Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

McKay Orthopaedic Research Laboratory

McKay Laboratory Directory

For individual contact, 8-XXXX denotes 215-898-XXXX, 6-XXXX denotes 215-746-XXXX, and 3-XXXX denotes 215-573-XXXX.

Faculty
Associate Faculty
Name Room Phone Email
Jason A. Burdick burdick2@seas.upenn.edu
Maurizio Pacifici Abramson Research Center 902D 267-425-2073 pacificim@email.chop.edu
Research Staff
Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Carrie Barnum G10 3-9466 cbarnum@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Justin Bendigo 110   jbendigo@mail.med.upenn.edu Smith Lab
James Boorman-Padgett G10   jboorm@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Bob Caron 110 8-0300 rcaron@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Salin Chakkalakal, Ph.D. 116A 6-8139 salin@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Elizabeth Henning 116A 3-3656 ehenning@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Vitali Lounev, Ph.D. 110 8-0300 vlounev@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Ruth McCarrick-Walmsley 110 6-8486 rwalmsle@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Courtney Nuss G10   cnuss37@gmail.com Soslowsky Lab
Nick Oyster 110   oyster@mail.med.upenn.edu Dyment Lab
Harina Raja G10   harina@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Ashley Rodriguez G10   ashrod@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Mac Sennett 110   sennett@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Snehal Shetye, Ph.D. G10 3-3656 shetye@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
David Sidibe 110   dsidibe@upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Ryan Smalley 110   rynsmalley@gmail.com Dodge Lab
Brendan Stoeckl 110   bdstoeckl@gmail.com Mauck Lab
Shereen Tamsen 110   tamsens@mail.med.upenn.edu Histology Core
Wei-Ju Louis Tseng G10   weits@mail.med.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Haitao Wang, Ph.D. 110A 6-8167/8 whaitao@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Stephanie Weiss G10 westep@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Mei-Qi Xu 113A 8-5478 mqx@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Deyu Zhang 113A 6-8139 deyuz@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Administrative Staff
Name Room Phone Email Position
Kelly Bierling
G12A
6-8180
kellymm@upenn.edu Admin & Finance Officer
Becky Cheyney
G10
6-6508
rcheyney@mail.med.upenn.edu Grants Coordinator
Susan Dinella
110
6-0406
sdinella@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Ellena Hayes
110
8-8655
ellena@mail.med.upenn.edu Grants Coordinator
Patsy Hooker
110
8-2330
phooker@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Mia Powell
110
8-8653
mmia@upenn.edu Admin Assistant
Donna Seravello
G10
8-8654
donnaser@upenn.edu Coordinator B
Maureen Shanahan
G10
8-6785
shanm@upenn.edu Grants Manager
Trainees

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Edward Bonnevie, Ph.D. 110   edbon@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Tracy Brennan, Ph.D. 110 8-8167/8 bren@mail.med.upenn.edu Pignolo Lab
John Fong, Ph.D. 110 8-0300 fongdung@penn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Sarah Gullbrand, Ph.D. 110 3-9415 sgullb@upenn.edu Mauck/Smith Lab
Su Chin Heo, Ph.D. 116A 3-9415 heosc@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Julianne Huegel, Ph.D. G10 3-9418 jhuegel@mail.med.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
DongHwa Kim, Ph.D. 116A 3-9466 kimd1@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Sun Peck, Ph.D. 116A sunchung@mail.med.upenn.edu Smith Lab
Maryam Sharifi-Sanjani, Ph.D. 116A   sharif@upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Brittany Taylor, Ph.D. G10 3-9466 brtay@upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Elisia Tichy, Ph.D. 110   etichy@mail.med.upenn.edu Mourkioti Lab
Robert Tower, Ph.D. G16A   rtower@mail.med.upenn.edu Qin Lab
LeiLei Zhong, Ph.D. G16A   zhongleilei8@gmail.com Qin Lab

Medical Students/Residents

Name Room Phone Email Position Associated Lab
Blair Ashley 116   Blair.Ashley@uphs.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident Mauck Lab
Adnan Cheema, M.D. G10   Adnan.Cheema@uphs.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident Soslowsky Lab
Michael Eby 110   ebymr@sas.upenn.edu Orthopaedic Resident Mauck Lab

Graduate Students

Name Room Phone Email Associated Lab
Zakary Beach
G10
  zbeach@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Niambi Brewer
110
8-0300 nbrewer@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Brian Cosgrove
110
  bcosg@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Eric Dai
110
  ericnan@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Chantal de Bakker
G10
  chantald@seas.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Minwook Kim
110
3-3660 kimminw@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Yihan Li
G10
  yihanl@seas.upenn.edu Liu Lab
Ryan Liephart
G10
  rleip@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Yang Liu
G10
  liuyang2@upenn.edu Liu Lab
Bhavana Mohanraj
110
  mbhavana@mail.med.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Feini (Sylvia) Qu
  feini@vet.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Corinne Riggin
G10
3-9418 criggin@seas.upenn.edu Soslowsky Lab
Alexandra Stanley
110
8-0300 astanle@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Will Towler
110
8-0300 otowler@mail.med.upenn.edu Kaplan/Shore Lab
Tonia Tsinman
110
  ttsinman@seas.upenn.edu Mauck Lab
Hongbo Zhao
G10
  zhhongbo@mail.med.upenn.edu Liu Lab

Undergraduate/Post-Baccalaureate Students

Name Position Associated Lab
Mihir Dekne Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Daniel Klyde Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab
Casey Krickus Undergraduate Student Liu Lab
Laurel Leavitt Undergraduate Student Liu Lab
Molly Minnig Undergraduate Student Soslowsky Lab