Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

McKay Orthopaedic Research Laboratory

McKay Laboratory Directory

For individual contact, 8-XXXX denotes 215-898-XXXX, 6-XXXX denotes 215-746-XXXX, and 3-XXXX denotes 215-573-XXXX.

Faculty
Associate Faculty
Name Room Phone Email
Jason A. Burdick burdick2@seas.upenn.edu
Motomi Enomoto-Iwamoto Abramson Research Center 902A iwamotom1@email.chop.edu
Masahiro Iwamoto Abramson Research Center 910A 267-425-2072 iwamotom@email.chop.edu
Maurizio Pacifici Abramson Research Center 902D 267-425-2073 pacificim@email.chop.edu
Research Staff
Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Carrie Barnum 423A 3-9466 cbarnum@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
James Boorman-Padgett 423A   jboorm@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Bob Caron 509 6-0405 rcaron@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Elizabeth Henning 404C 3-3656 ehenning@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Niobra Keah 423   niobra.keah@gmail.com Mauck Lab
Vitali Lounev, Ph.D. 409 8-0300 vlounev@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Ruth McCarrick-Walmsley 406 6-8486 rwalmsle@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Courtney Nuss 404   cnuss37@gmail.com Soslowsky Lab
Nick Oyster 403   oyster@mail.med.upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Kelsey Robinson 401E   kelseyr@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Breanna Seiber 416A 3-9415 bseiber@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Mac Sennett 416   sennett@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Snehal Shetye, Ph.D. 404C 3-3656 shetye@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Brendan Stoeckl 416A   bdstoeckl@gmail.com Mauck Lab
Wei-Ju Louis Tseng 418   weits@mail.med.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Stephanie Weiss 402 westep@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Mei-Qi Xu 406 8-5478 mqx@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Deyu Zhang 406 6-8139 deyuz@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Administrative Staff
Name Room Phone Email Position
Susan Dinella
424
6-0406
sdinella@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Ellena Hayes
424
8-8655
ellena@mail.med.upenn.edu Grants Coordinator
Kelly McGinnis
424F
6-8180
kellymm@upenn.edu Admin & Finance Officer
Mia Powell
424
8-8653
mmia@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Donna Seravello
425
8-8654
donnaser@exchange.upenn.edu Coordinator B
Maureen Shanahan
422
8-6785
shanm@upenn.edu Grants Manager
Trainees

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Tracy Brennan, Ph.D. 508 8-8167/8 bren@mail.med.upenn.edu Pignolo Lab
Salin Chakkalakal, Ph.D. 406 6-8139 salin@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Abhishek Chandra, Ph.D. 510 abhic@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab
John Fong 406 8-0300 fongdung@penn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Sarah Gullbrand, Ph.D. 416A 3-9415 sgullb@upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Su Chin Heo 416A 3-9415 heosc@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Julianne Huegel, Ph.D. 417 3-9418 jhuegel@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
DongHwa Kim, Ph.D. 404B 3-9466 kimd1@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Sun Peck, Ph.D. 416A sunchung@mail.med.upenn.edu Smith Lab
Girish Ramaswamy, Ph.D. 409 8-0300 rgirish@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Maryam Sharifi-Sanjani, Ph.D. 403   sharif@upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Spencer Szczesny     esy@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Elisia Tichy, Ph.D. 403   etichy@mail.med.upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Haitao Wang, Ph.D. 508 6-8167/8 whaitao@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab

Medical Students/Orthopaedic Residents/Veterinary Residents

Name Room Phone Email Position Associated Lab
Dan Gittings, M.D. 404 7-0845 Daniel.Gittings@uphs.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident/Medical Student Soslowsky Lab

Graduate Students

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Brianne Connizzo 404A 3-3649 connizzo@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Michael Convente 409 8-0300 convente@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Brian Cosgrove 416 3-9416 bcosg@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Chantal de Bakker 418   chantald@seas.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Benjamin Freedman 417 3-9418 bfreed@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Su Chin Heo 416A 3-9415 heosc@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Minwook Kim 412A 3-3660 kimminw@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
John Martin 416 3-9416 johnma@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Claire McLeod 416A 3-9415 clmcleod@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Bhavana Mohanraj 416 3-9416 mbhavana@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Adam Pardes 417 3-9418 apardes@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Feini (Sylvia) Qu 416 3-9416 feini@vet.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Corinne Riggin 417 3-9418 criggin@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Sarah Rooney 404A 3-3649 sarahilk@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Wei Tong 510 8-3261 tongwei312@gmail.com Qin Lab
Will Towler 409 8-0300 otowler@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Sonia Bansal 416   soniab@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab

Undergraduate/Post-Baccalaureate Students

Name Position Associated Lab
Daniel Klyde Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Molly Minnig Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Linda Wang Undergraduate Student Kaplan/Shore Lab