Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Cardiovascular Institute (CVI)

Primary CVI Research Laboratories


Arany Lab

Zoltan P. Arany, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine
Director, Cardiovascular Metabolism Program
Penn Cardiovascular Institute, Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-898-3482
Email: zarany@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Cappola Lab

Thomas P. Cappola, M.D., Sc.M.

Herbert C. Rorer Professor In Medical Sciences
Chief, Cardiovascular Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-662-3140
Email: thomas.cappola@uphs.upenn.edu


Frank Lab

David B. Frank, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Perelman School of Medicine
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Contact:
Phone: 267-426-5700
Email: FRANKD@email.chop.edu


Day Lab

Sharlene Day, M.D.

Associate Professor
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-573-4650
Email: Sharlene.Day@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Gorman Lab

Robert C. Gorman, M.D.

Professor of Surgery
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-746-4085
Email: gormanr@uphs.upenn.edu


Jain Lab

Rajan Jain, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-746-5732
Email: jainr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Kahn Lab

Mark L. Kahn, M.D.

Cooper-McLure Professor of Medicine
Director, Center for Vascular Biology
Penn Cardiovascular Institute, Perelman School of Medicine 

Contact:
Phone: 215-898-9007
Email: markkahn@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Kelly Lab

Daniel P. Kelly, M.D.

Willard and Rhoda Ware Professor of Medicine
Director, Penn Cardiovascular Institute
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-898-0768
Email: dankelly@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Ky Lab

Bonnie Ky, M.D., M.S.C.E.

Associate Professor Of Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-573-6606
Email: bonnie.ky@uphs.upenn.edu


Margulies Lab

Kenneth B. Margulies, M.D.

Professor of Medicine and Physiology
Research and Fellowship Director
Heart Failure and Transplant Program
Director, Cardiology Clinical Research Unit
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-573-2980
Email: kenneth.margulies@uphs.upenn.edu


Morrisey Lab

Edward E. Morrisey, Ph.D.

The Robinette Foundation Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
Director, Penn Center for Pulmonary Biology
Scientific Director, Penn Institute for Regenerative Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-573-3010
Email: emorrise@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Musunuru Lab

Kiran Musunuru, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H., M.L.

Professor of Medicine
Director, Genetic and Epigenetic Origins of Disease Program

Cardiovascular Institute
Perelman School of Medicine

Contact:
Phone: 215-573-4717
Email: kiranmusunuru@gmail.com


Scherrer-Crosbie Lab

Marielle Scherrer-Crosbie, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine
The Hospital Of The University Of Pennsylvania

Contact:
Phone: 215-662-3569
Email: marielle.scherrer-crosbie@uphs.upenn.edu