Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Topics in Molecular Medicine

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Preceptors

Fall, 2015

Faculty Preceptors Contact Information

Katharine J. Bar, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, 502D Johnson Pavilion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, 215-573-8497, bark@mail.med.upenn.edu

Alice S. Chen-Plotkin, MD, Assistant Professor of Neurology, 150 Johnson Pavilion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, 215-573-7193, chenplot@mail.med.upenn.edu

Roger A. Greenberg, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Cancer Biology, Associate Investigator, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, 513 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-746-2738, rogergr@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Laura Murillo, murillo@exchange.upenn.edu

Robert O. Heuckeroth, MD, PhD, Professor of Pediatrics, Irma and Norman Braman Endowed Chair for Research in GI Motility Disorders, Research Director, Suzi and Scott Lustgarten Center for GI Motility, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania and The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, 1116i ARC, 3615 Civic Center Blvd., 215-590-1209, Heuckerothr@email.chop.edu

David Issadore, PhD, Assistant Professor of Bioengineering, 312 Hayden Hall, 215-898-5056, issadore@seas.upenn.edu

Mark Kahn, MD, Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology, 11-123 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-898-9007, markkahn@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Nina Maschak, 215-573-8002, maschak@mail.med.upenn.edu

Matthew Kayser, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, 10-161 Smilow Center for Translational Research 3400 Civic Center Blvd, Building 421, 215-898-8298, Matthew.Kayser@uphs.upenn.edu

Peter S. Klein, MD, PhD, Associate Professor , 9-103 Smilow Center for Translational Research (SCTR), Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-573-2931, pklein@mail.med.upenn.edu

Mitchell A. Lazar, MD, PhD, Sylvan Eisman Professor of Medicine, Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism, Director, Institute for Diabetes, Obesity, and Metabolism, 12-102 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-898-0198, lazar@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Vesselina Panteva, 215-898-0199, panteva@mail.med.upenn.edu

Edward B. Lee, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, 613A Stellar Chance Laboratories, 422 Curie Blvd., 215-898-0908, Edward.Lee@uphs.upenn.edu

Kenneth B. Margulies, M.D., Professor of Medicine at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Heart Failure and Transplant Research Translational Research Center, 3400 Civic Center Blvd, Building 421, 11th floor, Room 11-101, 215-573-2980, ken.margulies@uphs.upenn.edu

Katherine L. Nathanson, MD, Professor of Medicineat the University of Pennsylvania, 351 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd, 215-662-4740, knathans@exchange.upenn.edu

David B. Roth, MD, PhD, Simon Flexner Professor and Chair, Penn Medicine’s Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Acting Director of the Center for Personalized Diagnostics, Biomedical Research Building II/III, 420 Curie Boulevard, 215-615-6510, rothd@uphs.upenn.edu

Ben Z. Stanger, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, Division of Gastroenterology, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, 512 Biomedical Research Bldg II/III, 421 Curie Boulevard, 215-746-5560, bstanger@exchange.upenn.edu, Assistant: Laura Murillo, murillo@exchange.upenn.edu

Gary D. Wu, MD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology, 915 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-898-0158, gdwu@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Lauren Barrett, Course Coordinator, balauren@mail.med.upenn.edu

Rahul Kohli, MD, PhD, Course Director, rkohli@upenn.edu

Brad Johnson, MD, PhD, Course Director, johnsonb@mail.med.upenn.edu

• Last updated: 08/05/2015