Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Wang Lab

Lab Members


Principal Investigator

Li-San Wang, PhD

Li-San Wang, PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
 lswang@upenn.edu
 215-746-7015

Principal Investigator, NIA Genetics of Alzheimer’s Disease Data Storage Site (NIAGADS)
Chair, The Graduate Group in Genomics and Computational Biology (GCB)
Secondary Faculty, Computer and Information Science (CIS) and Genetics
Personal website


Michelle K. Moon

Michelle K. Moon
Administrative Assistant
 mkmoon@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-746-5144



Research Associate

Fanny Leung

Fanny Leung
Research Associate
 yyee@upenn.edu

Ph.D., Electrical and Electronic Engineering (Bioinformatics), University of Hong Kong
Personal website



Staff

Rhea Bhatta

Rhea Bhatta
Data Analyst
 rbhatta@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ph.D., Economics, Lehigh University


Micah Childress

Micah Childress
Programmer Analyst
 child@upenn.edu

Personal website


Rebecca Cweibel

Rebecca Cweibel
Research Coordinator
 rcweibel@upenn.edu
 215-746-7017


Yi-Fan Chou

Yi-Fan Chou
Research Specialist; Bioinformatician
 chouyi@mail.med.upenn.edu


Prabhakaran Gangadharan

Prabhakaran Gangadharan
Bioinformatics Specialist Jr
 pganga@mail.med.upenn.edu


Han Lin

Han Lin
Application Developer
 hanjl@upenn.edu


Amanda Kuzma

Amanda Kuzma
Data Analyst; NIAGADS Project Manager
 apartch@upenn.edu


Liming Qu

Liming Qu
Data Analyst, Sr.
 qul@mail.med.upenn.edu


Otto Valladares

Otto Valladares
Senior Application Developer
 ottov@upenn.edu


Yi Zhao

Yi Zhao
Data Analyst
 zhaoyi@upenn.edu


Caiyi Zhong

Caiyi Zhong
Database Administrator
 caiyiz@upenn.edu



Postdocs

Pavel Kuksa

Pavel Kuksa
Postdoctoral Researcher
 pkuksa@upenn.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science, Rutgers University
Personal Website


Elisabeth Mlynarski

Elisabeth Mlynarski
Postdoctoral Researcher
 elimly@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ph.D., Genetics and Genomics, University of Connecticut


Wexin Wang

Wexin Wang
Postdoctoral Researcher
 weixin@upenn.edu

Ph.D.,Computational Genomics, University of Hong Kong



Students

Alex Amlie-Wolf

Alex Amlie-Wolf
Ph.D. Candidate, GCB
 alexaml@mail.med.upenn.edu

Personal website


Barry Slaff

Barry Slaff
Ph.D. Student, Computer and Information Science
 bslaff@upenn.edu

Personal website