Sleep Medicine Conferences June 2013

Date Presenter/Topic Conference

Thursday, June 6

Dieter Riemann, PhD
Freiburg University Medical Center
“Insomnia and Hyperarousal”

CSCN Seminar

Friday, June 7


Matthew Nelson, PhD
“A Neuropeptide Circuit Regulates Sleep-wake Transitions in Caenorhabditis elegans

Research Conference

Wednesday, June 12

Richard J. Schwab, MD
“Treatments for Obstructive Sleep Apnea: Insights from Upper Airway Imaging”

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Friday, June 14

Robert L. Owens, MD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
“Is the upper airway a Starling Resistor?: Implications for OSA pathogenesis and treatment”

Sleep Medicine Division Conference

Monday, June 17

Jinyoung Kim, PhD, RN
“Do Snoring Sounds Arouse the Snorer?”

Sleep Medicine Division Conference

Wednesday, June 19

Samuel T. Kuna, MD & Philip Gehrman, PhD, CBSM
“Telehealth Management of Patients with Sleep Disorders”

Sleep Medicine Division Conference

Thursday, June 20

(postponed from June 13)

John D. Hughes, MD
U.S. Naval Medical Research Center
“Thalamocortical Physiology of NREM Sleep, Part I”

Clinical Case Conference

Friday, June 21

Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD
“Sleep in Interesting Species”

Sleep Medicine Division Conference

Wednesday, June 26

Ashley deMarchena
“Behavioral Psychology: Basic Concepts and Applications to the Treatment of Sleep Problems”

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Rm. 5206 Wood Bldg.

Friday, June 28

Mercedes Camethon, PhD
Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine, Northwestern University
“Racial/Ethnic Differences in Sleep as an Explanation for Disparities in Cardiovascular Disease”

CSCN Seminar


 

Sleep Conferences are held 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. in Suite 201 at 3624 Market Street unless otherwise noted.

December 2012 | January 2013 | February 2013 | March 2103 | April 2013 | May 2013

Related Links

CSCN Seminars 2013


© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania || Site best viewed in supported browser. || Site Design: PMACS Web Team