Academic Program Directory


Admissions

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-6645

Associate Dean for UME Admissions: Dr. Neha Vapiwala vapiwala@uphs.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Associate Director: Laura Harlan lharlan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1829
Coordinator: Elyssa Goldman elyssag@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8004
Diversity Coordinator: TBD   215-898-9518

Financial Aid

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl

Director of Financial Services: Mike Sabara msabara@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3423

 

Combined Degree & Physician Scholar Programs

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-9428

Associate Dean: Dr. Skip Brass brass@upenn.edu 215-573-3540
Director of Administration: Maggie Krall krall@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
Associate Director: Amy Nothelfer nothelfe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-2359
Associate Director: Maura Tucker maura.tucker@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
MD-PhD Coordinator: David Bittner dbittner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025

Curriculum Office

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-3663

Associate Dean UME Clinical and Health Sciences Curriculum:  Dr. Nadia Bennett Nadia.Bennett@uphs.upenn.edu 215-746-8135
Associate Dean UME Science and Discovery Curriculum: Dr. Dennis Dlugos dlugos@email.chop.edu 215-898-4160
Director of Simulation: Dr. Gregg Lipschik lipschik@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-823-4460
Director of Ultrasound Education: Dr. Wilma Chan Wilma.Chan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-6698
Associate Director: Jon McCabe mccabe2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-3280
Coordinator: Chris Gorman gorch@upenn.edu 215-573-5629
Instructional Designer: Eileen Shanahan eileenshanahan1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1828

Evaluation and Assessment

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-8778

Director: Dr. Judy Shea sheaja@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5111
UME Director: Dr. Ursula Anderson Ursula.Anderson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4450
GME Associate Director: Ashley Felder feldera@upenn.edu 215-573-9701

Diversity and Inclusion

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-3663

Associate Dean: Dr. Horace DeLisser delisser@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Assistant Dean for Cultural Affairs and Diversity: Dr. Roy Hamilton roy.hamilton@uphs.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Assistant Dean for Community Engagement: Dr. Cindy Christian christian@email.chop.edu 215-898-4409
Assistant Dean for Wellness: Dr. DaCarla Albright DaCarla.Albright@uphs.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Faculty Director for Diversity Recruitment: Dr. Sharon Lewis Sharon.Lewis@uphs.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Associate Director: Erika Dawson edawson@upenn.edu 215-573-8287
Administrative Coordinator: Dorothy Harris dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517

Ombudsmen for Students

Penn Office of the Ombuds 113 Duhring Wing, 236 South 34th Street 215-898-8261
     

Registrar's Office

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-3663

Registrar: Helene Weinberg hweinber@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4646
Associate Director: Charita Brown charita@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4646
Coordinator: Yvonne Young youngy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4876
Registration and Visiting Student Coordinator: Beth McNeely mcneelyb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1168
Administrative Coordinator: Amanda Schoonover schoon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1168

Standardized Patients Program

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-3663

Director: Denise LaMarra lamarra@upenn.edu 215-898-3520
Associate Director: Janice Radway rjanice@upenn.edu 215-898-0622
Standardized Patients Specialist: Martina Plag mplag@upenn.edu 215-573-1172
Standardized Patients Trainer: Catherine Hagele hagele@upenn.edu 215-573-5605

Student Affairs

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-3663

Associate Dean: Dr. Jon Morris jon.morris@uphs.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Associate Dean for Student Success and Professional Development: Dr. Jennifer Kogan Jennifer.Kogan@uphs.upenn.edu 215-898-0739
Advisory Dean: Dr. Jaimo Ahn ahnj@upenn.edu 215-662-3350
Advisory Dean: Dr. Francis DeRoos francis.deroos@uphs.upenn.edu 215-662-7869
Advisory Dean: Dr. Jonathan Dunham jonathan.dunham@uphs.upenn.edu 215-662-4661
Advisory Dean: Dr. Carmen Guerra carmen.guerra@uphs.upenn.edu 215-349-5200
Advisory Dean: Dr. David Jaffe david.jaffe@uphs.upenn.edu 215-349-8222
Advisory Dean: Dr. Amy Pruitt pruitt@upenn.edu 215-662-2796
Advisory Dean: Dr. Prithvi Sankar prithvi.sankar@uphs.upenn.edu 215-662-8037
Advisory Dean: Dr. Rebecca Tenney-Soeiro tenneysoeiro@email.chop.edu 267-426-7841
Director: Carrie Renner rennerc@upenn.edu 215-898-7969
Coordinator: Jessica Marcus Jessica.maguire2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-7190

Senior Vice Dean for Education/Administration

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-4289

Sr. Vice Dean: Dr. Suzanne Rose suzirose@upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Chief Operating Officer: Anna Delaney delaneya@upenn.edu 215-898-8091
Associate Director: Kelli Cave kellijw@upenn.edu 215-573-2079
Associate Director: Nancy O'Reilly noreilly@upenn.edu 215-898-5432
Academic Affairs Coordinator: Rosalyn Schorr rschorr@upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Receptionist: Dorothy Harris dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517

Humanism/Professionalism

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-3663

Coordinator: Marie Kobithen kobithen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5592

CANVAS

Jordan Medical Education Ctr, 6th Fl
Fax: 215-573-3663

Project Leader: Nadir Shah shahnad@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4451
IT Support Specialist: Joe Durrance durrance@upenn.edu 215-573-9094

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

150 Anatomy/Chemistry

Outreach Projects Coordinator: Dr. Michael Schoen schoenm@upenn.edu 215-573-6491
Coordinator: Belinda Rose bjrose@upenn.edu 215-898-8006
Coordinator: Ansheai Spence aspence@upenn.edu 215-898-6400
Coordinator: Mindy Pollock Troy mindyp@upenn.edu 215-898-9603
Coordinator: Liz Butler ebutler@upenn.edu 215-898-6126
Coordinator: Crystal Mathis ycry@upenn.edu 215-898-8005