Our Events


The Department of Physiology conducts regular scientific and social events for the benefit of department members and the Penn community at large. Our ongoing seminar series features distinguished scientists from throughout the globe while our newly launched “On the Road” series highlights ongoing work from Physiology faculty in our own back yard. Combine these talks with our robust mixture of journal clubs, Annual Departmental Retreat (and softball game), and you get a dynamic environment that is always exciting.

You can view our full calendar below. We are constantly making updates, so please check back frequently to see what is planned next!

Jump To Calendar


Seminars
Journal Clubs
Events
Departmental Meetings

Talking Heads: True Stories with The Dominguez Lab

August 23, 2018

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Jeanne Nerbonne, PhD

September 20, 2018

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Sarah Veatch, PhD

October 4, 2018

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Jonathan Fisher, PhD

October 18, 2018

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Wei Min, PhD

November 1, 2018

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Jian Payandeh, PhD

November 15, 2018

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Janice Robertson, PhD

December 6, 2018

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Christian Lemon, PhD

January 24, 2019

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Sudha Chakrapani, PhD

February 7, 2019

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: Elena Oancea, PhD

March 21, 2019

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Physiology Seminar: José Faraldo-Gómez, PhD

April 4, 2019

4:00pm-5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Roberto Dominguez, PhD

Friday, September 7, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Austin Zimmet

Friday, September 14, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. Erika Holzbaur, PhD

Thursday, September 20, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Maria Shutova

Friday, September 21, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club w. Carol Deutsch, PhD

Thursday, September 27, 2018

9:30am-10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, September 27, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Junling Wang

Friday, September 28, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, October 4, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Nadia Efimova

Friday, October 5, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club w. YD Ramu, PhD

Thursday, October 11, 2018

9:30am-10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, October 11, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Saif Al Qassim, PhD

Friday, October 12, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, October 18, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Malgorzata Boczkowska, PhD

Friday, October 19, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club w. Johannes Reisert, PhD

Thursday, October 25, 2018

9:30am-10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, October 25, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Tanya Svitkina, PhD

Friday, October 26, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, November 1, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Gregorz Rebowski, PhD

Friday, November 2, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club w. Brad Rothberg, PhD

Thursday, November 8, 2018

9:30am-10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, November 8, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Chansong Yang

Friday, November 9, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, November 15, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Pavan Vedula, PhD

Friday, November 16, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club w. Horia Vais, PhD

Thursday, November 29, 2018

9:30am-10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, November 29, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club w. Ingyun Lee, PhD

Friday, November 30, 2018

10:00am-11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, December 6, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club w. Eric Lancaster, PhD

Thursday, December 13, 2018

9:30am-10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, December 13, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club w. TBA

Thursday, December 20, 2018

12:00pm-1:00pm

702 CRB

Department Picnic and Softball Game with BCBP

August 17, 2018

1:00pm-5:00pm

Penn Park Picnic Grove

Talking Heads: True Stories, The Dominguez Lab Reception

August 23, 2018

5:00pm-6:00pm

702 CRB

September Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

October Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

November Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

December Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

January Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

February Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

March Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

April Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

May Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

June Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

July Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB