Seminars & Events

Systems Pharmacology and Translational Therapeutics Seminar Series

The Department of Systems Pharmacology and Translational Therapeutics hosts a speaker each Monday of the academic year at 12:00 Noon in Smilow Center for Translational Research Classroom 10-146 (unless otherwise noted). This series features prominent scientists from throughout the country and world in addition to established investigators selected from Penn's outstanding faculty, who present their latest research on a broad range of pharmacology related topics. We encourage all interested faculty, students, and staff to attend. For more information, please contact Jessica German by phone at 215-898-1184 or via email at

Spring 2018 Seminar Series

2018 ITMAT Symposium

Monday and Tuesday, October 15-16, 2018
Smilow Center for Translational Research
Symposium Registration and Information
For symposium inquiries, please contact: Molly Reagan

Special Lectureships

The Special Lectureships (Dolan B. Pritchett, Christian J. Lambertsen, and Carl F. Schmidt) were established to honor distinguished and illustrious faculty of the Department of Systems Pharmacology and Translational Therapeutics. Each spring, three renowned scientists are invited to the School of Medicine to speak on topics of wide-ranging interest. The seminars are designed to further faculty/student interactions and to promote Pharmacology within the School of Medicine.


The Dolan Boyd Pritchett Honorary Lecture

May 8, 2018 |  4:00pm  |  Rubenstein Aud. Smilow Center  |  View Description

Professor Peter Donnelly, FRS, FMedSci
Director, Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics,University of Oxford
Founder & CEO, Genomics PLC

The Christian J. Lambertsen Honorary Lecture

February 21, 2018 |  4:00pm  | Rubenstein Aud. Smilow Center  | View Description

Patrick Vallance, FRS, FMedSci
President, Research & Development, GlaxoSmithKline

The Carl F. Schmidt Honorary Lecture

March 26, 2018  |  3:00pm  | Gaulton Auditorium BRB   |  View Description

George Q. Daley, MD, FRS
Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Harvard Medical School