Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Faculty Affairs & Professional Development

Awards of Excellence




Alfred Stengel Health System Champion Award

I.S. Ravdin Master Clinician Award

Louis Duhring Outstanding Clinical Specialist

Luigi Mastroianni Clinical Innovator Award

Sylvan Eisman Outstanding Primary Care Physician Award



The Lady Barbara Colyton Prize for Autoimmune Research

Marjorie A. Bowman New Investigator Research Award

Michael S. Brown New Investigator Research Award

Samuel Martin Health Evaluation Sciences Research Award

Stanley N. Cohen Biomedical Research Award

William Osler Patient Oriented Research Award



Arthur K. Asbury Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award



Blockley-Osler Award

Christian R. and Mary F. Lindaback Award for Distinguished Teaching

Dean's Award for Excellence in Basic Science Teaching

Dean's Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching (at Affiliated Hospitals)

Dean's Award for Excellence in Medical Student Teaching By An Allied Health Professional

Jane M. Glick Graduate Student Teaching Award (formerly Dean's Award for Excellence in Graduate Student Training)

Leonard Berwick Memorial Teaching Award

Provost's Award for Distinghished Teaching

Robert Dunning Dripps Memorial Award

Scott A. Mackler Award

Special Dean's Awards