Neuroscience Graduate Group Committees

2014–2015 Academic Year

Academic Review Committee 2014–2015

Group 1
Joe Kable ................................................ kable@psych.upenn.edu
E. Bryan Crenshaw................................. crenshaw@email.chop.edu
Tom Jongens........................................... jongens@mail.med.upenn.edu
Ceren Ozek (NGG student).................... cozek@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 2
Joe Zhou................................................... zhaolan@mail.med.upenn.edu
Josh Gold.................................................. jigold@mail.med.upenn.edu
Kendra Bence.......................................... kbence@vet.upenn.edu
Yin Li (NGG student) ............................... yinli1@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 3
Isabel Muzzio............................................ imuzzio@sas.upenn.edu
Greg Bashaw........................................... gbashaw@mail.med.upenn.edu
Minghong Ma (Chair)............................... minghong@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jesse Isaacman-Beck (NGG student)... jisaacma@mail.med.upenn.edu

Group 4
Marc Schmidt ........................................... marcschm@sas.upenn.edu     
C. Neill Epperson..................................... cepp@mail.med.upenn.edu
Wenqin Luo .............................................. luow@mail.med.upenn.edu
Morgan Taylor (NGG student)................. taym@mail.med.upenn.edu

Awards Committee 2014–2015

Chair
Greg Bashaw............................................gbashaw@mail.med.upenn.edu

Members
John Hogenesch.......................................hogenesc@mail.med.upenn.edu
Chris Fang-Yen.........................................fangyen@seas.upenn.edu
Mariella De Biasi......................................marielde@mail.med.upenn.edu
Dennis Kolson...........................................kolsond@mail.med.upenn.edu


Membership Committee
2014–2015

Chair
Kelly Jordan-Scuitto..................................jordank@upenn.edu

Members
Mike Robinson..........................................robinson@mail.med.upenn.edu
Tracy Bale..................................................tbale@vet.upenn.edu

Ph.D. Admissions Committee 2014–2015

Chair
Chris Pierce............................................. rcpierce@mail.med.upenn.edu

Members
Judy Grinspan ......................................... grinspan@email.chop.edu
Kelly Jordan-Sciutto ............................... jordank@upenn.edu

Ad Hoc


M.D./Ph.D. Admissions Committee 2014–2015

Chair
Max Kelz .................................................. kelzma@uphs.upenn.edu

Members
Sigrid Veasey...........................................veasey@mail.med.upenn.edu
Bob Heuckeroth....................................... heuckerothr@email.chop.edu
Eric Marsh ................................................marshe@email.chop.edu
David Raizen.............................................raizen@mail.med.upenn.edu
Timothy Lucas...........................................timothy.lucas@uphs.upenn.edu
Dan Wolf....................................................danwolf@mail.med.upenn.edu
Alice Chen-Plotkin....................................chenplot@mail.med.upenn.edu
Marc Dichter..............................................dichter@mail.med.upenn.edu
Bob Kalb....................................................kalb@email.chop.edu


Curriculum Committee 2014–2015

Chair
Akiva Cohen ............................................cohena@email.chop.edu

Members



Lab Rotation Talks Committee 2014–2015

Chair
Stewart Anderson.....................................sande@mail.med.upenn.edu

Members
Claire Mitchell...........................................chm@mail.med.upenn.edu
Tim Roberts ............................................ robertstime@email.chop.edu