Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Gelfand Clinical Research Lab

Team


Principal Investigator

Joel M. Gelfand, MD, MSCE

Joel M. Gelfand, MD, MSCE
Professor of Dermatology, Vice Chair of Clinical Research (Dermatology)
 Joel.Gelfand@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

About Dr. Gelfand  |  Biosketch  |  Publications



Post-Doctoral

Joy Wan, MD, MSCE

Joy Wan, MD, MSCE
Instructor of Dermatology, Post-Doctoral Fellow
 joywan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Megan Noe MD, MPH

Megan Noe MD, MPH
Post-Doctoral, Instructor of Dermatology

About Megan 


Sungat Grewal, MD

Sungat Grewal, MD
Post-Doctoral

About Sungat 


John Barbieri MD,MBA

John Barbieri MD,MBA
Post-Doctoral

About John 


Maha N. Syed, MBBS

Maha N. Syed, MBBS
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
 Maha.Syed@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 267-271-8689

About Maha


Marilyn T. Wan, MBChB, MPH

Marilyn T. Wan, MBChB, MPH
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
 Marilyn.Wan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

About Marilyn



Staff

Suzette Baez Vanderbeek, MPH

Suzette Baez Vanderbeek, MPH
Project Manager
 Suzette.BaezVanderbeek@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 215-662-3514


Maryte Papadopoulos, MBE

Maryte Papadopoulos, MBE
Clinical Research Coordinator
 maryte@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 215-662-2408

About Maryte


Daniel B. Shin, PhD

Daniel B. Shin, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
 DBShin@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-662-7912


Brooke E. Hefele, MPH

Brooke E. Hefele, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator
 Brooke.Hefele@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu
  267-581-9714

About Brooke

Jennifer Mason, MPH

Jennifer Mason, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator
 Jennifer.Mason1@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Basma Malik, MS

Basma Malik, MS
Clinical Research Coordinator
 Basma.Malik@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 215-218-8382



Lab Alumni


Katrina Abuabara, MD, MA

Zelma Chiesa Fuxench, MD MSCE

Junko Takeshita, MD PhD MSCE

Rahat Azfar, MD FAAD MSCE

Jina Chung, MD

Daniel Shin, PhD

Erica Dommasch, MD

Yuan Hong

Anokhi Jambusaria, MD MSCE

Anita Kumar, MD, MS

Shanu Kohli Kurd, MD MHS MSCE

Sinead Langan, MB BCh BAO (Honours), MRCP, MSc in Epidemiology, PhD

Nehal Mehta, MD, MSCE, FAHA

Andrea Neimann, MD, MSCE

Alexis Ogdie, MD, MSCE

Nicole Seminara, MD

Nana Smith, MD MSCE 

Joy Wan, MD

Shuwei Wang, MD

Howa Yeung, MD MSC

Yiding Yu, MD