Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Topics in Molecular Medicine

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Syllabus

Fall, 2015

Topics in Molecular Medicine
Mondays from 2:00-3:30 pm in JMEC Room 515E
(unless noted)

Class #1 – Mark Kahn – September 2 (Monday from 3:00-4:30 pm) - "Angiocrine control of organ regeneration and repair"

Class #2 – David Roth – September 14 (Monday from 3:00-4:30 pm) - “Mechanisms of clonal evolution in childhood acute lymphoblastic leukemia"

Class #3 – Matt Kayser – September 21 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Sleep, circadian rhythms, and mood"

Class #4 – Peter Klein - October 1 (Thursday from 5:00-6:30 pm) - "Molecular Targets in Clonal Hematopoietic Disorders"

Class #5 – Kate Nathanson – October 5 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Somatic genetics of melanoma and link to therapeutic response"

Class #6 – Mitch Lazar – October 9 (Friday from 1:00-2:30 pm) – "Accelerating metabolism to cure metabolic diseases"

Class #7 – Ben Stanger & David Issadore – October 19 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Liquid Biopsies - the rise of CTCs for Cancer Diagnosis" 

Class #8 –Robert Heukeroth – October 26 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Cystic Fibrosis and Human Genetic Disease"

Class #9 – Alice Chen-Plotkin – November 2 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Parkinson's Disease"

Class #10 –Eddie Lee – November 9 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Molecular Targets in Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis and Frontotemporal Degeneration"

Class #11 – Kenneth Margulies – November 13 (Friday from 2:00-3:30 PM) - "Physiological and Pathological Effects of Assisted Circulation"

Class #12 – Gary Wu – November 23 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Environmental factors increase the incidence of metabolic and immune-mediated diseases"

Class #13 – Katie Bar – November 30 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Antibody-based strategies for HIV treatment and prevention"

Class #14 - Roger Greenberg – December 7 (Monday from 2:00-3:30 pm) - "Targeting homologous recombination deficiency in hereditary breast and ovarian cancer"

 

 

• Last updated: 10/05/2015