CFAR Social and Behavioral Sciences Research Network

CFAR Social and Behavioral Sciences Research Network

  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN
  • SBSRN

Membership

Location of CFAR Contact Information Behavioral & Social Science Core Behavioral & Social Science Program
CFAR @ Baylor College of Medicine / UT Health Richard M. Grimes
(Director of the Behavioral and Social Sciences Core)
Phone: 713-500-9195  Fax: 713-500-9171
Richard.M.Grimes@uth.tmc.edu
X
CFAR @ Case Western Reserve University /  University of Hospitals of Cleveland Janet McGrath, Ph. D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral and Social Science)
Phone: 216-386-2287
janet.mcgrath@case.edu

Sana Loue, J.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
(Co-Director of Behavioral and Social Science)
Office Phones: 216-368-3743 /216-778-8475
sxl54@case.edu
X
CFAR @ George Washington University /  Children's National Medical Center /  Georgetown University /  Howard University /  Washington D.C VA Medical Center Maria Cecilia Zea, Ph.D.
(Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-6321
Email: zea@gwu.edu

Paul Poppen, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-6324
Email: pjp@gwu.edu

Samuel Simmens, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-7887
Email: simmens@gwu.edu

Jennifer Skillicorn, M.P.H.
(Administrative Director of Behavioral Science, Prevention, and Biostatistics Core)
Phone: 202-994-3095
Email: sphjls@gwumc.edu
X
CFAR @ Duke Kathleen Sikkemma
(Director of Social and Behavioral Science Core)
Phone: 919-684-9073
Email: kathleen.sikkema@duke.edu

Melissa Watt, Ph.D.
(Coordinator of Social and Behavioral Science Core) ←Best contact person
Email: Melissa.watt@duke.edu
X
CFAR @ Emory Patrick Sullivan, DVM, Ph. D.
(Co-Director of Prevention Science Core)
Phone: 404-727-2038
Email: pssulli@emory.edu

Gina Wingood, ScD, MPH
(Co-Director of Prevention Science Core)
Phone: 404-727-0241
Email: gwingoo@emory.edu

Tracy Chamberlain
(Prevention Science Core Project Coordinator)
Phone: 404-712-8591
Email: tracy.chamberlain@emory.edu
X
CFAR @ Harvard Felton "Tony" Earls, MD
(Director of Behavioral and Social Sciences Program)
Email: felton_earls@hms.harvard.edu

Steven Safren, Ph.D.
(Associate Director of Behavioral and Social Sciences Program)
Email: ssafren@partners.org
X
CFAR @ Lifespan / Tufts / Brown Michelle Lally, MD, MSc
(Co-Core Director for Prevention Core)
Phone: 410-793-4770
Email: MLally@lifespan.org

Larry Brown, MD
(Co-Core Director for Prevention Core)
Phone: 401-444-8539
Email: LBrown@lifespan.org
X
CFAR @ Rush University Medical Center / University of Illinois at Chicago / Cook Country Bureau of Health Services Judith Levy, Ph.D.
(Director of Behavioral and Social Sciences Core)
Phone: 312-996-7825
Email: judlevy@uic.edu

Robert Bailey, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral and Social Sciences Core)
Phone: 312-355-0440
Email: rcbailey@uic.edu

Chyvette Williams, Ph.D
(Co-Director of Behavioral and Social Sciences Core)
Phone: 312-355-5299
Email: chevy@uic.edu

Thuy Tran, B.A
(Behavior and Social Science Core Contact)
Phone: 312-996-3132
X
CFAR @ University of Alabama at Birmingham Joseph Schumacher, Ph.D
(Director of Behavioral Science and Prevention Care)
Email: jschumacher@mail.dopm.uab.edu

Linda Moneyham, DSN, RN, FAAN
(Co-Director of Behavioral & Social Sciences Core)
Email: moneyham@uab.edu

D. Scott Batey, MSW
(Project Coordinator Behavioral & Social Sciences Core)
Email: dsbatey@uab.edu
X
CFAR @ UCSF Steve Morin, Ph.D
(Director of Center for AIDS Prevention Studies - CAPS)
Phone: 415-597-9228
Email: steve.morin@ucsf.edu

Susan Kegeles, Ph.D
(Co-Director, CAPS)
Phone: 415-597-9159
Email: Susan.Kegeles@ucsf.edu

Marguerita Lightfoot, Ph.D
(Co-Director, CAPS; Director, TIE Core)
Phone: 415-597-4972
Email: Marguerita.Lightfoot@ucsf.edu
Have CAPS Have CAPS
CFAR @ University of North Carolina Carol E. Golin, MD
(Core Personnel)
Phone: 919-966-7939
Email: carol_golin@med.unc.edu

Catherine Grodensky, MPH
(Core Manager)
Phone: 919-843-2532

Ron Strauss, D.M.D, Ph.D
(Core Consultant and Staff)
Phone: 919-962-4510
Email: ron_strauss@unc.edu
X
CFAR @ University of Miami Lisa Metsch, Ph.D.
(Director of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)
Phone: 305-243-3471
Email: Lmetsch@med.miami.edu

Neil Schneiderman
(Co-Director of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)
Phone: 305-284-5467
Email: NSchneid@miami.edu

Derek M. Dykxhoorn, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)
Phone: 305-243-7596
Email:ddykxhoorn@med.miami.edu

Victoria Elf, MSEd
(Coordinator of Behavioral Sciences and Community Outreach Core)
Phone: 305-243-3210
Email: Velf@med.miami.edu
X
CFAR @ University of Pennsylvania

Behavioral and Social Sciences Core: Yes
David Metzger, Ph.D.
(Director of Behavioral & Social Science Core)
Email: dsm@mail.med.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-746-7346

Michael Blank, Ph.D.
(Co-Director of Behavioral & Social Science Core)
Email: mblank2@mail.med.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-746-6717

Tiffany B. Dominique BA
(Administrative Coordinator of Behavioral & Social Science Core)
Email: tybrown@mail.med.upenn.edu
Phone: 215-746-7352
X
CFAR @ University of Washington Martina Morris, Ph.D
(Director of Sociobehavioral and Prevention Research)
Phone: 206-685-3402
Email: morrism@u.washington.edu

Kate Murray MPH
(Core Administrator)
Phone: 206-616-3670
Email: krmurray@u.washington.edu
X


Members

  • Adam Carrico
  • Alica Gandelman
  • Amy Knowlton
  • Amy Nunn
  • Andrea Doyle
  • Andrew Dessireau
  • Angela Stewart
  • Anita Heeren
  • Ann Nakung Lee
  • Anne Spaudling
  • Barry Callis
  • C. Graves
  • Carl Dieffenbach
  • Carl Latkin
  • Carol Golin
  • Catherine Grodensky
  • Chevy Williams
  • Chinazo Cunningham
  • Chris Gordon
  • Christina Meade
  • Cynthia Green
  • Cynthia Grossman
  • Cynthia Pearson
  • David Bangsberg
  • David Burns
  • David Metzger
  • David Scott Batey
  • Edwin Sanders
  • Farzana Kapadia
  • Felton Earls
  • Frank Lombard
  • Freya Speilberg
  • Gail Wyatt
  • Gina Wingood
  • Greg Millet
  • Han Zhu Qian
  • Hannah Cooper
  • Hans Peter Kohler
  • Holly Cassell
  • Ira Wilson
  • Jackie Hampton
  • Jacques Normand
  • James Hoxie
  • James Kahn
  • James McMahon
  • James Walkup
  • Jane Simoni
  • Janet McGrath
  • Jeffrey Gonzales
  • Jennifer Lynch
  • Jennifer Tennille
  • Jerrilyn Ratcliffe
  • Jessica MacFarlane
  • Joe Schumacher
  • Jose Luis Burgos
  • Josiah Rich
  • Judith Levy
  • Julia Artsen
  • Julia Becher
  • Karen Lyda
  • Karin Eyrich
  • Karina Berg
  • Kate Murray
  • Katherine Morrow
  • Kathleen Sikkema
  • Ken Mayer
  • Kevin Fenton
  • Kia Lily Caldwell
  • Kim Jackson
  • Larry Brown
  • Larry Icard
  • Lisa Manhart
  • Lisa Metsch
  • Loretta Jemmott
  • Mallory Johnson
  • Mark Ignacio
  • Mark Lurie
  • Marlene Eisenberg
  • Martina Morris
  • Matthew Golden
  • Matthew Mimiaga
  • Meheret Mamo
  • Melissa Davey Rothwell
  • Melissa Watt
  • Michael Blank
  • Michael Marmor
  • Micheal Stirrat
  • Michelle Demers
  • Mike Smith
  • Monica Melton
  • Monica Ruiz
  • Monica Ulibarri
  • Nancy DeSousa
  • Nicole Sirton
  • Nina Cooperman
  • Pamina Gorbach
  • Patrick Sullivan
  • Paul Cleary
  • Rae Jean Preschodell
  • Ralph DiClemente
  • Rebecca Schwartz
  • Rich Jenkins
  • Richard Grimes
  • Rowena Johnston
  • Russ Glasgow
  • Scott Ruthledge
  • Sevgi Aral
  • Shelle Bryant
  • Sheryl Henderson
  • Sten Vermund
  • Stephanie Strathee
  • Steve Morin
  • Steve Pinkerton
  • Steve Safren
  • Susan Abramowitz
  • Susan Davies
  • Susan Newcomer
  • Susan Siebold Simpson
  • Tamy Kuper
  • Tanya Ratliff
  • Thomas Coates
  • Tiffany B. Dominique
  • Tracy Farmer
  • Vicki Godleski
  • Victoria Elf
  • Vienna Nightingale
  • Wanda Allen
  • Wynne Norton

Contact

Michael Blank, PhD
Executive Committee Member
mblank2@mail.med.upenn.edu

Tiffany B. Dominique
tybrown@mail.med.upenn.edu

To be added to the SBSRN listserv:
Tracy Farmer
tracy.chamberlain@emory.edu