.edu
Bart De Jonghe.............................. bartd@nursing.upenn.edu
Heath Schmidt................................ hschmidt@mail.med.upenn.edu
Steve Thomas................................ sathomas@mail.med.upenn.edu
Joel Mainland................................. jmainland@monell.org
Dejian Ren .....................................dren@sas.upenn.edu
Samantha Soldan.......................... sssoldan@mail.med.upenn.edu
Dave Wolk....................................... david.wolk@uphs.upenn.edu
Roy Hamilton................................... roy.hamilton@uphs.upenn.edu
Tim Lucas........................................ timothy.Lucas@uphs.upenn.edu
Tim Roberts.................................... robertstim@email.chop.edu