Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

The Department of Radiation Oncology is in the new Perelman Center. Occupying approximately 80,000 square feet on the Concourse Level, the new treatment facilities includes the most advanced proton and conventional radiation treatment modalities available as well as public spaces designed for the highest levels of patient comfort.


Chairman (Interim): James Metz, MD

Dr. James Metz portrait


Vice Chair of Education: Neha Vapiwala, MD



Residency Program Director: Samuel Swisher-Mcclure, MD

Portrait of Dr. Sam Swisher-McClure


Training Program Coordinator: Ms. Cordelia Baffic


© The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania || Site best viewed in a supported browser. || Site Design: PMACS Web Team