Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Topics in Molecular Medicine

Schedule

Fall, 2017

Class Date

Faculty Preceptor

Title

Student  1

Student 2

Student 3

Student 4

Monday, Aug. 28 (3:30-5:00 pm) BRB 1412

Bob Heuckeroth

"Microbiome and the Gut-Brain Axis"

Bornstein Sterling White Zhang

Wednesday, Sept. 6 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412

Matt Kayser

“Sleep, circadian rhythms, and mood”

Connolly Dou Krauss Martins

Friday, Sept. 15 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412

Raymond Soccio

"Circulating miRNAs as Endocrine Agents"

Danan Harris Lam Yang
Monday, Sept. 25 (2:00-3:30pm)  BRB 1412

Jennifer Kalish

"Transcription and Imprinting Disorders"

Abdhalla Connolly Espinoza McCright

Wednesday, Sept. 27 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412

Kiran Musunuru

"Gene editing with CRISPR-Cas"

Boe Deshpande Hollander Mertins

Wednesday, Oct. 4 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412

Mark Kahn

"Feeding the fire:  how lipids cross the vasculature to fuel tissues"

Komar Lin Sung  

Friday, Oct. 6 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 801

Mark Sellmyer

"Synthetic/systems biology"

Lam Sanchez Wei Yang

Friday, Oct. 20 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412

Peter Klein

"Molecular Targets in Clonal Hematopoietic Disorders"

Danan Espinoza Steinbock  

Wednesday, Oct. 25 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412

Josh Dunaief

"Complement and neuroinflammation in age-related macular degeneration"

Dou Hollander Sung Zezulin

Monday, Oct. 30 (4:00-5:30pm) BRB 1412

Andy Minn

"Improving Response to Immune Checkpoint Blockade"

Harris Komar Sanchez Steinbock

Friday, Nov. 3 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412

Eddie Lee

"Phase separation and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis"

Boe Deshpande Sterling Wei
Monday, Nov. 13 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 1412 Back-up Date          

Wednesday, Nov. 15 (2:00-3:30pm) BRB 801

Mike Silverman

"Microbiome Reengineering and C. difficile"

Bornstein Krauss Lin McCright

Friday, Dec. 6 (3:00-4:30 pm) BRB 1412

Katie Bar "Vaginal microbiome and HIV prevention” Abdhalla White Zezulin Zhang