The Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Office of the Executive Vice Dean and Chief Scientific Officer

Contacts

Office of the Executive Vice Dean and Chief Scientific Officer

University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
240 John Morgan Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6055
Fax: (215) 573-7945
Email: vdrrt@mail.med.upenn.edu

Glen N. Gaulton, Ph.D.
Executive Vice Dean and Chief Scientific Officer
Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Phone: (215) 898-2874/2875

Susan R. Passante
Senior Executive Director
Phone: (215) 898-0131
Email: passante@mail.med.upenn.edu

Kristine Gindele
Associate Director of Administration
Phone: (215) 898-2875
Email: kgindele@mail.med.upenn.edu

Nicole Highley
Executive Assistant
Phone: (215) 898-2874
Email: nhighley@mail.med.upenn.edu

Research & Research Training Office of Financial Operations

Namrata Narain, Ph.D.
Director, Financial Operations

414 Anatomy-Chemistry Bldg.
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6110

Phone: (215) 573-2234
Fax: (215-573-9687
Email: narain@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Biomedical Graduate Studies

Michael Nusbaum , Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
Director of Biomedical Graduate Studies

Dept. of Neuroscience
Univ. of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
215 Stemmler Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6074

Phone: (1215) 898-1585
Email: nusbaum@mail.med.upenn.edu


Judy Jackson
Administrative Director of Biomedical Graduate Studies

160 BRB II/III
421 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6160

Phone: (215) 898-2793
Fax: (215) 898-2671
Email: jajackso@mail.med.upenn.edu



Biomedical Postdoctoral Programs

Susan Weiss , Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Research Training
Director of Biomedical Postdoctoral Programs
Professor, Department of Microbiology

M158 John Morgan Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6142

Phone: (215) 898-8013
Email: weisssr@mail.med.upenn.edu  


Mary Anne Timmins
Director of Administration, Biomedical Postdoctoral Programs

M156 John Morgan Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6142

Phone: (215)-573-4332
Fax: (215) 573-4312
Email: timmins@mail.med.upenn.edu  

 

Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs

Lawrence (Skip) Brass, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean of the Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs
Director of the Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs
Professor, Department of Medicine

104 Stemmler Hall
3450 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia , PA 19104-6142

Phone: 215-573-3540
Fax: (215) 573-2189
Email: brass@mail.med.upenn.edu


Maggie Krall
Director of Administration, Combined Degree and Physician Scholar Programs

104 Stemmler Hall
3450 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6142

Phone: (215) 898-8025
Fax: (215) 573-9428
Email: krall@mail.med.upenn.edu  

 

Corporate Research Liasion

Dorothy Leung
Director of Research Planning and Management, Perelman School of Medicine

335 Anatomy-Chemistry Bldg.
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6110

Phone: (215) 746-8496
Email: dorothyl@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Office of Clinical Research

Emma Meagher, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical Research

Associate Professor of Medicine at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
8032 Maloney Building
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4283

Office: 215-662-2174
Fax: 215-614-0378
Email: Emma@upenn.edu

 

Office of Masters Programs

Donna L. George, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Masters Programs in the Perelman School of Medicine
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics

414 Anatomy-Chemistry Bldg.
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6110

Phone:(215)898-5032
Fax:(215) 573-5892
Email: georged@mail.med.upenn.edu


Research Program Development Division

267 Anatomy-Chemistry Building
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6061

Phone: (215) 898-0132 (General)
Fax: (215) 898-0993

 

Additional Reporting Positions

Dorothy Leung
Director of Research Planning and Management, Perelman School of Medicine

335 Anatomy-Chemistry Bldg.
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6110

Phone: (215) 746-8496
Email: dorothyl@mail.med.upenn.ed

Stuart Isaacs, MD
Associate Dean for Animal Research
Associate Professor, Medicine

319 Johnson Pavilion
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6073 Office: (215) 573-7515
Fax: (215) 349-5111
Lab: (215) 746-8428
Email: Isaacs@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania