Sleep Medicine Conferences November 2012

Date Presenter/Topic Conference

Thursday, November 1

Allan I. Pack, MB ChB, PhD
“Genetics of Sleep and Its Disorders”

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Monday, November 5

Maria Antoniou, MD
“Sleep and COPD”

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds

Tuesday, November 6

Atul Malhotra, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Sleep Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
“The Future of Sleep Apnea Therapy”

Center for Sleep and Circadian Neurobiology Seminar
TRC 10th Floor 10-146AB

Thursday, November 8

Brijesh Malkani, MD
“Common and Uncommon Complications of CPAP Use”

Clinical Case Conference

Wednesday, November 14

Carole L. Marcus, MBBCh
“CPAP Titration”

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Rm. 5206 Wood Bldg.

Thursday, November 15

Nalaka Gooneratne, MD, MSCE
"Sleep Disorders in Older Adults"

Jinyoung Kim RN PhD
"Subjective Sleep Measures"

Sleep Medicine Grand Rounds


Sleep Seminar Series in Nursing
Fagin Hall

Wednesday, November 21

Sofia Konstantinopoulou, MD

CHOP Sleep Shorts
Rm. 5206 Wood Bldg.

Monday, November 26

Charles R. Cantor, MD
“Complex Clinical Case Management: Various Cases”

Clinical Case Conference

Thursday, November 29

Bilgay Izci-Balserak, PhD, RN
“Sleep Disturbances in Pregnancy and Adverse Perinatal Outcomes”

Research Conference

Friday, November 30

Michael Grandner, PhD
“Cardiometabolic and Behavioral Impairments Associated with Short Sleep Duration”

Research Conference

 

Sleep Conferences are held 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. in Suite 201 at 3624 Market Street

February 2012 | March 2012 | April 2012 | May 2012 | June 2012 | July 2012 | August 2012 | September 2012

Related Links


© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania || Site best viewed in a supported browser. || Site Design: PMACS Web Team