Academic Programs Office Directory


On This Page...

 Sr. Vice Dean's Office | Admissions | Advisory Deans | Combined Degree & Physician Scholars | Continuing Medical Education | Curriculum & Classroom Support | Diversity & Inclusion | Evaluation & Assessment | Financial Aid | Ombuds | RegistrarStandardized Patients (SP) | Student Affairs |

Office of the Senior Vice Dean for Medical Education

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-4289

Suzanne Rose, MD, MSEd Senior Vice Dean, Medical Education suzirose@upenn.edu 215-898-8034
Anna Delaney, MBA Chief Operating Officer delaneya@upenn.edu 215-898-8091
Rosalyn Schorr, MSEd Associate Director of Educational Academic Affairs rschorr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Liz Lewis Executive Assistant lizlewis@upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Donna Hunter Project Manager donna.hunter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Doris Douglas Office Assistant dorisa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517
Dorothy Harris Program Coordinator dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517

UME Admissions

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-6645

Neha Vapiwala, MD Associate Dean, UME Admissions neha.vapiwala@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Laura Harlan Director lharlan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1829
Torie Banks Associate Director torie.banks@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8002
Gabrielle Clark, MEd Associate Director, Diversity Recruitment Gabrielle.Clark@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Elyssa Goldman Coordinator elyssag@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8004

Office of Student Affairs

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

DaCarla Albright, MD Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Wellness dacarla.albright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Prithvi Sankar, MD Assistant Dean, Student Affairs & Residency Planning prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-8037
Carrie Renner, MA Director, Student Affairs rennerc@upenn.edu 215-898-7969
Joe Gallo, MSEd Coordinator, Student Affairs joe.gallo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-7190
Ashley Kim Coordinator, Student Affairs ashley.kim@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-7192

Student Success & Professional Development (Advisory Deans)

Jen Kogan, MD Associate Dean,
Student Success & Professional Development
jennifer.kogan2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0739
Marietta Ambrose, MD, MPH, MAEd, FACC Advisory Dean, Dickens House marietta.ambrose@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Jonathan Dunham, MD Advisory Dean, Dickens House jonathan.dunham@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Sean Harbison, MD, MSEd Advisory Dean, Dickens House sean.harbison@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Megan E. Lavoie, MD Advisory Dean, Dickens House lavoiem@chop.edu  
David L. Jaffe, MD Advisory Dean, Mossell House david.jaffe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Nahla Khalek, MD, MPH Advisory Dean, Mossell House khalekn@email.chop.edu  
Sarah M. Lyon, MD, MSCE Advisory Dean, Mossell House sarah.lyon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Vijay Srinivasan, MBBS, MD Advisory Dean, Mossell House srinivasan@email.chop.edu  
César Briceño, MD Advisory Dean, Rhoads House pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Katie E. McPeak, MD Advisory Dean, Rhoads House mcpeakke@chop.edu  
Amy Pruitt, MD Advisory Dean, Rhoads House pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Peter Yen, MD, MSEd Advisory Dean, Rhoads House peter.yen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Christina Bales, MD Advisory Dean, Wood House balesc@chop.edu  
Prithvi Sankar, MD Advisory Dean, Wood House prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Joseph Teel, MD Advisory Dean, Wood House joseph.teel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Rebecca Tenney-Soeiro, MD, MSEd Advisory Dean, Wood House tenneysoeiro@email.chop.edu  

Curriculum Office & Classroom Support

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Nadia Bennett, MD, MSEd Associate Dean,
UME Clinical & Health Systems Sciences Curriculum
nadia.bennett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-8135
Dennis Dlugos, MD, MSCE Associate Dean,
UME Science & Discovery Curriculum
dlugos@email.chop.edu 215-898-4160
Mark Malachesky Director, Medical Education Mark.Malachesky@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-7474 
Gianna Pelletier Associate Director, Medical Education gianna.pelletier@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-7474
Samantha Caimi Coordinator Samantha.Caimi@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-7474
Nadir Shah Project Leader shahnad@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4451
Joe Durrance IT Support Specialist durrance@upenn.edu 215-573-9094
Chris Gorman Coordinator, Canvas gorch@upenn.edu 215-573-5629
Eileen Shanahan Instructional Designer eileen.shanahan1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1828
Wilma Chan, MD, EdM Director, Ultrasound Education Wilma.Chan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-6698
Stacey Kassutto, MD Director, Simulation Stacey.Kassutto@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  215-823-4460

Evaluation and Assessment

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-8778

Jessica Dine, MD, MSHP Associate Dean,
Medical Education Research & Assessment
Constance.Dine@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5111
William Pluta, PhD Director, UME Evaluation william.pluta@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-9701
Ursula Anderson, PhD Director, UME/GME Evaluation & Research ursula.anderson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4450
Ashley Felder Associate Director, GME Evaluation feldera@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-9701
Linda Hepp Administrative Coordinator linda.hepp@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Peter Labbe Evaluation and Reporting Coordinator peter.labbe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  

Diversity and Inclusion

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Horace DeLisser, MD Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion delisser@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
DaCarla Albright, MD Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Wellness dacarla.albright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Cindy Christian, MD Assistant Dean, Community Engagement christian@email.chop.edu 215-898-4409
Roy Hamilton, MD, MS, FAAN Assistant Dean, Cultural Affairs & Diversity roy.hamilton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Sharon Lewis, MD Assistant Dean, Diversity Recruitment sharon.lewis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Jack Drummond Director of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Multicultural Student Engagement Jack.Drummond1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Dorothy Harris Program Coordinator, Diversity & Inclusion dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517

Registrar's Office

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

  Registrar psomregistrar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1165
Catherine DiCioccio Associate Director, Data Specialist Catherine.Dicioccio@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Beth Marra Coordinator,
Registration & Visiting Students
mcneelyb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1168
Yvonne Young Coordinator, Transcripts youngy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4876
Sarah Burger Coordinator, Grading/Assessment sarah.burger@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4876

Financial Aid

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Mike Sabara Director, Financial Services msabara@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3423
Leah Westermann Financial Services Coordinator leah.westermann@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5432

Standardized Patients (SP) Program

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Denise LaMarra Director lamarra@upenn.edu 215-898-3520
Janice Radway Associate Director rjanice@upenn.edu 215-898-0622
Catherine Hagele Trainer hagele@upenn.edu 215-573-5605
Cori Maskart SP Specialist cori.gallo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  

Combined Degree & Physician Scholar Programs

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Skip Brass, MD, PhD Associate Dean brass@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3540
Mark Neuman, MD, MSc Associate Faculty Director of Medical Student Scholarship and Research neumanm@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-6468
Maggie Krall Director of Administration krall@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
Francia Portacio, MPH Associate Director francia.portacio@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-2359
Carina Myers, MSEd Associate Director, MD-PhD Program carina.myers@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
David Bittner MD-PhD Coordinator dbittner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Thomasine Gorry, MD Associate Dean, CME Thomasine.Gorry@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Vaughn Wurst Manager vaughn.wurst@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8872
Liz Butler Coordinator ebutler@upenn.edu 215-898-6126
Crystal Mathis Coordinator ycry@upenn.edu 215-898-8005
Belinda Rose Coordinator bjrose@upenn.edu 215-898-8006
Ansheai Spence Coordinator aspence@upenn.edu 215-898-6400
Mindy Pollock Troy Coordinator, Grand Rounds mindyp@upenn.edu 215-898-9603

Ombudsman for Students

113 Duhring Wing, 236 S. 34th St.

Penn Ombuds https://ombuds.upenn.edu/ ombuds@upenn.edu 215-898-8261