Student Portal > Summer Research

Summer Research

Faculty willing to work with students on summer research projects listed below. Please check back frequently as specialties are continually being added.

Department Specialty Last Name First Name Email Location
Dermatology Cutaneous T cell lymphoma Kim Ellen ellen.kim@uphs.upenn.edu
Dermatology Autoimmune Werth Victoria WERTH@MAIL.MED.UPENN.EDU
Dermatology Atopic Dermatitis (exzema) Chiesa Fuxench Zelma zchi@mail.med.upenn.edu
Dermatology Mohs Surgery Etzkorn Jeremy Jeremy.Etzkorn@uphs.upenn.edu
Dermatology Cutaneous T cell lymphoma Kim Ellen ellen.kim@uphs.upenn.edu
Dermatology Pediatric Dermatology Yan Albert yana@email.chop.edu
Dermatology Melanoma, Dermpath Chu Emily emily.chu@uphs.upenn.edu
Dermatology Cosmetic Dermatology Ditre Cherie cherie.ditre@uphs.upenn.edu
Family Medicine Teel Joseph reyesi@mail.med.upenn.edu
Family Medicine Bogner Hillary bogner@mail.med.upenn.edu
Family Medicine Doubeni Chyke doubenic@mail.med.upenn.edu
Meds/Peds Oncology, Psychology Schwartz Lisa schwartzl@email.chop.edu
Meds/Peds General Pediatrics and General Medicine, transitions from pediatric to adult care Jan Sophie sophiaj@mail.med.upenn.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery Ortho Trauma Ahn Jaimo ahnj@upenn.edu PPMC
Orthopaedic Surgery Ortho Trauma Donegan Derek donegand@upenn.edu PPMC/PAH
Orthopaedic Surgery Ortho Trauma Mehta Samir Samir.Mehta@uphs.upenn.edu PPMC
Orthopaedic Surgery Hand Steinberg David david.steinberg@uphs.upenn.edu PPMC
Orthopaedic Surgery Sports/General Bernstein Joseph ORTHODOC@post.harvard.edu VAMC
Orthopaedic Surgery Sports/Shoulder Kelly John D John.Kelly@uphs.upenn.edu PPMC
Orthopaedic Surgery Sports Zgonis Miltiadis Miltiadis.Zgonis@uphs.upenn.edu PAH
Orthopaedic Surgery Shoulder & Elbow Huffman G Russell russell.huffman@uphs.upenn.edu PPMC
Orthopaedic Surgery Pedi/Sports Wells Lawrence wellsl@email.chop.edu CHOP
Orthopaedic Surgery Pedi, Non-op Deeney Vincent mmsmith@sas.upenn.edu CHOP
Orthopaedic Surgery Pedi Spiegel David spiegeld@email.chop.edu CHOP
Orthopaedic Surgery Pedi/Sports Lawrence J Todd lawrencej@email.chop.edu CHOP
Orthopaedic Surgery Pedi/Neuromuscular Baldwin Keith Keith.Baldwin@uphs.upenn.edu CHOP/PAH
Orthopaedic Surgery Arthroplasty Nelson Charles charles.nelson@uphs.upenn.edu PPMC
Orthopaedic Surgery Arthroplasty Sheth Neil Neil.Sheth@uphs.upenn.edu PAH
Orthopaedic Surgery Arthroplasty Nazarian David David.Nazarian@uphs.upenn.edu PAH
Orthopaedic Surgery Foot & Ankle O'Connor Kate Kathryn.O'connor@uphs.upenn.edu PAH/PPMC
OB-GYN cost effectiveness studies in urogynecology Harvie Heidi hharvie@obgyn.upenn.edu Penn Medicine Washington Square/PAH
OB-GYN Population science in gyn oncology Haggerty Ashley Ashley.Haggerty@uphs.upenn.edu
Otorhinolaryngology Eliades Steven seliades@mail.med.upenn.edu HUP
Otorhinolaryngology Robertson Erle erle@mail.med.upenn.edu
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Womens health and sports medicine Casey Ellen ellcasey@mail.med.upenn.edu
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Neurorehabilitation and traumatic brain injury care Swanson Randel Randel.Swanson@uphs.upenn.edu
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Robotic rehabilitation and accessible rehabilitation technology Johnson Michelle johnmic@mail.med.upenn.edu
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Science in pathophysiology of back pain and disc degeneration Zhang Yejia Yejia.Zhang@uphs.upenn.edu
Surgery Transplant Surgery Abt Peter peter.l.abt@uphs.upenn.edu HUP
Surgery Cardiothoracic Surgery Bermudez Christian albar@pahosp.com HUP
Surgery Surgical Oncology Brooks Ari Ari.Brooks@uphs.upenn.edu PAH
Surgery Plastic Surgery Fischer John changb@uphs.upenn.edu PMC
Surgery Vascular Surgery Foley Paul foleyp@uphs.upenn.edu HUP
Surgery Plastic Surgery Kovach Stephen stephen.kovach@uphs.upenn.edu HUP
Surgery Trauma/ESS Surgery Martin Niels Niels.Martin@uphs.upenn.edu PMC
Surgery Transplant Surgery Nazarian Susanna Susanna.Nazarian@uphs.upenn.edu HUP
Surgery Transplant Surgery Porrett Paige porrettp@mail.med.upenn.edu HUP
Surgery Gastrointestinal Surgery Soriano Ian Ian.Soriano@uphs.upenn.edu PAH
Surgery Breast Surgery Tchou Julia julia.tchou@uphs.upenn.edu HUP
Surgery Gastrointestinal Surgery Wernsing David David.Wernsing@uphs.upenn.edu PAH

 

 


© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania || Site best viewed in supported browser. || Site Design: PMACS Web Team << Return to Portal