Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Topics in Molecular Medicine

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Preceptors

Fall, 2013

Faculty Preceptors Contact Information

Lawrence "Skip" Brass, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine, 815 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-573-3540, brass@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Lauren Barrett, 215-573-4669, balauren@mail.med.upenn.edu

Scott L. Diamond, PhD, Authur E. Humphrey Professor and Chair, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Bioengineering, 1024 Vagelos Research Laboratories, 3340 Smith Walk, 215-573-5702, sld@seas.upenn.edu

Joshua R. Friedman, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, 902G ARC, 3615 Civic Center Blvd., 267-426-7223, friedmaj@mail.med.upenn.edu

Roger A. Greenberg, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Cancer Biology, Associate Investigator, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, 513 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-746-2738, rogergr@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Laura Murillo, murillo@exchange.upenn.edu

James A. Hoxie, MD, Professor of Medicine, Director, Penn Center for AIDS Research, 522G Johnson Pavillion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, 215-898-0261, hoxie@mail.med.upenn.edu

F. Bradley Johnson, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, 405A Stellar Chance, 422 Curie Blvd., 215-573-5037, johnsonb@mail.med.upenn.edu

Mark Kahn, MD, Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology, 11-123 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-898-9007, markkahn@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Nina Maschak, 215-573-8002, maschak@mail.med.upenn.edu

Dennis L. Kolson, MD, PhD, Professor of Neurology, 280C CRB, 415 Curie Blvd., 215-573-3505, kolsond@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ian Krantz, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, Director, Medical Genetics Training Program, Division of Human Genetics, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, 1007C ARC, 3615 Civic Center Blvd., 215-590-2931, ian2@mail.med.upenn.edu

Mitchell A. Lazar, MD, PhD, Sylvan Eisman Professor of Medicine, Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism, Director, Institute for Diabetes, Obesity, and Metabolism, 12-102 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-898-0198, lazar@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Vesselina Panteva, 215-898-0199, panteva@mail.med.upenn.edu

Virginia M.-Y. Lee, PhD, MBA, Director, Center for Neurodegenerative Disease Research, The John H. Ware III Professor in Alzheimer's Research, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, 3rd fl. Maloney Bldg/4283, 3600 Spruce St., 215-662-6427, vmylee@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Kevin Davies, 215-662-4474, daviesk@upenn.edu

Aimee S. Payne, MD, PhD, Albert M. Kligman Assistant Professor of Dermatology, 217A CRB, 415 Curie Blvd., 215-746-4488, Aimee.Payne@uphs.upenn.edu

George M. Shaw, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology, 409 Johnson Pavilion, 3610 Hamilton Walk, 215-746-8514, shawg@mail.med.upenn.edu, Assistant: Patricia Crystal, 215-573-7683, pcryst@mail.med.upenn.edu

Nancy B. Spinner, PhD, FACMG, Evelyn Willing Bromley Endowed Chair in Pathology at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, 1007A ARC, 3615 Civic Center Blvd., 215-590-4177, spinner@mail.med.upenn.edu

Robert H. Vonderheide, MD, DPhil, Associate Professor of Medicine, 8-121 SCTR, 3400 Civic Center Blvd., 215-573-4265, rhv@exchange.upenn.edu, Assistant: Mark Sudell, 215-746-8901, msudell@mail.med.upenn.edu

Gary D. Wu, MD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology, 915 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd., 215-898-0158, gdwu@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Laura Murillo, Course Coordinator, murillo@exchange.upenn.edu

Ben Z. Stanger, MD, PhD, Course Director, bstanger@exchange.upenn.edu

Rahul Kohli, MD, PhD, Course Director, rkohli@upenn.edu

• Last updated: 08/05/2013