banner link to Perelman School of Medicine Biochemistry and Biophysics
biochemistry and biophysics
HOME » CONTACTS

CONTACTS

ADDRESS

Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics

3700 Hamilton Walk

Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6059

 

IMPORTANT CONTACTS WITHIN THE DEPARTMENT

Mitch Lewis, D. Phil.
Interim Co-Chair

813A Stellar-Chance Building / 6059

 

Kristen Lynch, Ph.D.
Interim Co-Chair
909B Stellar-Chance Labs / 6059

 

Ruth Keris
Academic Administrator

244A Anatomy-Chemistry Building
keris@mail.med.upenn.edu

t: 215-898-4829
f: 215-573-2085

 

Lisa Ward
Financial and Administrative Officer

243A Anatomy-Chemistry Building
lmward@mail.med.upenn.edu

t: 215-898-5669
f: 215-898-4217

IMPORTANT ORGANIZATIONS WITHIN THE DEPARTMENT

Johnson Research Foundation

P. Leslie Dutton
Director

1005 Stellar-Chance Labs
dutton@mail.med.upenn.edu

t: 215-898-8699
f: 215-573-2235

 

Bernadine Silvan
Assistant to the Director

1005 Stellar-Chance Labs
silvanb@mail.med.upenn.edu

t: 215-898-0985
f: 215-573-2235

Graduate Group in Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics

Kim A. Sharp
Chair
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and BIophysics
805A Stellar-Chance Labs
sharpk@mail.med.upenn.edu
t: 215-573-33507

 

Kelli McKenna
Coordinator
246A Anatomy-Chemistry Building
mckennak@upenn.edu

t: 215-898-4639

BMB website

Research Instrumentation Shop

75/79E John Morgan Building

t: 215-898-3663 / 215-898-8087
f: 215-898-8786

 

RIS website

Biomedical Art & Design

Mary A. Leonard
Medical Graphics Designer

238 Anatomy-Chemistry Building
mleonard@mail.med.upenn.edu

t: 215-898-0874

 

Anne Levy Pugh
Graphic Designer

238 Anatomy-Chemistry Building
annelp@mail.med.upenn.edu

t: 215-898-0874

 

Biomedical Art & Design website

Dry Ice and Liquid Nitrogen

Lisa Ward
Manager

t: 215-898-8022 / 215-898-8023

 

Priya Pidikiti
Liquid Nitrogen

t: 215-898-8022
ppidikit@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Helen Dingler
Dry Ice

t: 215-898-5669
dingler@mail.med.upenn.edu

Electron Microscopy Resource Laboratory

Dewight R. Williams
Director
B110 Richards Building

t: 215-746-6394

dewight@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

EM Resource Lab website

 

2016 – TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA