Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

McKay Orthopaedic Research Laboratory

McKay Laboratory Directory

For individual contact, 8-XXXX denotes 215-898-XXXX, 6-XXXX denotes 215-746-XXXX, and 3-XXXX denotes 215-573-XXXX.

Faculty
Associate Faculty
Name Room Phone Email
Jason A. Burdick burdick2@seas.upenn.edu
Maurizio Pacifici Abramson Research Center 902D 267-425-2073 pacificim@email.chop.edu
Research Staff
Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Carrie Barnum G10   cbarnum@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Justin Bendigo 110   jbendigo@mail.med.upenn.edu Smith Lab
James Boorman-Padgett G10   jboorm@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Bob Caron 110   rcaron@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Salin Chakkalakal, Ph.D. 113A   salin@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Amber Hamilton 110   amber@sas.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Elizabeth Henning 116A 3-3656 ehenning@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Xi Jiang 113A 6-8167 jiangxi@mail.med.upenn.edu Dyment Lab
Vitali Lounev, Ph.D. 110   vlounev@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Ruth McCarrick-Walmsley 110   rwalmsle@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Courtney Nuss G10   cnuss37@gmail.com Soslowsky Lab
Emilie Rabut 113A   erabut@mail.med.upenn.edu Dodge Lab
Harina Raja G10   harina@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Ashley Rodriguez G10   ashrod@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Mac Sennett 110   sennett@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Snehal Shetye, Ph.D. G10   shetye@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
David Sidibe 110   dsidibe@upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Ryan Smalley 110   rynsmalley@gmail.com Dodge Lab
Brendan Stoeckl 110   bdstoeckl@gmail.com Mauck Lab
Shereen Tamsen 110 6-0405 tamsens@mail.med.upenn.edu Histology Core
Waixing Tang 110 6-0405 waixing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Histology Core
Wei-Ju Louis Tseng G10   weits@mail.med.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Stephanie Weiss G10 westep@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Mei-Qi Xu 113A   mqx@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Deyu Zhang 113A   deyuz@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Administrative Staff
Name Room Phone Email Position
Kelly Bierling
G12A
6-8180
kellymm@upenn.edu Admin & Finance Officer
Becky Cheyney
G10
6-6508
rcheyney@mail.med.upenn.edu Grants Coordinator
Susan Dinella
110
6-0406
sdinella@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Ellena Hayes
110
8-8655
ellena@mail.med.upenn.edu Grants Coordinator
Patsy Hooker
110
8-2330
phooker@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Mia Powell
110
8-8653
mmia@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Donna Seravello
G10
8-8654
donnaser@upenn.edu Coordinator B
Maureen Shanahan
G10
8-6785
shanm@upenn.edu Grants Manager
Trainees

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Pegah Abbasnia, Ph.D. 110   pegah.abbasnia@gmail.com Dyment Lab
Edward Bonnevie, Ph.D. 110   edbon@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Tracy Brennan, Ph.D. 110   bren@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Mengcun Chen G10   chenmc0603@gmail.com Soslowsky Lab
Sarah Gullbrand, Ph.D. 110   sgullb@upenn.edu Mauck/Smith Lab
Su Chin Heo, Ph.D. 116A   heosc@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Julianne Huegel, Ph.D. G10   jhuegel@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
DongHwa Kim, Ph.D. 116A   kimd1@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Jay Patel, Ph.D. 110 jmpatel@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Sun Peck, Ph.D. 116A sunchung@mail.med.upenn.edu Smith/Shore Lab
Maryam Sharifi-Sanjani, Ph.D. 116A   sharif@upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Brittany Taylor, Ph.D. G10   brtay@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Elisia Tichy, Ph.D. 110 3-3645 etichy@mail.med.upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Robert Tower, Ph.D. G16A   rtower@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab
Farzad Yousefi 110   FarzadYousefi@gmail.com Dodge Lab
LeiLei Zhong, Ph.D. G16A   zhongleilei8@gmail.com Qin Lab
Cheng Zhou 110   zhoucz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Dodge Lab

Medical Students/Residents

Name Room Email Position Associated Lab
Adnan Cheema, M.D. G10 Adnan.Cheema@uphs.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident Soslowsky Lab
Michael Eby, M.D. 110 ebymr@sas.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident Mauck Lab
Anthony Martin 110 Anthony.Martin@uphs.upenn.edu Medical/MTR Student Mauck Lab

Graduate Students

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Robyn Allen
110
  roallen@vet.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Beth Ashinsky
110
  beth.ashinsky@gmail.com Mauck Lab
Sonia Bansal
110
  soniab@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Catherine Bautista
110
  cbaut@seas.upenn.edu  
Zakary Beach
G10
  zbeach@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Niambi Brewer
110
  nbrewer@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Jaclyn Carlson
G10
  jaclynca@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Joseph Collins
G10
  jmcollin@seas.upenn.edu Boerckel Lab
Eric Dai
110
  ericnan@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Ashley Fung
G10
  afung@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Priyanka Ghosh
G10
  prighosh@seas.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Sun Hao
G10
  sunhaosysu@gmail.com Qin Lab
Mengting Huang
G10
  mehuang@seas.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Christopher Kegelman
G10
  ckeg@seas.upenn.edu Boerckel Lab
Minwook Kim
110
  kimminw@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Yihan Li
G10
  yihanl@seas.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Ryan Liephart
G10
  rleip@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Yang Liu
G10
  liuyang2@upenn.edu Liu Lab
Devon Mason
G10
  devon.e.mason.63@nd.edu Boerckel Lab
Anna McDermott
G10
  ann.m.mcdermott.55@nd.edu Boerckel Lab
Joseph Newton
G10
  josebr@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Ana Peredo
110
  anapp@seas.upenn.edu  
Corinne Riggin
G10
  criggin@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Alexandra Stanley
110
  astanle@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Will Towler
110
  otowler@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Tonia Tsinman
110
  ttsinman@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Hongbo Zhao
G10
  zhhongbo@mail.med.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Hannah Zlotnick     zlotnick@seas.upenn.edu  
Luqiang Wang
G10
  luqiang@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab
Yulong Wei
G10
  yulong@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab

Undergraduate/Post-Baccalaureate Students

Name Position Associated Lab
Toren Arginteanu Undergraduate Student Smith Lab
Ari Clements Undergraduate Student Qin Lab
Mihir Dekne Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Julia Hornyak Undergraduate Student Mourkioti Lab
Daniel Klyde Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Casey Krickus Undergraduate Student Liu Lab
Laurel Leavitt Undergraduate Student Liu Lab
Sai Mandalapu Undergraduate Student Mauck Lab
Molly Minnig Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Courtney Thompson Undergraduate Student Dyment Lab
Jasmine Wang Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab