The Houses

The Perelman School of Medicine houses were founded in 2013. As of July 2022, there are four Advisory Deans per house. The purpose of the houses is to foster interaction between classes and develop smaller communities within our school. The houses are designed to play a major role in peer mentoring, advising and organizing school-wide social, academic and community service events.

Feel free to contact any member of your House Council for more information on getting involved. Your House Council members are also available for peer-to-peer mentoring as you make your way through medical school.

  • Dickens House
  • Mossell House
  • Rhoads House
  • Wood House

Joe Gallo, Ashley Kim, and Carrie Renner serve as the PSOM administrative liaisons to the houses. Please do not hesitate to contact them if you have any questions.