PennPORT

Current Fellows


Cohort 9

Samantha E. Wilner

Samantha E. Wilner
Department of Chemistry
 sawilner@sas.upenn.edu

Research Topic: Effects of viral and synthetic particle binding on membrane shape and curvature generation


Heather L. Bennett

Heather L. Bennett
Department of Neurology
 bennetthl@email.chop.edu

Research Topic: Genetic pathways and molecular mechanisms underlying anoxic and hypoxic stress

 


Kimberly  S. Williams

Kimberly S. Williams
Department of Pathology
 kimsade@upenn.edu

Research Topic: Neuroimmunology


Erika Perez

Erika Perez
Department of Neuroscience
 perezer@mail.med.upenn.edu

Research Topic: Neurocircuitry of addiction



Cohort 10

Brian Estevez

Brian Estevez
Department of Pediatrics
 estevezb@email.chop.edu

Research Topic: Megakaryocyte biology


Dondra  Bailey

Dondra Bailey
Department of Developmental Biology
 dondra@mail.med.upenn.edu

Research Topic: Maternal effect genes required for axes formation of the vertebrate embryo


Shanna Bowman

Shanna Bowman
Department of Pathology
 bowmansl@chop.email.edu

Research Topic: Diseases of organelle biogenesis and protein transport


Shannen Cravens

Shannen Cravens
Department of Biophysics and Biochemistry
 scravens@mail.med.upenn.edu

Research Topic: The Functionality of Dynamics in Disease-related Proteins

 


Nathan T. Fried

Nathan T. Fried
Department of Neuroscience
 nathanth@mail.med.upenn.edu

Research Topic: Unraveling the central circuits of chronic trigeminal pain to illuminate how the psychiatric components of pain arise.


Shivon Robinson

Shivon Robinson
Department of Pharmacology
 roshi@mail.med.upenn.edu

Research Topic: Neurobiology of Addiction


Ezekiel Crenshaw

Ezekiel Crenshaw
Department of Neuroscience
 ezekielcrenshaw@gmail.com

Research Topic: Developmental Neurobiology


Sully Fernandez

Sully Fernandez
Department of Cancer Biology
 fsu@mail.med.upenn.edu

Research Topic: Role of Acetyl-CoA in adipose tissue biology and cancer



Cohort 11

Sara Roberson

Sara Roberson
Cell Developmental Biology
 sara roberson.sara@gmail.com

 

 

Jenna Karras

Jenna Karras
Immunology
 jkarras@Wistar.org

 

 

Michael Sangobawale

Michael Sangobawale
Department of Neurology
 Michael.Sangobowale@uphs.upenn.edu

 

 

Christine Dubowy

Christine Dubowy
Department of Psychiatry
 christine.dubowy@gmail.com

 

 

Lisa Bottalico

Lisa Bottalico
Department of Pharmacology
 lisa bottlisa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

 

 

 

© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania | Site best viewed in a supported browser. | Site Design: PMACS Web Team.