Academic Programs Office Directory


On This Page...

 Sr. Vice Dean's Office | Admissions | Advisory Deans | Combined Degree & Physician Scholars | Continuing Medical Education | Curriculum & Classroom Support | Diversity & Inclusion | Evaluation & Assessment | Financial Aid | Ombuds | RegistrarStandardized Patients (SP) | Student Affairs |

Office of the Senior Vice Dean for Medical Education

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-4289

Suzanne Rose, MD, MSEd Senior Vice Dean, Medical Education suzirose@upenn.edu 215-898-8034
Anna Delaney, MBA Chief Operating Officer delaneya@upenn.edu 215-898-8091
Rosalyn Schorr, MSEd Coordinator, Academic Affairs rschorr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Liz Lewis Executive Assistant lizlewis@upenn.edu 215-898-4315
Kelli Cave Associate Director kellijw@upenn.edu 215-573-2079
Doris Douglas Office Assistant dorisa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517
Dorothy Harris Program Coordinator dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517
Nancy O'Reilly Associate Director, Finance noreilly@upenn.edu 215-898-5432

UME Admissions

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-6645

Neha Vapiwala, MD Associate Dean, UME Admissions neha.vapiwala@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Laura Harlan Director lharlan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1829
Torie Banks Associate Director torie.banks@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8002
Elyssa Goldman Coordinator elyssag@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8004
Jamal Hagood Diversity Coordinator jamal.hagood@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-9518

Office of Student Affairs

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

DaCarla Albright, MD Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Wellness dacarla.albright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Carrie Renner Director, Student Affairs rennerc@upenn.edu 215-898-7969
Joe Gallo Coordinator, Student Affairs joe.gallo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu xxx-xxx-xxxx

Student Success & Professional Development (Advisory Deans)

Jen Kogan, MD Associate Dean,
Student Success & Professional Development
jennifer.kogan2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0739
César Briceño, MD Advisory Dean cesar.briceno@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-8652
Jonathan Dunham, MD Advisory Dean jonathan.dunham@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-4661
Carmen Guerra, MD, MSCE, FACP Advisory Dean guerrac@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-349-5200
David L. Jaffe, MD Advisory Dean david.jaffe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-349-8222
Amy Pruitt, MD Advisory Dean pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-2796
Prithvi Sankar, MD Advisory Dean prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-8037
Vijay Srinivasan, MD Advisory Dean srinivasan@email.chop.edu 267-426-7305
Rebecca Tenney-Soeiro, MD, MSEd Advisory Dean tenneysoeiro@email.chop.edu 267-426-7841

Curriculum Office & Classroom Support

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Nadia Bennett, MD, MSEd Associate Dean,
UME Clinical & Health Systems Sciences Curriculum
nadia.bennett@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-8135
Dennis Dlugos, MD, MSCE Associate Dean,
UME Science & Discovery Curriculum
dlugos@email.chop.edu 215-898-4160
Jessica Marcus, MSEd Associate Director, Curriculum jesmag@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-7190
Nadir Shah Project Leader shahnad@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4451
Joe Durrance IT Support Specialist durrance@upenn.edu 215-573-9094
Chris Gorman Coordinator, Canvas gorch@upenn.edu 215-573-5629
Marie Kobithen Coordinator, Humanism & Professionalism kobithen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5592
Eileen Shanahan Instructional Designer eileen.shanahan1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1828
       
Wilma Chan, MD, EdM Director, Ultrasound Education wilma.chan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-6698
Gregg Lipschik, MD Director, Simulation lipschik@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-823-4460

Evaluation and Assessment

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-8778

Judy Shea, PhD Associate Dean,
Medical Education Research & Assessment
sheaja@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-5111
William Pluta Director, UME Evaluation william.pluta@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-9701
Ursula Anderson, PhD Director, UME/GME Evaluation & Research ursula.anderson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-4450
Ashley Felder Associate Director, GME Evaluation feldera@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-9701
Abeer El-Zaher Administrative Coordinator Abeer.El-Zaher@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu xxx-xxx-xxxx

Diversity and Inclusion

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Horace DeLisser, MD Associate Dean, Diversity & Inclusion delisser@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
DaCarla Albright, MD Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Wellness dacarla.albright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1529
Cindy Christian, MD Assistant Dean, Community Engagement christian@email.chop.edu 215-898-4409
Roy Hamilton, MD, MS, FAAN Assistant Dean, Cultural Affairs & Diversity roy.hamilton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Sharon Lewis, MD Assistant Dean, Diversity Recruitment sharon.lewis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4409
Jack Drummond Director of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Multicultural Student Engagement Jack.Drummond1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu xxx-xxx-xxxx
Dorothy Harris Program Coordinator, Diversity & Inclusion dyl@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-0517

Registrar's Office

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Chris Veitz Registrar cveitz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1165
Charita Brown Associate Director charita@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4646
Beth Marra Coordinator,
Registration & Visiting Students
mcneelyb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1168
Yvonne Young Coordinator youngy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4876

Financial Aid

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Mike Sabara Director, Financial Services msabara@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3423

Standardized Patients (SP) Program

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor
Fax: 215-573-3663

Denise LaMarra Director lamarra@upenn.edu 215-898-3520
Janice Radway Associate Director rjanice@upenn.edu 215-898-0622
Catherine Hagele Trainer hagele@upenn.edu 215-573-5605
Martina Plag Specialist mplag@upenn.edu 215-573-1172

Combined Degree & Physician Scholar Programs

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Skip Brass, MD, PhD Associate Dean brass@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3540
Maggie Krall Director of Administration krall@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
Maura Tucker Associate Director maura.tucker@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025
Francia Portacio Associate Director francia.portacio@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-2359
David Bittner MD-PhD Coordinator dbittner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8025

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

Jordan Medical Education Center, 6th Floor

Thomasine Gorry, MD Associate Dean, CME Thomasine.Gorry@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Vaughn Wurst Manager vaughn.wurst@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8872
Liz Butler Coordinator ebutler@upenn.edu 215-898-6126
Crystal Mathis Coordinator ycry@upenn.edu 215-898-8005
Belinda Rose Coordinator bjrose@upenn.edu 215-898-8006
Ansheai Spence Coordinator aspence@upenn.edu 215-898-6400
Mindy Pollock Troy Coordinator, Grand Rounds mindyp@upenn.edu 215-898-9603

Ombudsman for Students

113 Duhring Wing, 236 S. 34th St.

Penn Ombuds https://ombuds.upenn.edu/ ombuds@upenn.edu 215-898-8261