Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Center for Preventive Ophthalmology and Biostatistics (CPOB)

Coordinating Center Staff

Mary Brightwell-Arnold, BA, SCP
Systems Analyst
Phone: 215-615-1504
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: maryba@mail.med.upenn.edu

Sandra M. Harkins
Office Manager
Phone: 215-615-1510
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: sandramh@mail.med.upenn.edu

Jiayan Huang 
Biostatistician
Phone: 215-615-1527
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: jiayanh@mail.med.upenn.edu

John Kempen, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: 215-615-1503
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: john.kempen@uphs.upenn.edu

Maureen Maguire, PhD
Director, CPOB Coordinating Center
Phone: 215-615-1501
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: maguirem@mail.med.upenn.edu

Kathy McWilliams, CCRP
Protocol Monitor
Phone: 215-615-1516
Fax: 215-615-1533
E-mail: kcmc@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ellen Peskin, MA
Project Director
Phone: 215-615-1505
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: peskin@mail.med.upenn.edu

Maxwell Pistilli, MEd, MS 
Biostatistician
Phone: 215-615-1506
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: pistilli@mail.med.upenn.edu

Susan Ryan
Financial Administrator
Phone: 215-662-9062
Fax: 215-662-1721
E-mail: suryan@mail.med.upenn.edu

Gui-shuang Ying, PhD
Biostatistician
Phone: 215-615-1514
Fax: 215-615-1531
E-mail: gsying@mail.med.upenn.edu