Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Case Studies in Translational Research

Header Image

Contact Information


Facilitators

Lawrence (Skip) Brass, M.D. Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Associate Dean and Director; Combined Degree and Physician Scholars Program 815 BRB-II/III

 brass@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-573-3540

https://www.med.upenn.edu/brasslab/


Lauren M. Barret
CSTR Course Coordinator
Admin. Coordinator, Dr. Skip Brass

 balauren@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-573-4669

 


 


Emma A. Meagher, M.D.
Associate Professor, Medicine and Pharmacology
Executive Chair, Institutional Review Board

 emma@upenn.edu
 215-662-2174

Fax: 215.614.0378

University of Pennsylvania
9053 Gates Pavilion
3400 Spruce St., Philadelphia PA 19104


Ms. Marti Dandrige
Asst. Dr. Emma Meagher
Coordinator, POR & MTR Programs

 martig@exchange.upenn.edu
 215-349-8627

Fax: 215-614-0378

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
9032 W. Gates Pavilion
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

 


 


Gregory M. Podsakoff, M.D.
Director, Clinical Trials Research
 podsakoff@email.chop.edu
 267-426-5400

Office of Clinical and Translational Research
Colket Translational Research Building, Room 11101
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
3501 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104

 


 


Carsten C. Skarke, M.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
McNeil Fellow in Translational Medicine

 cskarke@mail.med.upenn.edu
 215-746-8330

Institute for Translational Medicine and Therapeutics (ITMAT)
8036 Maloney Building
3600 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104

 


 


Ali Naji, M.D., Ph.D.
J. William White Professor of Surgery
Associate Director, Institute for Diabetes Obesity, and Metabolism

 ali.naji@uphs.upenn.edu

Perelman School of Medicine
1 Founders
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104


Ms. Diane McLaughlin, B.A., CCRC
Research Adm. Coordinator
 diane.mclaughlin@uphs.upenn.edu
 215-662-2037

Fax: 215-615-4900

Dept. of Surgery, Transplantation Division
1 Founders
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104