Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Case Studies in Translational Research

Header Image

Contact Information


Facilitators

Lawrence (Skip) Brass, M.D. Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Associate Dean and Director; Combined Degree and Physician Scholars Program 815 BRB-II/III

 brass@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-573-3540

https://www.med.upenn.edu/brasslab/


Lauren M. Barret
CSTR Course Coordinator
Admin. Coordinator, Dr. Skip Brass

 balauren@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-573-4669

 


 


Gregory M. Podsakoff, M.D.
Director, Clinical Trials Research
 podsakoff@email.chop.edu
 267-426-5400

Office of Clinical and Translational Research
Colket Translational Research Building, Room 11101
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
3501 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104

 


 


Carsten C. Skarke, M.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
McNeil Fellow in Translational Medicine

 cskarke@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-746-8330

Institute for Translational Medicine and Therapeutics (ITMAT)
8036 Maloney Building
3600 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

 


 


Ali Naji, M.D., Ph.D.
J. William White Professor of Surgery
Associate Director, Institute for Diabetes Obesity, and Metabolism

 ali.naji@uphs.upenn.edu

Perelman School of Medicine
1 Founders
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104


Robert Heuckeroth, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
 heuckeroth@email.chop.edu
 215-590-1209

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia -

Research Institute

3615 Civic Center Blvd

Abramson Research Center -Suite # 1116i

Philadelphia, PA 19104-4318