CFAR Social and Behavioral Sciences Research Network

CFAR Social and Behavioral Sciences Research Network

  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN

Membership

Location of CFAR

 

Contact Information

 

 

Behavioral & Social Science Core

 

Behavioral & Social Science Program

 

CFAR @ Baylor College of Medicine / UT Health

 

Richard M. Grimes
(Director of the Behavioral and Social Sciences Core)
Phone: 713-500-9195
Richard.M.Grimes@uth.tmc.edu

X

 

CFAR @ George Washington University /  Children's National Medical Center /  Georgetown University /  Howard University /  Washington D.C VA Medical Center

 

Maria Cecilia Zea, Ph.D.
(Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-6321
Email: zea@gwu.edu

Paul Poppen, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-6324
Email: pjp@gwu.edu

Samuel Simmens, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-7887
Email: simmens@gwu.edu

Jennifer Skillicorn, M.P.H.
(Administrative Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-3095
Email: sphjls@gwumc.edu

 

X

CFAR @ Duke

 

Kathleen Sikkemma
(Director of Social and Behavioral Science Core)
Phone: 919-684-9073
Email: kathleen.sikkema@duke.edu

Melissa Watt, Ph.D.
( Associate Director of Social and Behavioral Science Core )
Email: Melissa.watt@duke.edu

Alexis C. Dennis, MPH
(Coordinator of Social and Behavioral Science Core )
Email: alexis.dennis@duke.edu
Phone: 919-613-6125


X

CFAR @ Emory

 

Patrick Sullivan, DVM, Ph. D.
(Co-Director of Prevention Science Core)
Phone: 404-727-2038
Email: pssulli@emory.edu

Gina Wingood, ScD, MPH
(Co-Director of Prevention Science Core)
Phone: 404-727-0241
Email: gwingoo@emory.edu

Tracy Chamberlain
(Prevention Science Core Project Coordinator)
Phone: 404-712-8591
Email: tracy.chamberlain@emory.edu

 

X

CFAR @ Harvard

 

Laura Bogart, Ph.D.
(Associate Director of Behavioral and Social Sciences Core)
Email: laura.bogart@childrens.harvard.edu


 X  

CFAR @ Johns Hopkins University

 

David Celentano, ScD, MHS Director, Prevention Core
Email: dcelenta@jhsph.edu
Phone: 410-955-3286

Deanna Kerrigan, PhD, MPH,
Co-director, Prevention Core
Phone: 410-955-2218

Carl Latkin, PhD
Co-director, Prevention Core
Email: clatkin@jhsph.edu
Phone: 410-955-7241

Wendy Davis
Prevention Core Senior Manager
Implementation Science Scientific Working Group, Co- Director
Email: wdavis23@jhu.edu

   

CFAR @ Lifespan / Tufts / Brown

 

Michelle Lally, MD, MSc
(Co-Core Director for Prevention Core)
Phone: 410-793-4770
Email: MLally@lifespan.org

Larry Brown, MD
(Co-Core Director for Prevention Core)
Phone: 401-444-8539
Email: LBrown@lifespan.org

 

X

CFAR @ University of Alabama at Birmingham

 

Robin Lanzi, Ph.D
(Director of Behavioral and Community Sciences Core)
Email: rlanzi@uab.edu
Phone: (205) 975-8071

Janet Turan, Ph.D (Director of Behavioral and Community Sciences Core)
Email: jmturan@uab.edu

Samantha Whitfield, MPH (Project Coordinator Behavioral & Community Sciences Core)
Email: swhitfield@uab.edu

X

CFAR @ UCLA

Gail E. Wyatt, Ph.D (Director of Prevention and Implementation Research Program {AIDS Institute})
Email: gwyatt@mednet.ucla.edu

 

AIDS institute

 

 

X
AIDS institute

 

CFAR @ UCSD

 

Steffanie Strathdee, Ph.D (Co-Director of Public Health Core)
Email: sstrathdee@ucsd.edu

X X

CFAR @ UCSF

 

Steve Morin, Ph.D
(Director of Center for AIDS Prevention Studies - CAPS)
Phone: 415-597-9228
Email: steve.morin@ucsf.edu

Susan Kegeles, Ph.D
(Co-Director, CAPS)
Phone: 415-597-9159
Email: Susan.Kegeles@ucsf.edu

Marguerita Lightfoot, Ph.D
(Co-Director, CAPS; Director, TIE Core)
Phone: 415-597-4972
Email: Marguerita.Lightfoot@ucsf.edu

 

Have CAPS Have CAPS
CFAR @ University of North Carolina

Carol E. Golin, MD
(Social and Behavioral Science Core Personnel)
Phone: 919-966-7939
Email: carol_golin@med.unc.edu

Jessica Carda-Auten
(Core Manager)
Email: Jcarda@med.unc.edu


X

CFAR @ University of Miami

 

Allan E Rodriguez, M.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)

Michael A. Kolber, M.D., Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)

Derek M. Dykxhoorn, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)
Phone: 305-243-7596
Email:ddykxhoorn@med.miami.edu

Alexa Rosen, MPH
(Coordinator of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)
Phone: 305-243-6756
Email: arosen@med.miami.edu

X

CFAR @ University of Pennsylvania

Behavioral and Social Sciences Core

 

David Metzger, Ph.D.
(Director of Behavioral & Social Science Core)
Email: dsm@mail.med.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-746-7346

Michael Blank, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral & Social Science Core)
Email: mblank2@mail.med.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-746-6717

Tiffany B. Dominique BA
(Administrative Coordinator of Behavioral & Social Science Core)
Email: tybrown@mail.med.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-746-7352

 

X
CFAR @ University of Washington

Martina Morris, Ph.D
(Director of Sociobehavioral and Prevention Research)
Phone: 206-685-3402
Email: morrism@u.washington.edu

Joanna Bove
(Core Administrator)
Phone: 206-543-6247
Email: bovej@uw.edu

X


Members

Contact

Michael Blank, PhD
Executive Committee Member
mblank2@mail.med.upenn.edu

Tiffany B. Dominique
tybrown@mail.med.upenn.edu

To be added to the SBSRN listserv:
Tracy Farmer
tracy.chamberlain@emory.edu