Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

McKay Orthopaedic Research Laboratory

McKay Laboratory Directory

For individual contact, 8-XXXX denotes 215-898-XXXX, 6-XXXX denotes 215-746-XXXX, and 3-XXXX denotes 215-573-XXXX.

Faculty
Associate Faculty
Name Room Phone Email
Jason A. Burdick burdick2@seas.upenn.edu
Dawn M. Elliott   302-831-1295 delliott@mail.med.upenn.edu
Motomi Enomoto-Iwamoto Abramson Research Center 902A iwamotom1@email.chop.edu
Kurt D. Hankenson 610-925-6115 kdhank@vet.upenn.edu
Masahiro Iwamoto Abramson Research Center 910A 267-425-2072 iwamotom@email.chop.edu
Eiki Koyama Abramson Research Center 910B 267-425-2074
Maurizio Pacifici Abramson Research Center 902D 267-425-2073 pacificim@email.chop.edu
Research Staff
Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Bob Caron 509 6-0405 rcaron@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Carrie Barnum 418 3-9466 cbarnum@udel.edu Soslowsky Lab
Rachel Baskin 418 3-9466 rbaskin24@gmail.com Soslowsky Lab
James Cirone 418 3-9466 cironeja@gmail.com Soslowsky Lab
Michael Hast, Ph.D. 404C 3-3656 hast@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Elizabeth Henning 404C 3-3656 ehenning@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Minwook Kim 412A 3-3660 kimminw@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Carter Lindborg 508 6-8168 lincar@mail.med.upenn.edu Pignolo Lab
Stephen Liu 418 3-9466 lstephen@sas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Katherine Lothstein 416A 3-9415 kloth@upenn.edu Smith Lab
Vitali Lounev, Ph.D. 409 8-0300 vlounev@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Ruth McCarrick-Walmsley 406 6-8486 rwalmsle@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Greg Meloni 423 8-4329 gmeloni@mail.med.upenn.edu Dodge Lab
Elizabeth Russell 508 3-8167 eruss@vet.upenn.edu Pignolo Lab
Joseph Sarver, Ph.D. 418 3-9466 sarverj@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Jennica Tucker 404 8-4329 jennicat@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Wei Wang, M.D. 332A wangw@mail.med.upenn.edu Clark Lab
Alexis Williams 404 8-4329 williams.alexis1@gmail.com Soslowsky Lab
Mei-Qi Xu 406 8-5478 mqx@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Jianjun Xun 418 8-3261 Qin Lab
Robert Zanes 418 3-9466 zanesrob@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Deyu Zhang 406 6-8139 deyuz@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Ji Zhu 510 8-3261 zhuji@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab
Administrative Staff
Name Room Phone Email
Arlene Adair 424F 8-6785 adaira@upenn.edu
Gina DeRitis 425 8-8655 gderitis@upenn.edu
Susan Dinella 424 6-0406 sdinella@upenn.edu
Kelly McGinnis 422 6-8180 Kellymm@upenn.edu
Mia Powell 424 8-8653 mmia@upenn.edu
Trainees

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Allison Altman, Ph.D. 416 3-9466 alaltman@mail.med.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Tracy Brennan, Ph.D. 508 8-8167/8 bren@mail.med.upenn.edu Pignolo Lab
Salin Chakkalakal, Ph.D. 406 6-8139 salin@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Abhishek Chandra, Ph.D. 510 abhic@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab
Megan Farrell 403B 6-0400 farrm@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
John Fong 406 8-0300 fongdung@penn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Sarah Gullbrand, Ph.D. 416A 3-9415 sgullb@upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Julia Haupt, Ph.D. 406 6-8139 juhaupt@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Julianne Huegel, Ph.D. 417 3-9418 jhuegel@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
DongHwa Kim, Ph.D. 404B 3-9466 kimd1@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Sung Moon, Ph.D. 313D sungmoon@mail.med.upenn.edu Elliott Lab
Girish Ramaswamy, Ph.D. 409 8-0300 rgirish@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Lakshman Singh, Ph.D. 508 6-8167/8 laksingh@mail.med.upenn.edu Pignolo Lab
Haitao Wang, Ph.D. 508 6-8167/8 whaitao@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Xianrong Zhang 510 8-3261 xianrong@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab

Medical Students/Orthopaedic Residents/Veterinary Residents

Name Room Phone Email Position Associated Lab
Tyler Morris, MD 404 8-4329 Tyler.Morris@uphs.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident Soslowsky Lab
Stuart Kinsella 423 8-4329 stuartk@mail.med.upenn.edu Medical Student Mauck Lab
Alexander Neuwirth, MD 404 8-4329 alexander.neuwirth@uphs.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident Mauck Lab

Graduate Students

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Brianne Connizzo 404A 3-3649 connizzo@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Michael Convente 409 8-0300 convente@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Brian Cosgrove 416 3-9416 bcosg@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Andria Culbert 409 8-0300 andriast@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Tristan Driscoll 416 3-9416 tristand@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Benjamin Freedman 417 3-9418 bfreed@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Su Chin Heo 416A 3-9415 heosc@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
John Martin 416 3-9416 johnma@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Claire McLeod 416A 3-9415 clmcleod@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Bhavana Mohanraj 416 3-9416 mbhavana@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Adam Pardes 417 3-9418 apardes@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Feini (Sylvia) Qu 416 3-9416 feini@vet.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Corinne Riggin 417 3-9418 criggin@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Sarah Rooney 404A 3-3649 sarahilk@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Brent Showalter 423 8-4329 bshow@seas.upenn.edu Elliott Lab
Wei Tong 510 8-3261 tongwei312@gmail.com Qin Lab
Will Towler 409 8-0300 otowler@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab

Undergraduate/Post-Baccalaureate Students

Name Position Associated Lab
Elizabeth Beattie Undergraduate Student Elliott Lab
Katie Gerasimowicz Undergraduate Student Elliott Lab
Danielle Greenwald Undergraduate Student Kaplan/Shore Lab
Pooja Khandekar Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Aricia Shen Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Rameen Vafa Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Linda Wang Undergraduate Student Kaplan/Shore Lab