Course Directors –  Module 4


Clerkship Directors and Coordinators

Anesthesiology Jeremy Kukafka, MD Clerkship Director jeremy.kukafka@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Linda Cardamone Administrative Coordinator cardamon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-3773
Doctoring II Nahla Khalek, MD, MPH, MSEd Course Director khalekn@email.chop.edu 215-590-2747
Emergency Medicine Erica Tabakin, MD Clerkship Director erica.tabakin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Michael Trotter, MD Clerkship Director michael.trotter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Tarskia Chase Education Coordinator tarskia.chase@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-7334
Family Medicine Lori Atkinson, MD Assistant Clerkship Director lori.atkinson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Renée Betancourt, MD Clerkship Director renee.betancourt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Mzisa Pontrelli Student Programs Coordinator familypractice.predoc@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-8934
Internal Medicine Margot Cohen, MD Clerkship Director margot.cohen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Keith Hamilton, MD Clerkship Director keith.hamilton@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Ann Marie Hunt Associate Director, Undergraduate Medical Education hunta@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-2528
Neurology Christyn Edmundson, MD Associate Clerkship Director christyn.edmundson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Christopher Perrone, MD Assistant Clerkship Director christopher.perrone@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Amy Pruitt, MD Clerkship Director pruitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Vanna Hing Program Coordinator vanna.hing@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-3370
Obstetrics & Gynecology Holly Cummings, MD, MPH  Clerkship Director holly.cummings@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Pam Levin, MD Clerkship Director pamela.levin@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Philip McCabe Medical Education Coordinator philip.mccabe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-615-3016
Ophthalmology Prithvi Sankar, MD  Clerkship Direcor prithvi.sankar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
John A. Dempsey Director, Office of Educational Programs john.dempsey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-8069
Orthopaedic Surgery Joseph Bernstein, MD, MS, FACS Clerkship Director orthodoc@uphs.upenn.edu  
Robert Carrigan, MD Clerkship Director carriganr@email.chop.edu  
Otorhinolaryngology Douglas Bigelow, MD  Clerkship Director douglas.bigelow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Sandy Corkery Clerkship Coordinator sandra.corkery@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-6970
Pediatrics Erin Pete-Devon, MD Clerkship Director petedevone@email.chop.edu  
Stacey Rose, MD Clerkship Director roses@email.chop.edu  
Rosemarie Tarnowski Medical Education Program Specialist tarnowskir@email.chop.edu 215-817-6793
Psychiatry Claudia Baldassano, MD Clerkship Director cfb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Tina Chen, MD Associate Clerkship Director chent4@email.chop.edu  
Dominic Mangino Clerkship Coordinator dominic.mangino@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-2407
Surgery Ari Brooks, MD, MSEd Clerkship Director ari.brooks@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Amy Cha, MD, FACS Associate Clerkship Director amycha@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Doraid Jarrrar, MD, FACS, FCCP Associate Clerkship Director doraid.jarrar@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  
Elizabeth Donaghue Undergraduate Medical Education Coordinator elizabeth.donaghue@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-662-2016