Sleep Medicine Conferences July 2013

Date Presenter/Topic Conference

Monday, July 1

Indira Gurubhagavatula, MD, MPH
“Taking a Sleep History"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Wednesday, July 3


Jodi Mindell, PhD
“Behavioral Treatment of Infant and Toddler Sleep Disturbances”

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Rm. 5206 Wood Bldg.

Wednesday, July 10

Suzanne Beck, MD
“Introduction to the CHOP Sleep Center”

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Wood Building, Room 5206

Thursday, July 11

Barry Fields, MD
“Portable Sleep Studies”

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Friday, July 12

Ravi Allada, MD, Professor and Chair
Department of Neurobiology
Northwestern University
"Homeostatic and Circadian Control of
Sleep in Drosophila"

CSCN Seminar
Smilow Center for Translational Research 10-146AB

Wednesday, July 17

Christopher Cielo, DO
“Screening for OSAS in Children with Craniofacial Disorders”

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Wood Building, Room 5206

Thursday, July 18

Alex Mason, MD, PhD, MSCE
"Pediatric Polysomnography"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Friday, July 19

Subhajit Chakravorty, MD
"Medications Prescribed for Sleep"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Monday, July 22

Richard J. Schwab, MD
"Overview of Sleep Disorders: Part I"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Tuesday, July 23

 

Carole Marcus, MBBCh
"Pediatric OSA"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Wednsday, July 24

 

Ignacio Tapia, MD
“Respiratory Afferent Sensory Processing in Children with OSAS”

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Wood Building, Rm. 5206

 

Thursday, July 25

Richard J. Schwab, MD
"Overview of Sleep Disorders: Part II"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Friday, July 26

David F. Dinges, PhD
"Sleep on the International Space Station"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Tuesday, July 30

Michael Perlis, PhD
"Why EEG for State Discrimination" and "The Nuts & Bolts of Sleep Scoring"

Special Half-Day Seminar
12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
3624 Market St.

Wednesday, July 31

 

Thornton B. Alexander Mason II, MD, PhD, MSCE
“Slow Wave Sleep: The Adolescent Slide”

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Wood Building, Rm. 5206


 

Sleep Conferences are held 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. in Suite 201 at 3624 Market Street unless otherwise noted.

December 2012 | January 2013 | February 2013 | March 2103 | April 2013 | May 2013 | June 2013

Related Links

CSCN Seminars 2013


© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania || Site best viewed in a supported browser. || Site Design: PMACS Web Team