Cell & Molecular Biology Graduate Group

CAMB Home » News


The most recent issue of the CAMB Student Newsletter was published February 2019.

CAMB Newsletter Blog February 2019

CAMB News Letters

Click on the image above to visit the supplemental Newsletter blog for current and past issues!

Congratulations! Recent CAMB News and Awards

June 2019  
  • CAMB Students Jen Aleman (G&E, Capelson lab) and Jaimarie Sostre (CB, Titchenell lab) won first and second place for their posters at the SACNAS Mid-Atlantic Regional Meeting.
  • The Mark Foundation for Cancer Research awarded a grant of $12 million to establish The Mark Foundation Center for Immunotherapy, Immune Signaling, and Radiation at the University of Pennsylvania, which will be led by CAMB Faculty Dr. Andy Minn!
May 2019  
  • Congratulations to the two CAMB 2019 Saul Winegrad Award winners for outstanding thesis; Dr. Robert Dilley (CB, recent alum of the Greenberg lab) and Dr. Yong Hoon Kim (G&E, recent alum of the Lazar lab)!
April 2019  
March 2019  
December 2018
  • Congratulations to CAMB Faculty Drs. Jean Bennett and Katherine High on being named winners of the Sanford Health Lorraine Cross Award. Their collaboration led to the first ever FDA approval of a gene therapy treatment for a genetic disease.

November 2018
  • CAMB Faculty Dr. Kiran Musunuru will receive the American Philosophical Society's 2018 Judson Daland Prize for Achievement in Patient-oriented Clinical Research
  • Congratulations to Camille Syrett (DSRB, Anguera lab) for winning a poster award at the 2018 Penn Epigenetics retreat
October 2018  
  • CAMB Faculty Dr. Matthew Kayser was awarded the NIH Director's New Innovator Award
  • CAMB 2018 Symposium Poster Prize Winners: Salina Yuan (CB, Stanger lab); Bailey Bauman (CPM, Dunaief lab); Chris Greer (DSRB, Stedman lab); Niambi Brewer (G&E, Shore lab); Leon Morales (GTV, Stedman & Bennett labs); Christin Herrmann (MVP, Weitzman lab)
September 2018  
August 2018  
July 2018  
  • PICI co-director and CAMB Faculty Dr. E. John Wherry was appointed the new chair of the department of Systems Pharmacology and Translational Therapeutics in Penn Medicine
May 2018  
December 2017  
  • Kevin Alicea-Torres (GTV, Gabrilovich lab) was co-winner of the Dr. Monica H.M. Shander Memorial Fellowship Award for 2017
October 2017  
  • CAMB 2017 Symposium Poster Prize Winners: Caiyue Xu (CB, Berger lab); Katelyn Miller (CPM, Rall lab); Ben Tajer (DSRB, Mullins lab); Mischa Li (G&E, Greenberg lab); Scott Dooley (GTV, Bennett lab); Stephen Goldstein (MVP, Weiss lab)
September 2017  
  • Steven Zhao (CB, Wellen lab) was awarded a F99/K00 Individual Predoctoral to Postdoctoral Fellow Transition Award from NCI
  • Camille Syrett (DSRB, Anguera lab) was awarded a NIH-NRSA fellowship from NIGMS
August 2017  
May 2017