Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Center for Sleep and Circadian Neurobiology

Header Image


Center Leadership

Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD

Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD
John Miclot Professor of Medicine; Chief, Division of Sleep Medicine; Director, Center for Sleep & Circadian Neurobiology
 pack@mail.med.upenn.edu


Amita Sehgal, PhD

Amita Sehgal, PhD
John Herr Musser Professor of Neuroscience; Director, Penn Chronobiology Program; Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
 amita@mail.med.upenn.edu


David F. Dinges, PhD

David F. Dinges, PhD
Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry; Director, Unit for Experimental Psychiatry; Chief; Division of Sleep & Chronobiology
 dinges@mail.med.upenn.edu



Center Members

Ted Abel, PhD

Ted Abel, PhD
Brush Family Professor of Biology
 abele@sas.upenn.edu

Profile


Ron C. Anafi, MD, PhD

Ron C. Anafi, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
 ron.anafi@uphs.upenn.edu


Maria Antoniou, MD

Maria Antoniou, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
 Maria.Antoniou@uphs.upenn.edu


Ronald Barnett, MD

Ronald Barnett, MD
Clinical Associate
 Ronald.Barnett@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Mathias Basner, MD, PhD, MSc

Mathias Basner, MD, PhD, MSc
Associate Professor of Sleep & Chronobiology in Psychiatry
 basner@mail.med.upenn.edu


Suzanne E. Beck, MD

Suzanne E. Beck, MD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
 becksu@email.chop.edu

Profile


Lee J. Brooks, MD

Lee J. Brooks, MD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
 BrooksL@email.chop.edu

Profile


Lawrence W. Brown, MD

Lawrence W. Brown, MD
Associate Professor of Neurology
 BROWNLA@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU

Profile


Maja Bucan, PhD

Maja Bucan, PhD
Professor of Genetics
 bucan@upenn.edu


Charles R. Cantor, MD

Charles R. Cantor, MD
Professor of Clinical Neurology
 crcantor@uphs.upenn.edu


Subhajit Chakravorty, MD

Subhajit Chakravorty, MD
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
 Subhajit.Chakravorty@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Julio A. Chirinos, MD, PhD

Julio A. Chirinos, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
 julio.chirinos@uphs.upenn.edu


Christopher M. Cielo, DO

Christopher M. Cielo, DO
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
 cieloc@email.chop.edu

Profile


Diego Contreras, PhD

Diego Contreras, PhD
Professor of Neuroscience
 diegoc@mail.med.upenn.edu


Joyce Epelboim, MD

Joyce Epelboim, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
 joyce.epelboim@uphs.upenn.edu


James C. Findley, PhD

James C. Findley, PhD
Clinical Director, Behavioral Sleep Medicine Program
 jfi@mail.med.upenn.edu


Philip Gehrman, PhD

Philip Gehrman, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry
 gehrman@exchange.upenn.edu


Namni Goel, PhD

Namni Goel, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Psychology in Psychiatry
 goel@mail.med.upenn.edu


Lee R. Goldberg, MD, MPH

Lee R. Goldberg, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
 lee.goldberg@uphs.upenn.edu


Nalaka S. Gooneratne, MD, MSCE

Nalaka S. Gooneratne, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Medicine
 ngoonera@mail.med.upenn.edu


Indira Gurubhagavatula, MD, MPH

Indira Gurubhagavatula, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
 gurubhag@mail.med.upenn.edu


Joan C. Hendricks, BS, VMD, PhD

Joan C. Hendricks, BS, VMD, PhD
The Gilbert S. Kahn Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine
 vetdean@vet.upenn.edu

Profile


Matthew Kayser, MD, PhD

Matthew Kayser, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
 mattkayser@gmail.com

Profile


Max B. Kelz, MD, PhD

Max B. Kelz, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology & Critical Care
 kelz@upenn.edu

Profile


Jinyoung Kim, PhD, RN

Jinyoung Kim, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
 jinki@nursing.upenn.edu

Profile


Ronald Kotler, MD

Ronald Kotler, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine
 Ronald.Kotler@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Leszek Kubin, PhD, MS

Leszek Kubin, PhD, MS
Research Professor of Physiology
 lkubin@vet.upenn.edu

Profile


Samuel T. Kuna, MD

Samuel T. Kuna, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
 skuna@mail.med.upenn.edu


Lawrence M. Levin, DMD, MD

Lawrence M. Levin, DMD, MD
Associate Professor of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery/Pharmacology
 lawrence.levin@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Martin L. Levinson, MD

Martin L. Levinson, MD
Clinical Associate
 Martin.Levinson@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Diane C. Lim, MD, MTR

Diane C. Lim, MD, MTR
Assistant Professor of Medicine
 limdiane@mail.med.upenn.edu


Greg Maislin, MS, MA

Greg Maislin, MS, MA
Adjunct Professor of Statistics in Medicine
 gregmaislin@biomedstat.com


Carole L. Marcus, MBBCh

Carole L. Marcus, MBBCh
Professor of Pediatrics
 marcus@email.chop.edu

Profile


Thornton B. Alexander Mason, MD, PhD, MSCE

Thornton B. Alexander Mason, MD, PhD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology
 masont@email.chop.edu

Profile


Jodi A. Mindell, PhD

Jodi A. Mindell, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Pediatrics
 mindell@email.chop.edu

Profile


Adrian R. Morrison, DVM, PhD

Adrian R. Morrison, DVM, PhD
Professor Emeritus, School of Veterinary Medicine
 armsleep@vet.upenn.edu

Profile


Nirinjini Naidoo, PhD

Nirinjini Naidoo, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Medicine
 naidoo@mail.med.upenn.edu

Profile


Dafna Ofer, MD

Dafna Ofer, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
 Dafna.Ofer@uphs.upenn.edu


Michael Perlis, PhD

Michael Perlis, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
 mperlis@exchange.upenn.edu

Profile


David M. Raizen, MD, PhD

David M. Raizen, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
 raizen@mail.med.upenn.edu

Profile


Hengyi Rao, PhD

Hengyi Rao, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Cognitive Neuroimaging in Neurology & Psychiatry
 hengyi@mail.med.upenn.edu

Profile


Barbara J. Riegel, PhD, RN

Barbara J. Riegel, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing
 briegel@nursing.upenn.edu

Profile


Ilene M. Rosen, MD, MSCE

Ilene M. Rosen, MD, MSCE
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
 ilene.rosen@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Richard J. Ross, MD, PhD

Richard J. Ross, MD, PhD
Emeritus Professor CE of Psychiatry
 ross_r@mail.trc.upenn.edu

Profile


Sharon Schutte-Rodin, MD

Sharon Schutte-Rodin, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine

Profile


Richard J. Schwab, MD

Richard J. Schwab, MD
Professor of Medicine
 rschwab@mail.med.upenn.edu

Profile


Margaret C. Souders, PhD, CRNP

Margaret C. Souders, PhD, CRNP
Assistant Professor of Human Genetics
 souders@email.chop.edu

Profile


David C. Stanton, DMD, MD

David C. Stanton, DMD, MD
Associate Professor of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery/Pharmacology
 david.stanton@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Ignacio E. Tapia, MD

Ignacio E. Tapia, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
 TAPIA@email.chop.edu

Profile


Erica R. Thaler, MD

Erica R. Thaler, MD
Professor of Otorhinolaryngology
 erica.thaler@uphs.upenn.edu

Profile


Sigrid Veasey, MD

Sigrid Veasey, MD
Professor of Medicine
 veasey@mail.med.upenn.edu


Xiangzhong (Sam) Zheng, PhD

Xiangzhong (Sam) Zheng, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
 zhengx@mail.med.upenn.edu

Profile