CHPS Staff

Scientific Directors
Carole Marcus, MBBCh Pediatric marcus@email.chop.edu
Anne Cappola, MD, ScM Adult acappola@mail.med.upenn.edu
Assoc. Program Directors
Loraine L Katz, MD Pediatric katzl@email.chop.edu
Babette Zemel, PhD. Pediatric zemel@email.chop.edu
Nalaka S. Gooneratne, MD Adult ngoonera@mail.med.upenn.edu
Raymond R. Townsend, MD Adult townsend@mail.med.upenn.edu
Michael Rickels, MD Adult rickels@mail.med.upenn.edu
Administrative Directors
John Krall, MSW, LCSW Pediatric KRALLJ@email.chop.edu
Charles Molli, BA Adult cmolli@upenn.edu
Nurse Managers
Audrey L. Kamrin, MSN, CRNP Pediatric kamrin@email.chop.edu
Paige Madison, RN, MSN, OCN (Assistant Nurse Manager) Adult Paige.Madison@uphs.upenn.edu
Lindsey Zinck, RN, MSN, OCN Adult Lindsey.Zinck@uphs.upenn.edu
Research Facilitator
Sharon Carbonara, BSN, RN Pediatric carbonara@email.chop.edu
Patricia O'Brien, MSN, CRNP (Presbyterian Hospital) Adult Patricia.O'Brien@uphs.upenn.edu
Theresa M. Scattergood, RN Adult Theresa.scattergood@uphs.upenn.edu
Kathlyn J. Schumacher, CRNP, ANP-BC, AGACNP-BC Adult Kathlyn.Schumacher@uphs.upenn.edu
Carl Shaw, M.Ed., MBA, CIP Adult shawcarl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
CHPS Steering Committee
Anne Cappola, MD, ScM Adult
Dennis Durbin, MD, MSCE Pediatric
Nalaka Gooneratne, MD, MSCE Adult
Lorraine Katz, MD Pediatric
John Krall, MSW, LCSW Pediatric
Carole Marcus, MBBCh Pediatric
Charles Molli, BA Adult
Michael Rickels, MD, MTR Adult
Ron Rubenstein, MD, PhD Pediatric
Lorri Schieri, MBA Adult
Ray Townsend, MD Adult
Babette Zemel, PhD Pediatric
CHPS Budget Committees:
Pediatric Budget Committee
Chair
Kevin Meyers, MD Nephrology - Pediatrics / CHPS Resource Committee Reviewer meyersk@email.chop.edu
Co-Chair
Steven, Willi, MD Med. Dir. Diabetes Center / CHPS Resource Committee Reviewer willi@email.chop.edu
Program Director
Carole Marcus, M.B.B.Ch. CHOP Program Director marcus@email.chop.edu
Administrative Staff
John Krall, MSW, LCSW Administrative Director KRALLJ@email.chop.edu
Sharon Carbonara, RN, BSN Manager, Business Processes carbonara@email.chop.edu
CHPS Resource Review Committee
Audrey L Kamrin, MSN, CRNP Nurse Manager kamrin@email.chop.edu
Lorraine Katz, MD Endocrinology/ Associate Program Director - CHOP CTRC katzl@email.chop.edu
Justine Shults, PhD Senior Statistician jshults@mail.med.upenn.edu
Ji Young Kim, PhD Statistician kimj15@email.chop.edu
Babette Zemel, PhD Associate Program Director - CHOP CTRC / CHPS Resource Committee Reviewer zemel@email.chop.edu
Jerilynn Radcliffe, Ph.D. Director Neuropsychology Core / CHPS Resource Committee Reviewer radcliffe@email.chop.edu
Meryl Cohen, MD Cardiovascular Core Director cohenm@email.chop.edu
Gil Binenbaum, MD Ophthalmology Core Director binenbaum@email.chop.edu
Andrea Kelly, MD Endocrinology and Diabetes / CHPS Resource Committee Reviewer kellya@email.chop.edu
Ignacio Tapia, MD Pulmonary Medicine / CHPS Resource Committee Reviewer tapia@email.chop.edu