Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Topics in Molecular Medicine

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Preceptors

Fall, 2014

Faculty Preceptors Contact Information

Jaimo Ahn, MD, PhD, FACS, Assistant Professor of Othopaedic Surgery at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, 2 Silverstein, 3400 Spruce St., 215-662-3340, jaimo.ahn@uphs.upenn.edu

Katharine J. Bar, Attending Physician, Infectious Diseases, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, 502D Johnson Pavilion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, 215-573-8497, bark@mail.med.upenn.edu

Alice S. Chen-Plotkin, MD, Assistant Professor of Neurology, 150 Johnson Pavilion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, 215-573-7193, chenplot@mail.med.upenn.edu

Roger A. Greenberg, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Cancer Biology, Associate Investigator, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, 513 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-746-2738, rogergr@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Laura Murillo, murillo@exchange.upenn.edu

Robert O. Heuckeroth, MD, PhD, Professor of Pediatrics, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, 1116i ARC, 3615 Civic Center Blvd., 215-590-1209, Heuckerothr@email.chop.edu

James A. Hoxie, MD, Professor of Medicine, Director, Penn Center for AIDS Research, 522G Johnson Pavillion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, 215-898-0261, hoxie@mail.med.upenn.edu

Mark Kahn, MD, Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology, 11-123 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-898-9007, markkahn@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Nina Maschak, 215-573-8002, maschak@mail.med.upenn.edu

Dennis L. Kolson, MD, PhD, Professor of Neurology, 280C CRB, 415 Curie Blvd., 215-573-3505, kolsond@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ian Krantz, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, Director, Medical Genetics Training Program, Division of Human Genetics, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, 1007C ARC, 3615 Civic Center Blvd., 215-590-2931, ian2@mail.med.upenn.edu

Mitchell A. Lazar, MD, PhD, Sylvan Eisman Professor of Medicine, Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism, Director, Institute for Diabetes, Obesity, and Metabolism, 12-102 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-898-0198, lazar@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Vesselina Panteva, 215-898-0199, panteva@mail.med.upenn.edu

Jonathan S. Maltzman, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Medicine, 754 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd,. 215-573-1833, maltz@mail.med.upenn.edu

Robert  L. Mauck, PhD, Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, 424 Stemmler Hall, 36th Street and Hamilton Walk, 215-898-8653, lemauck@mail.med.upenn.edu

Warren S. Pear, MD, PhD, Gaylord P. and Mary Louise Harnwell Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, 556 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-573-7764, wpear@mail.med.upenn.edu

Neal J. Sondheimer, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, ARC1010, 3615 Civic Center Blvd., 215-590-3376, sondheimer@email.chop.edu

Robert H. Vonderheide, MD, DPhil, Associate Professor of Medicine, 8-121 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-573-4265, rhv@exchange.upenn.edu, Assistant: Mark Sudell, 215-746-8901, msudell@mail.med.upenn.edu

Gary D. Wu, MD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology, 915 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-898-0158, gdwu@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Laura Murillo, Course Coordinator, murillo@exchange.upenn.edu

Ben Z. Stanger, MD, PhD, Course Director, bstanger@exchange.upenn.edu

Rahul Kohli, MD, PhD, Course Director, rkohli@upenn.edu

• Last updated: 07/22/2014