Our Events


The Department of Physiology conducts regular scientific and social events for the benefit of department members and the Penn community at large. Our ongoing seminar series features distinguished scientists from throughout the globe while our newly launched “On the Road” series highlights ongoing work from Physiology faculty in our own back yard. Combine these talks with our robust mixture of journal clubs, Annual Departmental Retreat (and softball game), and you get a dynamic environment that is always exciting.

You can view our full calendar below. We are constantly making updates, so please check back frequently to see what is planned next!

Jump To Calendar


Seminars
Journal Clubs
Events
Departmental Meetings

Prof. Raimond Dutzler, PhD

Thursday, March 1, 2018

4:00pm - 5:00pm

BRB Gaulton Auditorium

Wei Min, PhD

Thursday, March 8, 2018

4:00pm - 5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Faculty Recruit Seminar: Jennifer Beshel, PhD

Thursday, March 15, 2018

3:00pm - 4:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Senior Research Scientist, Departments of Neuroscience and Neurobiology & Behavior, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory and Stony Brook University

Ivy Dick, PhD

Thursday, April 5, 2018

4:00pm - 5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Andrea Meredith, PhD

Thursday, May 17, 2018

4:00pm - 5:00pm

Austrian Auditorium

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Sydney Cason

Thurs, February 22, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Maria Shutova

Fri, February 23, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club with Horia Vais, PhD

Thurs, March 1, 2018

9:30am - 10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Natalie Gory

Thurs, March 1, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Junling Wang

Fri, March 2, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Liv Harding

Thurs, March 8, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Nadia Efimova

Fri, March 9, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club with Zhongming Ma

Thurs, March 15, 2018

9:30am - 10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Mara Olenick

Thurs, March 15, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Saif Al Qassim

Fri, March 16, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Beth Harvey

Thurs, March 22, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Roberto Dominguez

Fri, Mar 23, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club with Yutao Tian

Thurs, Mar 29, 2018

9:30am - 10:30am

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Tanya Svitkina

Fri, Mar 30, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Dan Li

Thurs, Apr 5, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Gregorz Rebowski.

Fri, Apr 6, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club with Dianel Mak

Thurs, Apr 12, 2018

9:30am - 10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with TBD

Thurs, Apr 12, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Changsong Yang

Fri, Apr 13, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Erika Holzbaur

Thurs, Apr 19, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Pavan Vedula

Fri, Apr 20, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club with Eric Lancaster

Thurs, Apr 26, 2018

9:30am - 10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with Alex Boecker

Thurs, Apr 26, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Ingjun Lee

Fri, Apr 27, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with TBD

Thurs, May 3, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Shahadat Reza

Fri, May 4, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Ion Channel Journal Club with Jon Lindstrom

Thurs, May 10, 2018

9:30am - 10:30am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with TBD

Thurs, May 10, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Ahruem Han

Fri, May 11, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with TBD

Thurs, May 17, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cytoskeleton Journal Club with Anna Kashina

Fri, May 18, 2018

10:00am - 11:00am

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with TBD

Thurs, May 24, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Cell Biology of the Neuron Journal Club with TBD

Thurs, May 31, 2018

12:00pm - 1:00pm

702 CRB

Departmental Retreat and Symposium honoring Robin Post, M.D.

Friday, June 8, 2018

Save the Date!!

Merion Tribute House

March Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

April Physiology Faculty Meeting - Dean Jameson Presents!

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

May Physiology Faculty Meeting and COAP Meeting

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

June Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB

July Physiology Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

9:30 am - 10:30 am

702 CRB