Career Counseling


** Specialty Responses to COVID-19**

https://students-residents.aamc.org/applying-residency/article/specialty-response-covid-19/

Career Mentoring and Residency Advising - Live Document

https://upenn.box.com/s/z7ntcyi7lcroptqubvnzljzj21namg89

If you are looking for residency application advice, use the Career Mentoring and Residency Advising -Live Document link above. 

Please see below for names and contact information of faculty members that are willing to provide career counseling support to students.

Search:

Anesthesia

Specialty Name Email
Neuroanesthesiology Jason Walls    Jason.walls@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Anesthesiology Kathryn C. Hall   Kathryn.hall@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Anesthesiology for Liver Transplant & Thoracic/Vascular Surgery  Gaurav Malhotra      gmalhotr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Diagnostic Radiology

 

Name Email
Arun Nachiappan arun.nachiappan@uphs.upenn.edu
Bruce Kneeland bruce.kneeland@uphs.upenn.edu
Mary Scanlon mary.scanlon@uphs.upenn.edu
Evan Siegelman evan.siegelman@uphs.upenn.edu
Hanna Zafar hanna.zafar@uphs.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Emergency Medicine

Name Email
Lee Walker Walker.lee@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑

Family Medicine

Name Email
Renee Betancourt Renee.betancourt@uphs.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑

Internal Medicine

Name Email
Keith Hamilton Keith.Hamilton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ashok Linganna Ashok.Linganna@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Interventional Radiology

Med/Pediatrics

 

Name Email
Michael Rey Michael.rey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Dava Szalda DSzalda@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Neurosurgery

Name Email
Isaac Chen Isaac.chen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Ophthalmology

 

Name Email
Prithvi Sankar Prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Orthopaedics

Name Email
Craig Israelite Craig.israelite@uphs.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Orthopaedic Surgery

Otorhinolaryngology

 

Name Email
Tiffany Chao Tiffany.chao@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Michael Ruckenstein ruckensm@uphs.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑

Path/Lab Medicine

Name Email
Nicole Aqui Aqui@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Pediatrics

 

Specialty Name Email
Cardiology  Aaron Dorfman, MD Dorfman@email.chop.edu
Hematology Char Witmer, MD Witmer@email.chop.edu
Hospitalist Medicine Erin Pete Devon, MD Petedevone@email.chop.edu 
Hospitalist Medicine Jeanine Ronan, MD Ronan@email.chop.edu
Hospitalist Medicine Rebecca Tenney-Soeiro, MD Tenneysoeiro@email.chop.edu
Pulmonary Hank Mayer, MD Mayero@email.chop.edu
Pulmonary Joseph Piccione, MD PiccioneJ@email.chop.edu
Pediatrics Amanda Van Pelt, MD Vanpeltal@email.chop.edu

Close ↑

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Name Email
Stephen Hampton Stephen.hampton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑

Plastic Surgery

Name Email
Joseph Serletti Joseph.serletti@uphs.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑

Psychiatry

 

Name Email
Claudia Baldassano Cfb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Robert Berkowitz Rberk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Henry Bleier  Bleierh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Cabrina Campbell  Cabrina.campbell@va.gov
Neill Epperson Cepp@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kyle Kampman  Kampman@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kristin Wesley  Kwesley@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Andrew Siegel Asiege@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Radiation Oncology

Name Email
Nick Lukens Jlukens@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑

Surgery

Urology

 

Name Email
Alan Wein Alan.wein@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Chris Long Longc3@email.chop.edu
Robert "Caleb" Kovell Robert.Kovell@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Close ↑

Vascular Surgery

Name Email
Benjamin Jackson Ben.jackson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

 

Close ↑