Sleep Medicine Conferences April 2013

Date Presenter/Topic Conference

Monday, April 1

Lama Chahine, MD
“An Unusual Case of Jet Lag”

Clinical Case Conference

Friday, April 5


Jason Gerstner, PhD
“Sleep, clocks, and memory: Novel roles for fatty-acid binding proteins”

Research Conference

Monday, April 8

Charles R. Cantor, MD
“Complex Clinical Case Management: Various Cases”

Clinical Case Conference

Thursday, April 11

Vishal K. Patel, MD
“Androgen Supplementation and OSA”


Clinical Case Conference

Friday, April 12

Nirinjini Naidoo, PhD
“ER Stress, Aging and Sleep Homeostasis”

Research Conference

 

Wednesday, April 17

Josh McKeever, MS
“Neuropsychological Dysfunction Associated with Pediatric Sleep Disorders”

CHOP Sleep Shorts

 

Friday, April 19

 

Phyllis C. Zee, MD, PhD
Benjamin and Virginia T. Boshes Professor
in Neurology
Northwestern University
"Peri-Operative Management of Sleep
Apnea: The Northwestern Experience"

Christopher M. Cielo, DO
“Melatonin for Sleep Problems in Children with Neurodevelopmental Disorders: Randomized Double Masked Placebo Controlled Trial”

Special Breakfast Seminar
9:00 a.m.

 

 

Journal Club

Monday, April 22

 

Professor Ron Grunstein
The University of Sydney
"Treating Sleep Apnea: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly"

CSCN Seminar
3:00 p.m., Market St.

 

Wednesday, April 24

Ronald Barg, MD, FACP, FCPP
“ACOS and PCMH – Is This Our Future?”


CSCN Seminar
12 noon, Market St.

 

Thursday, April 25

 

Barry G. Fields, MD
“Clinical Sleep Medicine Year in Review”


Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

 

Friday, April 26

Maiken Nedergaard, MD, DMSc
University of Rochester Medical
Center
"The Nightlife of Astrocytes"

 

CSCN Seminar
Smilow Center for
Translational Research
SCTR 11-146AB

 

 

Sleep Conferences are held 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. in Suite 201 at 3624 Market Street

December 2012 | January 2013 | February 2013 | March 2103

Related Links

CSCN Seminars 2013


© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania || Site best viewed in supported browser. || Site Design: PMACS Web Team