Cell & Molecular Biology Graduate Group

CAMB Home »Handbook » Graduate Group Administration

Graduate Group Administration

The CAMB Program Chairs will have primary responsibility for students, including all advising and oversight of prelim exams. Students and faculty should be aware that while they are encouraged to work with the Program Chairs, any issues that cannot be resolved at the program level can be presented to the full CAMB Executive Committee. Such issues should be submitted in writing to one of the CAMB coordinators who will put them on the agenda for consideration at the next Executive Committee meeting. The Executive Committee will meet monthly to review ongoing activities, curriculum, policies, and any student issues that require decisions.

CAMB Graduate Group Administration CAMB Programs

Graduate Group Chair
Dr. Daniel Kessler
9-104 Smilow Center
3400 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Office: 215-898-1478
kesslerd@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Vice Graduate Group Chair
Dr. Craig Bassing
4054 Colket Building
3501 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Office: 267-426-0311
bassing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


CAMB Graduate Group Office
404 Anatomy/Chemistry Building
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-898-4360
Fax: 215-898-8778


Graduate Group Staff
Meagan Schofer, Associate Director
Affiliated with DSRB and G&E
404 Anatomy/Chemistry Building
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-9536
mschofer@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Anna Kline, Program Coordinator
Affiliated with GTV and MVP
404 Anatomy/Chemistry Building
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-3918
akline@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Kathy O'Connor-Cooley, Program Coordinator
Affiliated with CB and CPM
404 Anatomy/Chemistry Building
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-898-8935
kathyo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Christina Strathearn, Administrative Assistant
404 Anatomy/Chemistry Building
CAMB Office
Phone: 215-573-8349
cstrat@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Cancer Biology (CB)
Dr. Sandra Ryeom, Program Chair
752 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)
Phone: 215-573-5857
sryeom@upenn.edu

Dr. Eric S. Witze, Vice Program Chair
754 Biomedical Research Bldg (BRB)
Phone: 215-573-6301
ewitze@upenn.edu


Cell Biology, Physiology, and Metabolism (CPM)
Dr. Erika Holzbaur, Program Chair
630 Clinical Research Building (CRB)
Phone: 215-573-3257
holzbaur@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Developmental, Stem Cell, and Regenerative Biology (DSRB)
Dr. Mary Mullins, Program Chair
1152 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)
Phone: 215-898-2644
mullins@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Gene Therapy and Vaccines (GTV)
Dr. Valder Arruda, Program Chair
5056 Colket Building
Phone: 215-590-4907
arruda@email.chop.edu

Dr. Laura Su, Vice Program Chair
311 Biomedical Research Building (BRB)
laurasu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Genetics and Epigenetics (G&E)
Dr. Thomas Jongens, Program Chair
10-134 Smilow Center
Phone: 215-573-9332
jongens@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Dr. Zhaolan (Joe) Zhou, Vice Program Chair
452A Clinical Research Building (CRB)
Phone: 215-746-5025
zhaolan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Microbiology, Virology, and Parasitology (MVP)
Dr. Mike Betts, Program Chair
402C Johnson Pavilion
Phone: 215-573-2773
betts@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

CAMB EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Dr. Valder Arruda
Dr. Craig Bassing
Dr. Mike Betts
Dr. Erika Holzbaur
Dr. Thomas Jongens
Dr. Mark Kahn

Dr. Daniel Kessler
Dr. Mary Mullins
Dr. Sandra Ryeom
Dr. Laura Su
Dr. Eric Witze
Dr. Zhaolan (Joe) Zhou

Student Representatives:
Sara Borst
Claudia Lanauze

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE
Dr. Jonathan Raper, PhD Admissions Chair
Dr. Una O'Doherty, MD/PhD Combined Degree Admissions Chair

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Dr. Craig Bassing, Curriculum Committee Chair
bassing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Programs
Faculty Representative Student Representative

CB

Dr. Kathryn Wellen
wellenk@upenn.edu

Sierra McDonald
sierramc@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

CPM Dr. Sandra Maday
smaday@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Karina Chaudhari
karinac@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

DSRB

TBD
Ryan Cheung
rycheng@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

GTV

Dr. Valder Arruda
arruda@email.chop.edu
Erin Reagan
ereagan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

G&E

Dr.Benjamin Voight
bvoight@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Caleb Radens
cradens@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

MVP

Dr. Matthew Weitzman
weitzmanm@email.chop.edu
Vanessa Munoz
vamunoz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
   

 

[Return to Handbook, Table of Contents]