Academic Programs Office Directory


On This Page...

Admissions | Advisory Deans | Combined Degree & Physician Scholars | Continuing Medical Education | Curriculum & Classroom Support | Diversity & Inclusion | Evaluation & Assessment | Financial Aid | Ombuds | Registrar | Sr. Vice Dean's Office Standardized Patients (SP) | Student Affairs |

Admissions

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-6645

Neha Vapiwala, MD Associate Dean, UME Admissions neha.vapiwala@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Laura Harlan Director lharlan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1829
Elyssa Goldman Coordinator elyssag@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8004
Jamal Hagood Diversity Coordinator jamal.hagood@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-9518

Combined Degree & Physician Scholar Programs

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Skip Brass, MD, PhD Associate Dean brass@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3540
Maggie Krall Director of Administration krall@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
Maura Tucker Associate Director maura.tucker@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
David Bittner MD-PhD Coordinator dbittner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Thomasine Gorry, MD Associate Dean, CME Thomasine.Gorry@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Liz Butler Coordinator ebutler@upenn.edu 215-898-6126
Mindy Pollock Troy Coordinator, Grand Rounds mindyp@upenn.edu 215-898-9603
Crystal Mathis Coordinator ycry@upenn.edu 215-898-8005
Belinda Rose Coordinator bjrose@upenn.edu 215-898-8006
Ansheai Spence Coordinator aspence@upenn.edu 215-898-6400
Vaughn Wurst Manager vaughn.wurst@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8872

Curriculum Office & Classroom Support

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Nadia Bennett, MD, MSEd Associate Dean,
UME Clinical & Health Systems Sciences Curriculum
nadia.bennett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-8135
Dennis Dlugos, MD, MSCE Associate Dean,
UME Science & Discovery Curriculum
dlugos@email.chop.edu 215-898-4160
Anna Delaney Chief Operating Officer & Director, Curriculum delaneya@upenn.edu 215-898-8091
Wilma Chan, MD, EdM Director, Ultrasound Education wilma.chan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-6698
Erika Dawson Administrative Director, Medical Education edawson@upenn.edu 215-573-8287
Joe Durrance IT Support Specialist durrance@upenn.edu 215-573-9094
Chris Gorman Coordinator, Canvas gorch@upenn.edu 215-573-5629
Marie Kobithen Coordinator, Humanism & Professionalism kobithen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5592
Gregg Lipschik, MD Director, Simulation lipschik@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-823-4460
Cynthia Rabuck Director, Curriculum cynthia.rabuck@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-7474
Nadir Shah Project Leader shahnad@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4451
Eileen Shanahan Instructional Designer eileen.shanahan1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1828

Diversity and Inclusion

Horace DeLisser, MD Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion delisser@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Cindy Christian, MD Assistant Dean, Community Engagement christian@email.chop.edu 215-898-4409
Roy Hamilton, MD, MS, FAAN Assistant Dean, Cultural Affairs & Diversity roy.hamilton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Sharon Lewis, MD Assistant Dean, Diversity Recruitment sharon.lewis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Dorothy Harris Program Coordinator, Diversity & Inclusion dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517

Evaluation and Assessment

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-8778

Judy Shea, PhD Associate Dean,
Medical Education Research & Assessment
sheaja@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5111
Ursula Anderson, PhD Director, UME/GME Evaluation & Research ursula.anderson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4450
Ashley Felder Associate Director, GME Evaluation feldera@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-9701
William Pluta Director, UME Evaluation william.pluta@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-9701

Financial Aid

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Mike Sabara Director, Financial Services msabara@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3423

Ombudsman for Students

113 Duhring Wing, 236 S. 34th St.

Penn Ombuds https://ombuds.upenn.edu/ ombuds@upenn.edu 215-898-8261

Registrar's Office

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Chris Veitz Registrar cveitz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1165
Charita Brown Associate Director charita@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4646
Beth Marra Coordinator,
Registration & Visiting Students
mcneelyb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1168
Yvonne Young Coordinator youngy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4876

Senior Vice Dean for Education/Administration

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-4289

Suzanne Rose, MD, MSEd Senior Vice Dean, Medical Education suzirose@upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Anna Delaney Chief Operating Officer delaneya@upenn.edu 215-898-8091
Kelli Cave Associate Director kellijw@upenn.edu 215-573-2079
Doris Douglas Office Assistant dorisa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517
Dorothy Harris Program Coordinator dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517
Liz Lewis Executive Assistant lizlewis@upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Nancy O'Reilly Associate Director, Finance noreilly@upenn.edu 215-898-5432
Rosalyn Schorr, MSEd Coordinator, Academic Affairs rschorr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4315

Standardized Patients (SP) Program

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Denise LaMarra Director lamarra@upenn.edu 215-898-3520
Catherine Hagele Trainer hagele@upenn.edu 215-573-5605
Martina Plag Specialist mplag@upenn.edu 215-573-1172
Janice Radway Associate Director rjanice@upenn.edu 215-898-0622

Student Affairs

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

DaCarla Albright, MD Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Wellness dacarla.albright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Carrie Renner Director, Student Affairs rennerc@upenn.edu 215-898-7969
Jessica Marcus Coordinator, Student Affairs jesmag@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-7190

Student Success & Professional Development (Advisory Deans)

Jen Kogan, MD Associate Dean,
Student Success & Professional Development
jennifer.kogan2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0739
César Briceño, MD Advisory Dean cesar.briceno@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-8652
Jonathan Dunham, MD Advisory Dean jonathan.dunham@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-4661
Carmen Guerra, MD, MSCE, FACP Advisory Dean guerrac@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-349-5200
David L. Jaffe, MD Advisory Dean david.jaffe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-349-8222
Amy Pruitt, MD Advisory Dean pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-2796
Prithvi Sankar, MD Advisory Dean prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-8037
Vijay Srinivasan, MD Advisory Dean srinivasan@email.chop.edu 267-426-7305
Rebecca Tenney-Soeiro, MD, MSEd Advisory Dean tenneysoeiro@email.chop.edu 267-426-7841