Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Wang Lab

Lab Members


Principal Investigator

Li-San Wang, PhD

Li-San Wang, PhD
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
 lswang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 215-746-7015

Principal Investigator, NIA Genetics of Alzheimer’s Disease Data Storage Site (NIAGADS)
Secondary Faculty, Computer and Information Science (CIS) and Genetics
Personal website


Michelle K. Moon

Michelle K. Moon
Administrative Coordinator
 mkmoon@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
 215-746-5144



Faculty

Wan-Ping Lee

Wan-Ping Lee
Research Assistant Professor
 Wan-Ping.Lee@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Fanny Leung

Fanny Leung
Research Assistant Professor
 yyee@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Ph.D., Electrical and Electronic Engineering (Bioinformatics), University of Hong Kong
Personal website


Pavel Kuksa

Pavel Kuksa
Research Associate
 pkuksa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science, Rutgers University
Personal Website



Staff

Yi-Fan Chou

Yi-Fan Chou
Research Specialist; Bioinformatician
 chouyi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Prabhakaran Gangadharan

Prabhakaran Gangadharan
Bioinformatics Specialist Jr
 pganga@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Heather Issen

Heather Issen
Data Analyst
 Heather.Issen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Ming Jiang

Ming Jiang
Research Specialist
 Ming.Jiang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Ming is jointly hired with Schellenberg Lab.


Zivadin Katanic

Zivadin Katanic
Application Developer
 zkatanic@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Peter Keskinen

Peter Keskinen
Research Coordinator


Conor Klamann

Conor Klamann
Web Developer
 Conor.Klamann@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Amanda Kuzma

Amanda Kuzma
Information Technology Manager
 apartch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Alexis Lerro

Alexis Lerro
Research Project Manager
 alexislo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Joseph Manuel

Joseph Manuel
Data Analyst
 Joseph.Manuel@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Liming Qu

Liming Qu
Data Analyst, Sr.
 qul@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Carlos Thomas

Carlos Thomas
Research Coordinator
 Carlos.Thomas@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Youli Ren

Youli Ren
Project Coordinator
 Youli.Ren@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Omkar Pathak

Omkar Pathak
Application Developer
 Omkar.Pathak@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu



Otto Valladares

Otto Valladares
Information Technology Senior Project Leader
 ottov@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Briana Vogel

Briana Vogel
Research Coordinator
 Briana.Vogel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Mounica Sreedhara

Mounica Sreedhara
Junior Bioinformatics Specialist
 Mounica.Sreedhara@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Yi Zhao

Yi Zhao
Data Analyst
 zhaoyi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu



Postdoctoral Researchers

Chixiang Chen

Chixiang Chen
Postdoctoral Researcher
 Chixiang.Chen@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Chien-Yueh Lee

Chien-Yueh Lee
Postdoctoral Researcher
 chien.lee@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Ph.D., Bioinformatics, National Taiwan University


Elisabeth Mlynarski

Elisabeth Mlynarski
Postdoctoral Researcher
 elimly@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Ph.D., Genetics and Genomics, University of Connecticut



Students

Matei Ionita

Matei Ionita
Graduate Researcher
 matei@sas.upenn.edu


Mitch Conery

Mitch Conery
Graduate Researcher
 mconery@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Kaylyn Clark

Kaylyn Clark
Ph.D. Candidate, GCB
 Kaylyn.Clark@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Wei Fu

Wei Fu
Graduate Researcher
 FuWei@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


Henry Hoang

Henry Hoang
Undergraduate Researcher
 lehoang@wharton.upenn.edu


Lauren Kleidermacher

Lauren Kleidermacher
Undergraduate Researcher
 laurenkl@sas.upenn.edu


Chia-Lun Liu

Chia-Lun Liu
Graduate Researcher
 Chia-Lun.Liu@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu