Lamitina Lab Members

Elizabeth Morton

UPenn graduate student, Program in Genes and Genetic Regulation

Elizabeth Morton

Identification of hsf-1 regulatory mechanisms by high-throughput RNAi screening in C. elegans.

eamorton@hotmail.com

 

Predrag Krajacic, M.D. - Postdoctoral fellow

Predrag

Evolutionarily conserved synaptic function of the Dysferlin protein in C. elegans and mice

Kinematic and biomechanical anlaysis of C. elegans motility

predrag@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Jessica Tanis, Ph.D. - Postdoctoral fellow

Jess Tanis

Regulatory mechanisms of post-synaptic receptor organization in C. elegans

jess.tanis@gmail.com

 

Liping He, Ph.D. - Research Specialist

Liping He

A C. elegans model of cystic fibrosis

lipinghe@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Tim Chaya - Research Specialist

Tim Chaya

Regulatory mechanisms of osmosensitive gene expression in C. elegans

timchaya@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Lorenza Moronetti Mazzeo, M.S. - Research Specialist

Lorenza

Proteotoxic effects of osmotic dyshomeostasis in C. elegans

mlorenza@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Domini Crandon - UPENN undergraduate student

Domini

Biomechanical analysis of C. elegans motility

domini@sas.upenn.edu

 

Phil Kozak - UPENN undergraduate student

Phil KoK

A C. elegans model of cystic fibrosis

philj@sas.upenn.edu

 

Travis Gingerich - UPENN undergraduate work study student

Travis

travisgi@sas.upenn.edu

 

Todd Lamitina, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor of Physiology

Todd Lamitina

lamitina@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Former lab members

Name Current position
Anne-Katrin Rohlfing, Ph.D. Habilitation fellow, University of Potsdam, Germany
Weiqun Yu, Ph.D. Postdoc, BIDMC
Allen Naygauzen Enlisted officer, US Army
Yana Miteva Graduate student, Princeton University