MINS

Undergraduate Training

Undergraduate training in neuroscience at the University of Pennsylvania is organized primarily thorough the Biological Basis of Behavior (BBB) program. The BBB program is directed by two MINS members:

Co-Director
Dr. Ted Abel

abele@sas.upenn.edu
Website

The Brush Family Professor of Biology

Co-Director
Dr. Marc Schmidt

marcschm@sas.upenn.edu
Website

Associate Professor of Biology

Graduate Training

Graduate training in neuroscience at the University of Pennsylvania is organized primarily thorough the the the Neuroscience Graduate Group (NGG), which is part of the Biomedical Graduate Studies (BGS) program. The NGG is directed by five MINS members:

Chair
Dr. Joshua Gold

jigold@mail.med.upenn.edu
Website

Associate Professor of Neuroscience

Vice-Chair
Dr. Kelly Jordan-Sciutto

jordank@upenn.edu
Website

Chair and Associate Professor of Pathology

Director for Admissions
Dr. Chris Pierce

rcpierce@mail.med.upenn.edu
Website

Professor of Psychiatry

Director for Advising
Dr. Minghong Ma

minghong@mail.med.upenn.edu
Website

Associate Professor of Neuroscience

Director for Curriculum
Dr. Akiva Cohen

cohena@email.chop.edu
Website

Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics