Please click here to let us know when there is a change of representation in one of these roles.

 


 

Education Officers (EOs) review faculty teaching evaluations, connect faculty with opportunities to improve their teaching, help new faculty find teaching opportunities, and write the teaching evaluation letter that is included in the Education Database, a component of the promotion dossier.


Contacts for EOs

 

Department Education Officer  Area (If Appl) Contact
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Edward (Andy) Ochroch HUP CE and Tenure Edward.Ochroch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Emily Gordon HUP AC reappointments and promotions (assistant to associate) Emily.Gordon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Anesthesiology and Critical Care John Keogh HUP John.Keogh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Justin Lockman CHOP lockmanj@email.chop.edu
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Rolf (Sander) Schlichter HUP AC reappointments and promotions (associate to professor) Rolf.Schlichter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Cancer Bio Eric Brown   brownej@upenn.edu 
DBEI Ebbing Lautenbach Epidemiology ebbing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
DBEI John Holmes Informatics jhholmes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
DBEI Russell Taki Shinohara Biostatistics russell.shinohara@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Dermatology      
Emergency Medicine Suzana Tsao   Suzana.Tsao@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Family Med and Community Health Carolyn Cannuscio   cannusci@wharton.upenn.edu 
Genetics Meera Sundaram   sundaram@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Medical Ethics and Health Policy Autumn Fiester   fiester@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Medicine Ilene Rosen   Ilene.Rosen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Microbiology Paul Bates   pbates@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Neurology Amy Pruitt   pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Neuroscience Brian Salzberg   bmsalzbe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neurosurgery Dr. Eric Zager   eric.zager@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Ophthalmology Prithvi Sankar   prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Orthopaedic Surgery David Steinberg   david.steinberg@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Otorhinolaryngology Lisa M. Elden   elden@chop.edu 
Path and Lab Carolyn Cambor AC and CE Carolyn.Cambor@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Path and Lab Michael Cancro Tenure and Research cancro@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Pediatrics James Callahan   callahanj@chop.edu 
Pharmacology Julie Blendy   blendy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Physical Medicine and Rehab David Lenrow   david.lenrow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Physiology Martin Pring   pringm@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Psychiatry E. Cabrina Campbell Assoc and full  ecabrina@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Psychiatry Kristin Leight Assistant professors kristin.leight@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Radiation Oncology      
Radiation Oncology Theresa Busch   theresa.busch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Radiology Mary Scanlon   Mary.Scanlon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Surgery Sean P. Harbison, MD   sean.harbison@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 

 

Department faculty coordinators are an integral part of school-wide faculty affairs administration, serving as local faculty-affairs policy and process experts within their departments. Overseeing everything in the academic review process, from search and recruitment to managing dossier development for appointment, reappointment, and promotion, faculty coordinators partner with department leadership and OAA to support individual faculty career progression.


Contact for Faculty Coordinators

  • Jane Waltman, Director of Academic Review, Office of Academic Affairs: jwaltman@upenn.edu

 

Department Name Email
Anesthesiology Kayleigh Hausmann / HUP Kayleigh.Hausmann@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Anesthesiology Norma Rentas / CHOP rentas@email.chop.edu
Anesthesiology Annette Ferraro / CHOP FerraroA@email.chop.edu
Biochemistry & Biophysics Sanjukta Banerjee sanjukta@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Informatics Kendal Barbee kendal.barbee@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Cancer Biology Katelyn Carlin kwichert@upenn.edu
Cell & Develop. Biology Lauren Yagoda yagoda@upenn.edu
Dermatology Maria Torres marialp@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Dermatology Nancy Murphy murphynk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Emergency Medicine Hannah Rollings-Cunningham Hannah.RollingsCunningham@uphs.upenn.edu
Emergency Medicine Angela Roach / PPMC Angela.roach@uphs.upenn.edu
Family Medicine & Community Health Linda Pang panglin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Genetics Sadie Robinson sarahjr@upenn.edu
Medical Ethics & Health Policy Tangee Streeter streeter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Medicine John Lewis john.lewis@uphs.upenn.edu
Medicine Marguerite Campbell marguerite.campbell-deal@uphs.upenn.edu
Medicine Tracy Johnson johnsont@uphs.upenn.edu
Microbiology Margaret Kimble-Holloday mkimble@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neurology Andrew Murray / HUP Andrew.Murray@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neurology Ashley Rees-Jones / CHOP REESJONESA@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU
Neuroscience Andrew E. Mathis mathisae@upenn.edu
Neurosurgery Lindsay Reynolds / HUP & CHOP Lindsay.Reynolds@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Obstetrics & Gynecology Allison Daly Allison.Daly@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ophthalmology Eileen McCann / HUP & CHOP Eileen.McCann@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery LaNaise Thompson LaNeise.Thompson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Otorhinolaryngology Shannon Melendez / HUP sragan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Otorhinolaryngology Beth Ann McCullough / CHOP mccullough@email.chop.edu
Pathology Laura Pritchard / HUP laura.pritchard@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Pathology Sabree Barnes sabree.barnes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Pathology Jane Koller / CHOP kollerj@email.chop.edu
Pediatrics Kristi Ettien EttienK@email.chop.edu
Pediatrics Erik Greenfield GREENFIELE@EMAIL.CHOP.EDU
Pediatrics Emily Swan swane@email.chop.edu
Peds (General Division) Shanda Bolger BOLGER@chop.edu
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Julieann Braun Julieann.Braun@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Physiology Karen Wisnia wisnia@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Psychiatry Abby DiPietro / HUP abbyd@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Psychiatry Mary Anne Panella / HUP desantia@upenn.edu
Psychiatry Conlan LaRouche / HUP Conlan.LaRouche@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Psychiatry Shelby Tulio / CHOP tulios@email.chop.edu
Radiation Oncology Jackie Hall Jacqueline.Hall2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Radiology Chablis Reese / HUP chablis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Radiology Leo Hall / CHOP HALLL@email.chop.edu
Surgery Pete Atherton Peter.Atherton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Systems Pharm & Translational Therapeutics Jessica Smalarz Jessica.Smalarz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 


 

Diversity Search Advisors (DSA) engage early in the Faculty Search Process to foster a diverse and inclusive faculty body, ensuring a fair and equitable process, and applying outreach strategies that result in broad and strong faculty candidate pools.


Contacts for Diversity Search Advisors

 

LEAD DSAs Carmen Guerra, MD, Medicine  James Guevara, MD, MPH, Pediatrics and Epidemiology  Jonni Moore, PhD, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine  Lead DSA TBD 
Email  guerrac@pennmedicine.upenn.edu guevara@email.chop.edu moorej@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
  Dept  DSA  DSA Email  Dept  DSA  DSA Email  Dept  DSA  DSA Email  Dept  DSA  DSA Email 
1 Medicine  Horace DeLisser  delisser@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Informatics  Rebecca Hubbard  rhubb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Anesthesiology Meghan Lane-Fall MLane-Fa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Neurology  Branch Coslett hbc@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
2 Medicine  Judy Shea  SHEAJA@pennmedicine.UPENN.EDU Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Informatics  John Holmes jhholmes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Anesthesiology Bonnie Milas  blm@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Neurology  Roy Hamilton Roy.Hamilton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
3 Medicine  Sigrid Veasey veasey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Pediatrics  Andi Duncan duncana2@chop.edu Anesthesiology Norman Randolph Norman.Randolph@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Neurology  /CHOP  Madeline Chadehumbe chadehumbm@email.chop.edu
4 Dermatology  Susan Taylor susan.taylor@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Pediatrics  Ian Krantz krantz@email.chop.edu Anesthesiology Joseph Savino  jsavino@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Neuroscience  Brian Salzberg  bmsalzbe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
5 Emergency Medicine  Zachary Meisel zfm@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Pediatrics  Stephen Leff  Leff@email.chop.edu Anesthesiology /CHOP  Margaret Priestly priestley@email.chop.edu Neurosurgery  Gordon Baltuch  baltuch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
6 Family Medicine  Anna Doubeni  Anna.Doubeni@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Pediatrics  Ignacio Tapia TAPIA@email.chop.edu Biochemistry & Biophysics  Hillary Nelson  hnelson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Obstetrics & Gynecology  Christos Coutifaris CCOUTIFARIS@OBGYN.UPENN.EDU
7 Ophthalmology Eydie Miller- Ellis  Eydie.Miller@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Psychiatry  Kelly Allison  kca@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Cancer Biology  Roger Greenberg  rogergr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Surgery  Charles Nelson  Charles.Nelson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
8 Otorhinolaryngology  Natasha Mirza  nmirza@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Psychiatry  Edward (Ted) Brodkin ebrodkin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Cell & Developmental Biology  Erfei Bi  ebi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Systems Pharmacology  Vera Moiseenkova-Bell vmb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
9 Radiation Oncology  Theresa Busch  buschtm@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Psychiatry  Janet Audrain- McGovern audrain@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Genetics  Arupa Ganguly  ganguly@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation  Franklin Caldera  Franklin.Caldera@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
10       Psychiatry  James McKay  jimrache@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Medical Ethics & Health Policy  Christina Roberto croberto@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Physiology  Joseph Baur baur@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
11       Psychiatry  Gregory Brown  gregbrow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Medical Ethics & Health Policy  Harsha Thirumurthy  hthirumu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Radiology  Linda White Nunes Linda.Nunes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
12       Psychiatry  Russell Ramsay  ramsay@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Microbiology  Jun (Jay) Zhu junzhu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Radiology  Jenny Bencardino Jenny.Bencardino@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
13             Pathology /CHOP  Mariarita Santi SANTIM@email.chop.edu Surgery  Niels Martin Niels.Martin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Designated Department Professionalism Representatives meet regularly to discuss professionalism standards, issues, and strategies for coaching a remediation. 


Contact for Professionalism Representatives

 

Department Education Officer  Area (If Appl) Contact
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Edward (Andy) Ochroch HUP CE and Tenure Edward.Ochroch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Emily Gordon HUP AC reappointments and promotions (assistant to associate) Emily.Gordon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Anesthesiology and Critical Care John Keogh HUP John.Keogh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Justin Lockman CHOP lockmanj@email.chop.edu
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Rolf (Sander) Schlichter HUP AC reappointments and promotions (associate to professor) Rolf.Schlichter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Cancer Bio Eric Brown   brownej@upenn.edu
DBEI Ebbing Lautenbach Epidemiology ebbing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
DBEI John Holmes Informatics jhholmes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
DBEI Russell Taki Shinohara Biostatistics russell.shinohara@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Dermatology      
Emergency Medicine Suzana Tsao   Suzana.Tsao@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Family Med and Community Health Carolyn Cannuscio, ScD, Associate Professor (CE)   cannusci@wharton.upenn.edu
Genetics Meera Sundaram, Professor of Genetics   sundaram@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Medical Ethics and Health Policy Autumn Fiester   fiester@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Medicine Ilene Rosen, MD, MSCE   Ilene.Rosen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Microbiology Paul Bates, Professor   pbates@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neurology Amy Pruitt, William N. Kelley Professor of Neurology   pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neurology Amy Pruitt, William N. Kelley Professor of Neurology, HUP   pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neuroscience Brian Salzberg   bmsalzbe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neurosurgery Dr. Eric Zager, Professor of Neurosurgery    eric.zager@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ophthalmology Prithvi Sankar, MD / Professor of Clinical Ophthalmology   prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery David Steinberg, MD   david.steinberg@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Otorhinolaryngology Lisa M. Elden, MSc, MD, FRCS(C), FACS, FAAP, Professor of Clinical ORL-HNS   elden@chop.edu
Path and Lab Carolyn Cambor AC and CE Carolyn.Cambor@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Path and Lab Michael Cancro Tenure and Research cancro@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Pediatrics James Callahan   callahanj@chop.edu
Pharmacology Julie Blendy   blendy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Physical Medicine and Rehab David Lenrow   david.lenrow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Physiology Martin Pring   pringm@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Psychiatry E. Cabrina Campbell Assoc and full  ecabrina@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Psychiatry Kristin Leight Assistant professors kristin.leight@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Radiation Oncology      
Radiation Oncology Theresa Busch   theresa.busch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Radiology Mary Scanlon   Mary.Scanlon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Surgery Sean P. Harbison, MD   sean.harbison@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Vice Chairs of Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development provide mentoring, develop programs, and serve as a liaison between the Office of Academic Affairs and their home department faculty.


Contacts for Vice Chairs of Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development
  • Arberetta Bowles, Executive Director of the Office of Academic Affairs: abowles@upenn.edu
  • Jane Waltman, Director of Academic Review, Office of Academic Affairs: jwaltman@upenn.edu
  • Stephanie Taitano, Director of Faculty Professional Development, Office of Academic Affairs: staitano@upenn.edu

 

Department Vice Chair Contact
Anesthesiology and Critical Care Roderic Eckenhoff Roderic.Eckenhoff@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Cancer Bio    
DBEI Nandita Mitra nanditam@upenn.edu 
Dermatology David Margolis  
Emergency Medicine Zachary Meisel zfm@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Family Med and Community Health    
Genetics    
Medical Ethics and Health Policy    
Medicine Alison Loren Alison.Loren@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Microbiology    
Neurology Dennis Kolson Dennis.Kolson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Neuroscience    
Neurosurgery    
Ophthalmology    
Orthopaedic Surgery Kristy Weber  kristy.weber@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Otorhinolaryngology Erica Thaler Erica.Thaler@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Path and Lab Bob Doms DomsR@chop.edu   
Pediatrics    
Pharmacology    
Physical Medicine and Rehab Keith Robinson keith.robinson@va.gov 
Physiology    
Psychiatry    
Radiation Oncology Alexander Lin alexander.lin2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Radiology Laurie Loevner Laurie.Loevner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Radiology Emily Conant Emily.Conant@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Surgery